Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd February 2015:
Anyone ever tell you that you have turkey legs? They’re like chickens but fatter.”

I’m a child because I’m older than these folks and yet I’m laughing like a hyena at my computer desk.

What a chapter. Emerson is disgusting. He’s going to change his attitude to try and get Avery into bed. I think that’s what he’s doing. Please, James and Avery are solid. He just needs to accept his feelings and that’s what Avery is doing she’s trying to speed up the process because she knows something is there.

I can’t wait to hear about Meta and Bink. So they met in Hogsmeade. Maybe she was upset or nice for once and they hit it off or something.

I KNEW DARA WOOD WAS GOING TO COME BY AND GIVE HIM A TELLING OFF. Darn you, Dara and company. Not cool. James and Avery are better than the code. Come on now.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

12th September 2013:
It's against the law to have Oliver Wood in a scene and not actually say his name or give a physical description. I agree though, pink war paint while spraying Emerson's crotch with water was awesome lol.

Author's Response: I'm sorry. Will I be arrested for this?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
Great chapter! I can't wait to find out what happened with Bink and Meta!

Author's Response: What a crazy idea for a couple, huh? Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hammy 

12th December 2011:
I HATE cliffhangers and u just made the biggest cliffhanger! Have to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeahh I'm guilty of things like that :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by siriuslyhockey 

7th July 2011:
My favorite was the eyeball torture device. I liked this chapter and thought the alumni visiting was an interesting plot point. Can't wait to find out what happened with bink and meta so this review is short.

Author's Response: I thought of Ted and Aaron when I wrote that--that's where I got the idea. They freaked out when they saw me curling my eyelashes. Thank you so much! And yes, yes, it is. Mean girl!

 Report Review

Review #6, by roxyroxtheworld 

6th July 2011:
love this chapter!!! to bad james still can't get his head on straight thow. don't think he ever will actually but anyway i so know that avery would love to go to the dance with james so whats he thinking? and dang i feel bad for avery =( she's trying so hard and james doesn't even notice. anyway loved the pink war paint lol and so wonder what avery thinks about emerson now that she knows about his lucky number seven dream which is crap and will never happen in a million years but anyways i finally get to find out why bink/meta even happened in the first place!!! oh and james's old quidditch captains showed up lol love it!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter! I definitely wanted to have a cameo apperance from Maxwell and Dara Wood. Goodness knows James stresses about them enough. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohsayitaintsox3 

1st July 2011:
You had me at the eyeball torture device! I find that's a common occurrence with many of my guy friends, including my boyfriend ahaha. And I totally aww'd when James saw Avery on the dance floor.

Another great chapter (:

Author's Response: The first time my guy friends came into my dorm and I was curling my lashes they freaked out. That scene comes from personal experience :) Thanks!!



 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 

20th April 2011:
My favourite quotes were:

1.Shit shit shittery. Meta was closing in like a lioness hunting a gazelle. The gazelle was me, by the way, but I had a huge problem with being a gazelle. First of all, I was not that lanky. Gazelles had those crazy chicken legs and my legs were Quidditch-toned and not chicken-y at all. I didn’t get the lanky, string bean reference. Stupid Meta calling me a weakling!

2.Suddenly, I wanted to run after him and shove him down the spiral staircase. I didn’t because I didn’t have socks on, but still. When I had socks he’d be getting it

3.Here, Abigail, have a puff that embodies Gryffindor when you play for the ‘Claws. Why don’t I also give you a replica of the Gryffindor robes with ‘Idiot’ on the back? Good idea.

i love this story!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: That first quote is probably one of my favorites of the whole story. I love how James goes from one thing to another completely different thing. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thank you SO much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by busybusybeta 

4th February 2011:
I laughed so hard at the image of james wearing pink eyeshadow as war paint and spraying emerson with the showerhead! ROFL
James' feelings for avery are getting really intense! Hahaha, he's practically crippled from it. So you had me begging for it to happen for over 20 chapters, and now i've nearly gotten what i want, and i feel sorry for james! LOL
I'm glad the guys are back to normal, and i can't wait to find out what went down between bink and meta!

Author's Response: Can you not seriously just imagine that? Oh, cracks me up. He's such a riot! haha.

James really has no idea what is happening to him. Which I think is my favorite part of the ordeal. He has these feelings and he doesn't recognize what they are because they're for Avery. I'm sure he won't be crippled for long. He just has to find a way to balance those feelings with his natural confidence and swagger, haha.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
"Why don’t I also give you a replica of the Gryffindor robes with ‘Idiot’ on the back? Good idea."

My favorite part would have to be a tie between the pink war paint and Jimmy staring at Aves(:

Ahh, we get to hear about the McLaggen thing!

(:

Author's Response: Pink war paint for the win. It's not pink, though, right? It's Victoria. HAHA! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HOY 

1st January 2011:
well,, obviouslyy yuu luuurv me cause i left liikkee a thousaannd reviews. soo,, hows the whole... *winks and smirks* javery thing coming along?? yeahh, i no,, the Code!! but cant yuu juusst have em snog each others brains out!?!?!

Author's Response: Um yes I totally love you!! It's coming along quite swimmingly, as I'm sure you'll notice in future chapters. As for the Code...well, that's quite the speedbump, isn't it?

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by GryffinClawTherin_Vicky 

19th December 2010:
I promised I would review every chapter. So I could have Freddie. :D But also because you deserve it. :D
I swear to James Sirius Potter to never use an eye-torturer. Never have, never will. This chapter was hilarious, though.
Poor Freddie, he's rather tactless. But don't worry. I know how he is, I would understand. :D
I would expect Al to show his parents around Hogwarts again. Typical prefect Al.
The pink war paint? Definitely one of my favorite parts. :D
Poor James, he's getting screwed all around. First his parents, then the old Quidditch captains, then no alcohol, then Emerson being an arse, then Avery looking gorgeous and he's not able to gawk at her. It's really not his day. At least Bink and Freddie are almost best mates with him again.
Haha, I loved the way Avery just took over the bathroom. I would have loved to meet her mom, though. Would she have been all BAMF? Nah..she's more of the Nana Weasley type, I think. But not that homey. I dunno, I don't make any sense anymore. *shrugs*
At first, I thought what the hell is going on with Emerson? Why's he being nice and not an arse? But I realized around the same time James did. *facepalm* Should have seen it coming.
Meta deserved the detention, like she's deserved everything else. But I have a feeling there's more depth to her...
Now onto the next chapter. :D I get to finally find out how the hell Bink and Meta got together!
Lovely chapter!

Victoria(:

Author's Response: Trust me, you're not the only person who has their eyes on Freddie. Behind James, he's quite the popular boy! I'm not going to tell him, though. It'll just inflate his ego.

I use an eyeball torture device every day haha. Actually, last year around this time I was getting ready to go out and some of my guy friends were in the room with me and one of them freaked out because they had no idea what it was. Thus giving me the idea for this that scene!

You're right about poor James. Just a hit and miss day for him. Poor boy.

I agree with you about Avery's mom. She's not a bamf like Avery is. Avery is way stronger than her mom is. Her mom wouldn't have been able to stand up to Mr. Flynn like that. She is a wonderful woman, but she is a little beaten over the years from working so hard and being a single parent.

There is always more depth to people, though the depth is not always what people want.

Thank you so much for the amazing review!



 Report Review

Review #13, by rachm34 

14th November 2010:
Meta is such an annoying character. Like honestly, she broke the code. And knew what she was facing when she broke it. She deserves to be bald. TAKE THAT YOU LITTLE EVIL TWAT WHO MAKES JAMES MAD. GO AWAY!
"I love the hair. Brings out your…” I paused. “Erm, brings out your hair.” Haha, James is so clever, and adorable, and beautiful, and wonderful, and funny. SIGH. WHY CAN'T HE BE MINE, ALIVE, AND REAL?

I laugh so hard at James' inner thoughts. They are really so funny. He thinks/ well, you think of the most hilarious things to make him think. It's quite brilliant actually! Why can't my inner thoughts be that funny? Okay, I admit at times they are, and I'm laughing at what I think. But, like James is brilliant.
"Big f***ing group of lions." Hysterical.

I love the list he makes up in his mind. So funny, that he has to break it down into a list. Hysterical.

OH TWITWIZARD, you have a motive and want something else. Stop with this rude annoying be nice to James, then be a jerk to him. Really, you are horrible! You are never going to be as good as James! And you could never treat Avery as well as James does! So, stop being fixated upon being better than James and wanting Avery. REALLY, GO GET UP OFF OF YOUR HIGH HORSE AND STOP. Ew, punch. Is that the best you can do? LAMESAUCE. YOU ARE LAME EMERSON! LAME. DO YOU HEAR ME? LAME! AND STUOPID.
YEAH, STUPID.

Haha, Avery would use James' bathroom. And she would take forever. And James would pick pink for Victoria. He really is such a softy underneath his hard layer. WAR PAINT? Haha. And I would be scared of an eyelash curler. Those things are evil. I hate using them. But, I do. Because I grin and bear it. James, there are some things you just won't understand about girls and makeup. It's all about looking good, who cares if it hurts? Beauty is pain. Pain is beauty!

AH! Hello Parents. It's funny how they made such a big deal out of the castle after going to school there for seven years. Ah, nostalgia. But, why would they need a tour? Harry probably knows the castle better than anyone. Haha, why would Ginny yell at Georgie for stealing a toilet seat? She really is like Mrs. Weasley now! Georgie is so cute. I love his character and I have to say I really miss Fred. It just isn't the same without him. OH! WHY DID HE HAVE TO DIE? DEATH IS SUCH A TERRIBLE THING?! COULDN'T MALFOY DIE INSTEAD OF FRED? OH JK ROWLING HOW MUCH YOU MADE ME CRY WHEN I READ THAT AND THEN REREAD THAT. I AM VERY ATTACHED TO FRED!

Dara Wood seems like a downright evil little thing. I would have beat her out if I were James. Seriously, she has no right to butt her head into the issue about the code. It isn't that big of a deal and James has taken care of it. What is the big deal? And how did she find out? Maybe it was Meta, who wrote her and told her. And Meta probably made herself seem like a princess. I just snorted, Meta could never seem like a princess. She's too much of a nasty little nasty.

James and his inner battles about Avery. He is falling for her hard, no doubt. But, I'd be so confused too if I fell for my best guy friend… Actually, I probably would realize what was going on because I love my best guy friend. And some guys you just can't help but love. James is such a cute best friend for Avery. I think they'd make a cute couple, but I'd worry about what would happen if they ever broken up. Would they get that friendship they have back? Probably not. And that would be pretty darn sad. So, then I would worry. But, the thing I wouldn't worry about is the code.

I can't wait to hear what happens between Meta and Bink. I bet that it's brilliant! OHHH! Bathing suit time. Means I get to see my darling little James in a bathing suit. And check out that six pack! Darn, I wish that I was really in your novel. You should make a Rachel character. Or don't and say you did. Haha. But, that would be funny. I wouldn't be annoying like Nia. I would be cool and James would like me. I'd be like Avery, except James would love me. AH, dreams. AH! AH! A grotto. This has got to be good. Can't wait to read!

Author's Response: How I enjoy your reviews!

That's actually one of my favorite lines. I can picture him twisting his fingers as he says it. haha!

Ah, thank you! My thoughts are quite strange at times, and at so many times I just give them to James. I actually had a really funny thought the other day and texted it to radicallyali. James isn't going to say it though, I think it'll be Freddie. He can always get away with more having addled brains.

Dying at Twitwizard. Oh my gosh.

The eyelash curlers are so strange. I actually got that idea from a few of my guy friends who had absolutely no idea what they were. I enjoy them, make my lashes look rather lovely! James wouldn't understand though.

I figured the tour was more of a "tell me about your experiences here" than "show me this place." You know what I mean? I'm sure Harry and Ginny knew they wouldn't get anything out of their kids sitting in the Great Hall. But walking around Lily might let it slip that she kissed--no, wait. I have to wait for a later chapter to drop that bomb.

Can't discuss Fred. Will break into tears.

Who knows how Dara found out? The important thing is she already hates James and wants him to fail because she didn't. Meanie. I like that Meta is a nasty little nasty.

Ah, I hope things work out for them. If they ever get together.

Haha! A Rachel character could get interesting. That's for sure! thank you so much for the amazing review! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by AC_rules 

29th September 2010:
You asked me what AC stood for in my previous reviews on flacon cat chapter and I'm so cool that I thought I'd answer you. This was orginally my sisters account and she used to be called 'aunty Catherine' so that's what it stands for really...

BUT, I loooveee the whole air conditioning thing that I might just adopt that instead. As, it is very true. Air conditioning rules. Especilly in Summer.

Author's Response: Ahh, that makes sense :) And that's totally cute. When I see a capitcal AC I always think of air conditioner bc I work at a hotel. It's just in my head :) But yeah, you should start telling people that. :) haha! Thanks for the reply! I left some love on your MTA page btw :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Fireball Nymph 

10th September 2010:
OH I'm glad we find out now (:

Author's Response: Haha, finally you get the epic tale of Bink Legace and his frivolous misgivings with Meta McLaggen :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by James2009 

1st September 2010:
I am so sorry i didnt review before, i was just so out of it!
This chapter is amazing, just as the others have been and i was so happy when James realized what his friends mean at the end!!
Do you have any idea how long it will be until the next chapter?
Congrats once more,
James2009

Author's Response: Funny you should ask. I submitted the next chapter today so you should see it in a week or so :) Maybe a little less, maybe a little more! I'm so glad you are enjoying the story! I promise you'll love the next! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by riah 

21st August 2010:
I love it. (:
I'm confused though -- does Avery have green eyes or brown eyes? I couldn't help but notice you wrote brown in this one and green in all the others. ^^ I notice little things.
I'm super duper happy B&F&J are friends again. I couldn't stand their fight; I love Bink. & Freddie is cool. :D
Bink and Meta, can't wait to hear their story! Those two are an interesting pair, they are.
Okay, well.. I'm waiting with bated breath for you to update as soon as possible! 10/10 -Riah. (:

Author's Response: Helllo typo city! Yeah, you're right. Her eyes are green, I must have been thinking of something else...or James. haha :)

I'm so glad they're friends again too :) It's hard when they're not. And sad!

I'm working hard on the next chapter right now! Thanks so much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Didi_Sartat 

21st August 2010:
Hey never got a chance to review before. ABSO LOVE THIS STORY! Jame's is hilarious. Has me laughing every few seconds...

Please please please please update like real real soon, it will most definatley make me and im sure a lot of other ppl very happy, and i think my obsessive compulsive refreshing of the story has gotten a few ppl freaked.

Author's Response: HAHA! I'm SO glad you decided to review :) That really made my day. I am working hard on the next chapter right now, wrote about 1700 words last night so that's not too shabby. When inspiration hits, who's to stop me?

Anyway, it shouldn't be a terribly long time, but I might hit a road block. I think you'll love this next chapter. I can't wait to see what you think of it! Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Emerald_Lights 

20th August 2010:
"...what I saw next was enough to scare the tough right out of a Quidditch player."
It's absolutely true, males are sooo scared of lash curlers. That part of the chap made me giggle out loud.

This chapter was awesome, cant wait for the next!

Author's Response: Haha, that part came from real life experience from last year when I was getting ready to go out and a few of my guy friends flipped out at the eyelash curler. I figured James would do the very same :)

Thanks so much for the review! You're review 3500 total for me as an author, so I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by disgirl0 

18th August 2010:
haha..oo, i absolutely loved this chapter!! (i know i say that a lot! haha) it was very funny! and im surprised that twitwards didnt do anything to james, for a while that is...and i loved the part that he was being lectured by his past captains..i find it very funny..haha.anyways, not much time left, so here's some of my fav parts:


1. “Hey there, Meta McLaggen! How are you today? I love the hair. Brings out your…” I paused. “Erm, brings out your hair.” I tried to smile bright but I figured my upper lip looked a little snarle-esque.

...haha..LOVE the punishment, the shirt part too!! haha..


2. “I wonder if he’s lost his nerve.” Fred stretched out. “Maybe he’s gone gay for you, mate.”

...that would be hilarious to read.


3. I flushed, remembering the pink streaks on my cheeks. “War paint,” I said in a husky voice.

“Out of all colors, you pick pink?”

“I picked Victoria.”

Avery smiled. “Want to curl your lashes too?”

..LOL! i love the line " 'I picked Victoria.' " because she is pink! haha


4. She was looking around the Great Hall, which was decorated in loads of scarlets, golds, and other Hogwarts colors. The less awesome ones.

...Gryffindor pride!


5. She was like my sister. My best mate. ...And now she was standing in there moving her hips around and I didn't want to cover her up or scold her or tell her about Dara Wood being a sod. I just wanted to look at her.

Maybe it was the eye-torture device or something. Maybe I was dehydrated or ate bad chicken or something absurd.

..haha..yeah, blame the chicken!


6. I was apparently fond of flight, because my stomach shrunk up so fast that I took off running in the other direction, which this time was the door. Right out the door, through the Entrance Hall, outside into the bloody freezing weather, and to the Quidditch pitch, into the locker rooms, and collapsed at my locker.

..yea you are fond of flight! haha.


anyways, forgot to answer that question about college..but yes, entering this year..n thanks for the advice...update as soon as possible!

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved this one because it was hilarious to write. As for Twitwards, he really wants Aves to be lucky number seven apparently...yeah right. As for the Captainos, I just picture them being lordy and whatnot over poor James, who is that way to his team and will probably be that way to whomever takes over as Captain after him.

I LOVED all of your favorite quotes. I love the "I picked Victoria" line. Hilarity at its best.

The next chappie is in the queue right now and should be available soon! Thanks so much for the wonderful review. Favorite quotes are my FAVORITE. Thanks !


 Report Review

Review #21, by dark_angel_14 

18th August 2010:
MORE!!! this story is amazing and i know I was gone for awhile (you probably didnt notice but make me feel good and pretend please) This is a great way to relax after my first day of high school so please more so I can pretend to do english homework when Im not really doing english homework ;)

~K.K~

Author's Response: HAHA! And I actually did notice you were gone. You have a very unique penname. I have quite a few people that have vanished for a bit that I'm trying to locate again haha. I hope you eventually completed your English homework. And got straight A's, right? At the moment, I have the next chapter in the queue so it should be out shortly :) thanks so much for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by I'm Remus freakin' Lupin 

16th August 2010:
Wow, I didn't know that here at Hogwarts, they've got a hidden swimming pool
=P
hehe loving the AVPM/S references, but somehow I don't see Meta being cool enough to wear a blue headband. Just sayin'!! =D

Yay James may finally be realising his incredibly deep feelings! maybe!!

thanks for a great read xo

Author's Response: HAHA I also love your penname in this review. Brilliance. Yeah, I really don't think Meta is cool enough for the blue headband. I'll be wearing one to the DH movie opening, that's for sure! Thanks so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Beer Ninja 

16th August 2010:
good story, there seems to be a lot of breaking the code but none in the way i really thought

Author's Response: I'm not sure what you mean exactly. Are you talking about in terms of James and Avery? Thanks for the review, I hope to hear from you in the future!

 Report Review

Review #24, by purplewings721 

14th August 2010:
I'm going to be honest here - Meta scares the crap out of me. Hahaha, but I really want to know what the heck went on between her and Bink, so I'm just gonna suck it up, lol. I'm pretty sure that I've mentioned this before, but I love this story!
This chapter was awesome as usual, and I still can't get over how adorable James is. Although, I do kind of want to smack his head for being so stubborn about the Code and Avery.
Emerson is one complicated character, eh? Who are his parents, by the way? I don't remember reading who they were, so I was just kind of curious.
I loved the idea of the Alumni Party. It was very original, and completely un-cliche, which is of course a good thing.
I love how even though James portrays himself as this happy go-lucky, upbeat person, he has all these problems and doubts swirling inside of him. All the pressure that he has to live up to, must be nerve wracking. I'm so glad my parents weren't the Wizarding World's saviors... all though, if Harry Potter was my dad I know I'd just about die, lol.
Alright, I'm starting to ramble, so I better sum this up before I start spamming you with the random nonsense that is my brain.
So basically - AWESOME CHAPTER!!! And I can't wait for your next update!
-Camila :)

Author's Response: Uh, you're not the only one that is terrified of Meta. Seriously! haha. She's so scary. And James I agree with. He's adorable...and an idiot. Which, to me, makes him more adorable bc I get to go through the process of enlightenment with him haha.

Emerson's parents weren't in the HP books. They are older than James's rents and went to school before Harry.

I'm so glad you liked the Alumni Party!! When I thought of it I flipped out. With the help of my bestie/muse as well of course. Have to give her credit.

I know what you mean about James, though. He has this external facade he has to keep up with, but at the same time he is dealing with so much in terms of family, friends, the team, etc. And then there's Avery...

Thank you so much for the lovely review, Camila! I can't wait to see what you think of the next...because trust me, it's a doosy!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginny Yeske 

10th August 2010:
AAWESOME STORY! sorry I haven't reviewed much, I just didn't want to stop reading long enough to. I love the story and I can't wait for an update. also, I can't wait for some avery/james couple stuff!

Author's Response: Haha, that's okay! If you ever reread (I know I do often) feel free to throw in some favorite quotes, etc :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the review! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>