Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

30th March 2011:
Aw poor Dean losing Ginny but YAY for harry since now that he chose to be with Ginny we now have Next Gen Fics :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
Very nice.
I'm always a litte disturbed when the good guys use Avada Kedavra but this story led us inevitably to that point. This is the first Dean story I've read and I was surprised to realise that I could believe that he stil fancied Ginny.
N

 Report Review

Review #3, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
Wow! That is all I can say at this point in time and I shall repeat it again - WOW! I couldn't quite tell right until the very end who's perspective this was from yet at the same time I had a bit of an inkling that it may have been Dean. However at the same time I was shocked that he was still in love with Ginny! Shocked and rather sad at the same time that he could save her, killing another for her and she could so easily go straight into the arms of Harry. I really did pity him at that moment, watching her run straight into the arms of another rather than thanking him for his effort.

The last line was particularly moving in that sense, it could convey so much in so few words it really was wonderful! The writing was brilliant and very emotional which really added to this piece. It is among my favorites that I have read in this collab so far! Well done and keep up the great work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #4, by Capella Black 

18th August 2010:
Aww, poor Dean. Also, whoa, violent Dean! This piece is very real, very true to the emotions and actions of war, in a way that most don't quite manage.

The violence and the blood take us one way when we start reading this, and the AK certainly came as a bit of a surprise. However, you balance this well with his thoughts on how she wouldn't like that, on how he didn't like who he was becoming either, and on how it wasn't about killing, but about ensuring that they won.

I also love how you've tied this up in the unrequited love Dean felt for Ginny. The mixture of violence and romance; the stark reality versus the desperate fantasy, leave the reader really shaken. Despite how short the piece is, it manages to take us on quite a rollercoaster of emotions, which is impressive.

Interesting and original concept - thanks for posting!

 Report Review

Review #5, by melian 

16th August 2010:
Chanel! I really enjoyed this when I beta'd it and I enjoyed it again now. It's a great fic, and tells a story that I'd never even thought of - how Dean must have felt when Ginny chose Harry at the end. No matter what he'd done in the battle, there was no way he could have lived up to Harry, and it must have been so crushing for him. Beautiflly told and heartbreaking to read, I'm glad you decided to write this after all. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
Awwh! Wow. This is such a sad story. It's wonderfully written, and everything flows together well. The theme of 'uneven' added a different dimension to the whole story. The characterisations of Dean, and Ginny were great! I didn't know who was speaking, and I didn't know who the girl was, but at the end, it all made sense. I'm feeling so sorry for Dean, but I'm glad that he somewhat accepts that they'll never be together. The only thing I have questions about is why Dean wasn't watching when Voldemort fell? But I suppose it fit in with the story. This is really well written, the last paragraph especially is so sad. A very emotional read, yet it was enjoyable!

 Report Review

Review #7, by theelderwand 

14th August 2010:
Gods, you've got me rooting for Dean over Harry! Now, if you can make me break a canon ship that I'm devoted to, you know you've written a fabulous story. You really managed to get into his head here.

Well done!

Eldy

 Report Review

Review #8, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Aw. How heartbreaking. I really love Dean. His character is so nice and interesting, so I find it very sad to see him heartbroken like this. And crying to boot! I mean, I was never the biggest Ginny/Dean fan, but man, that's sad. You wrote this really well. The idea really jumped through the page (or the screen, I suppose). Well done.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review