Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hello,
I really like this it had my laughing with joy as well as knowing it was a war and Luna could die but seriously Luna being in a fight because of a Thestral.

You have her characterisation down perfectly and although there is a few mistakes, they are forgivable and don't draw away from the story.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
Yay for Luna and she's right you know "Everything will be just fine as long as we've got Friends on our side" with out friends the world would be such a dark place

 Report Review

Review #3, by strawberrydarhling 

24th March 2011:
This is the first Luna during the batlle fic that I have read so far and I really enjoyed it! :)

Great :)

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Celtic_Dreamer7 

5th March 2011:
Awesome. I love reading the same story from other characters point of view. Its like getting a different side of the same story. Brilliant once again. Great job. Luna is one of my favorite characters.

~Celtic~
Operation: Green with Envy

 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle 

19th August 2010:
Awh! I loved this! It's absolutely brilliant! The beginning descriptions are great! I adore Luna in this! You've got her characterisation really well, which is fantastic! I hate it when Luna is not Luna, if that makes sense. When she said, "It's Harry. Won't You-Know-Who be surprised!" I actually found that a tad humourous!

Really well written story, an enjoyable read so thanks for writing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Capella Black 

18th August 2010:
Ah, good old Luna! I've always loved her unique take on life, and you've really captured that in this piece. In fact, what's so great about this is that you've done so without labouring the point. For example, having Luna attack a Death Eater because he killed a Thestral - that is such a Luna response, and yet you don't ruin it by explaining her actions, you just allude to it and then carry on.

The final line, of course, is what really makes the whole piece. Luna's unusual clarity, and ability to say exactly the right thing in the most unorthodox of ways, is what makes her such an interesting viewpoint to read, and this line sums that up to a tee.

Great writing, and a great insight into a wonderfully weird mind!

 Report Review

Review #7, by melian 

16th August 2010:
That really is a lovely story. I've seen the Bellatrix duels from a few different perspectives but I really enjoyed reading Luna's take on it in this fic - you seemed to have Luna pretty much down pat. I love her slightly offbeat way of looking at things and I enjoyed her fight with Macnair, remembering him from the Department of Mysteries a couple of years previously. And, while I'm sure Hagrid did despatch him in the manner you described, I honestly don't remember reading that bit in DH and so it took me by suprise. I liked it, but I wasn't expecting it.

All in all a most enjoyable fic. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
I caught a few spelling errors and the like, but it wasn't so bad that it was distracting from the story. I really liked it, as a whole. Luna's perspective is one I enjoy very much and I think you did her some pretty good justice here. It's hard to keep her in character but I enjoyed the way you wrote her. It was quite the enjoyable read.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review