Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
There is so much emotion in this chapter, I quite seriously am crying. What I love even more is you haven't written a 5000 word one shot it is so short.

I love Ginny in this as well, so many people see her a cold but you can see Molly in her in this scene.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
Ginny's POV wow again for this collab its amazing reading about the battle from different POVs and seeing it from different angles

 Report Review

Review #3, by strawberrydarhling 

24th March 2011:
Aw, this was so sad...

It was a bit distracting with the italics though.

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by TenthWeasley 

5th March 2011:
Oh, this was cool! A sort of alternate moment from DH - I wouldn't ever have thought of this.

Wow, that was just so... sad. But in a beautiful, tragic way. Ginny's thoughts were so real, and I love how she got to act like a mother toward your Hufflepuff character during her final moments. It's so sad that she had to die, but it was fitting in the story, and I am glad you wrote it the way you did.

Such a lovely little piece, you did a great job here - truly!

OPERATION: Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #5, by Celtic_Dreamer7 

5th March 2011:
Beautiful and heartbreaking. Holding back tears now, thanks a lot, lol. Your writing is very detailed and emotionally charged. A great read, indeed. Good job!

~Celtic~
Operation: Green with Envy

 Report Review

Review #6, by theelderwand 

20th August 2010:
Wrenching. You've packed a lot of emotion in to a very small space. Had me tearing up at the end. Ginny's "Harry, where are you?" Was just excellently in character and well placed, as was her lament that she wasn't as strong as Harry or as smart as Hermione.

Good work!

Eldy

 Report Review

Review #7, by Capella Black 

18th August 2010:
Wow, what a great expansion of such a small piece of canon. While many stories focus on Ginny during the final battle, I love that this one just takes this single scene, and fills in everything we didn't know but might have been. I love how you use the canon dialogue, but expand it to be the words of a dying girl, not simply an injured or scared one. I also love how you continue the dialogue on, with Ginny berating herself for not being able to help, but then helping her nonetheless by giving her comfort.

The middle part though, where Ginny looks for and yearns for Harry, is probably my favourite part. I love the dramatic irony that while he was debating about showing himself to her, she was hoping for him to magically appear, yet was certain that it couldn't happen. The idea that they are bonded that way really works for me, particularly as you don't strain the point, but simply allude to it.

Thanks for writing and sharing this with us!

 Report Review

Review #8, by melian 

16th August 2010:
This is a really poignant moment, isn't it? Ginny telling that girl that everything was going to be all right when she knew that it woudln't be. I think you got into Ginny's head really well in this one, with the way she was worrying about Harry and how she tried to stay out of sight in case she was ordered back into the Room of Requirement. Ginny isn't always the easiest character to get right but I think you've done an admirable job, and it made the story a pleasure to read. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
Wow. This is such a sad story. Ginny is a very interesting character, and to see her comforting this unknown girl is very sweet. I thought her characterisation is spot on. It's a wonderfully written story, it flows very well. Basically, everything is just really well written. It's interesting, and was a very enjoyable story to read.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
I liked the way you contrasted the inner turmoil of Ginny with her brave exterior. I thought it was lovely the way she held herself together to comfort the girl despite the situation being so incredibly awful. That actually makes me like Ginny a little bit. I thought that was an incredibly nice touch and the entire thing was written well, so good job.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review