Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
You last line was heartbreaking, it truly hits you heartstrings.
However you also had me in stiches with the permanent sticking charm bit. I was laughing for a good few minutes at that, it was a nice way to break up the seriousness.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
This was a great chapter. it conveyed grief and revenge well

Off to the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by strawberrydarhling 

24th March 2011:
Wow, this fic affected me deeply, I could never imagine I would feel so sad after reading this. i really love the description in this.

Great job :)

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by almonster 

22nd August 2010:
Aww! Poor Colin! It was so sad that he died. This was a great way of showing how he died to save someone else, because it seems like he would. Very good job. It was short but very well written. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by theelderwand 

20th August 2010:
I'm a huge fan of Creevey's Last Stand stories and this was excellent. Creevey needs to die a hero. I won't stand for anything less. From the perspective of the one he saved, it packed a lot of punch. I especially liked the flourish of the charm she cast on the Death Eater's mask, marking him. A fitting last act of justice.

Good work!

Eldy

 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle 

19th August 2010:
Wow. This is amazing! I absolutely loved this. Very well written.

We don't know who the narrator is, so there's a tiny sense of mystery. It works really well without knowing who the narrator is. (Although I am curious who you were writing it in the mind from!) The only thing that doesn't make sense to me is how you called Colin the narrator's best friend. I'm sure seeing your best friend die would make you feel much more emotions that I'm sure you could've incorporated into the story.

I loved what the narrator did to the Death Eater though - a very clever idea. I also loved the 'big things come in small packages' and the statement is definitely true. I really liked this, great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Capella Black 

18th August 2010:
Who is the main character?! I realise this isn't really their story, so much as it is Colin's, but I'm still left desperate to know! Is this one of those things where a more thorough knowledge of canon would help, or is it purposefully unanswered, so as to focus us on the true protagonist.

The feel of this piece was really visceral and brutal - no punches pulled, no sliver of peace or happiness. Yet at the same time, you've heightened the emotion of the piece by not dwelling on the emotions of the character - other than the moment of content, and a mention of numbness, you let the reader work out the emotions that the person would be feeling on their own. This works amazingly, as the more objective description of the sight, sound, tastes and actions of the character are quite vivid enough for us to imagine it perfectly, and thus fill in the blanks, whereas had you focused on this, we wouldn't feel it half as deeply.

Love the revenge you devise too - if only this happened to every death eater (sorry, your story's left me feeling somewhat vengeful!) Great stuff.

 Report Review

Review #8, by melian 

16th August 2010:
Oh, how tragic! My heart broke in this one - no matter how people write the story of Colin's death, it always brings a tear to my eye. So young, such a pointless death, yet potentially so heroic. Colin would have loved to have died a hero, just like Harry was, so perhaps this was his preferred way out after all,but it still feels like such a waste.

This, of course, was very well written, because otherwise I wouldn't have reacted like this. It was poignant and beautiful, even with the horror of the content and the revulsion the narrator feels for the Death Eater. I really liked how you didn't name anyone but Colin, incidentally - it made the piece feel more applicable, more relatable, if that makes any sense. It could have been anyone, and I like that.

Great job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
That was amazingly heartbreaking. The description in the beginning was eerily good and dark. It set the mood for the entire story. The entire thing was well written and captivating and interesting. It held me throughout the whole thing. And I liked the Permanent Sticking Charm idea. That's one way to stick it to the Death Eater. They can never escape who they are.

All in all, good job.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review