Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
I am actually surprised at the fact there is more than one ghost fic in this collab.
It really has a nice flow and it seems inkeeping with the voice. This doesn't sound right but I am hoping you will understand what I mean.
Very very heartfelt though.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
Poor friar to see former students killed by followers of another :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by strawberrydarhling 

24th March 2011:
This was certainly a different experience for me as I have never read a fic through the Bloody Baron's eyes before. And to my surprise I actually liked it! So i'm going to have to look for some more around :)

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by theelderwand 

20th August 2010:
Not sure who the ghost is, but his words are poignant. It really struck me that, for one advanced in years, how horribly pointless this whole war must look. I thought you captured that perfectly.

"They circle each other like a hunter would its prey but who in this instance is the hunter?"

This was definitely my favorite line and sums up the duel wonderfully.

Eldy

 Report Review

Review #5, by melian 

15th August 2010:
This was a lovely read. It took a little while to work out who the narrator was but once I had that sorted it was great. The sense of social justice that the Friar exuded was very much in keeping with what we know of him and it was certainly something that gelled with the concept of a Hufflepuff ghost. His refusal to call Tom Riddle by his other name too was a nice touch - "he will always be Tom, Merope's boy." Tom would have HATED that, I think. :)

All in all a most enjoyable fic. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
This is such a well written story. The narration is certainly interesting - and its interesting that you don't tell us exactly who it is, but almost leaves us guessing. I think it's the Fat Friar? The whole story flows, and I just love everything. Every sentence contributes to make this story great. I really enjoyed reading it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
What a touching little story! I really liked it. I had no idea I would like this so much. But the idea was unique, utterly original and creative, and the execution was brilliantly done. You wrote this incredibly well. It had a certain feel to it that was unlike the other stories I've read for the collab. I can't think of what it reminds me of, but it makes me really happy, haha. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Celtic_Dreamer7 

25th July 2010:
That was great, lia. Well done, indeed. I truly enjoyed that chapter. It was thoughtful and heartfelt. I'm sure thats how the ghosts felt, watching all the children grow up around them. What a unique way of writing their version of the events.

~Celtic~

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review