Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
Lol this is too cute in short I loved it

 Report Review

Review #2, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
Dean, Dean, you smooth talking **@@**. A battle story that is realistic, in character, and which made me smile.
For some reason I've always seem Dean as a smooth talking charmer and this simply plays into my idea of his personality.
Well done.
N

 Report Review

Review #3, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
What a lovely sweet little fic! Despite the darkness of the situation, in there among the battle there was that sweet element that comes with the realization that one character loves another. And although it seems as though it came upon Dean suddenly there was no denying that it was a rather interesting revelation he had.

Your writing really manages to capture the moment very nicely without it being overly fluffy which it could have easily become. It was simply done and in the end for this fic that was simply the best thing you could have done. What I loved most about this one was the references to the Wrackspurts! I'm personally intrigued by them, and I have attempted on many occasions to figure out what exactly the main lure of the Wrackspurt is to Luna, although I've never identified it myself I do quite love the sweet little reference you've placed it there!

Well done on a really sweet fic that captured something very different in there among something rather dark! Keep up the great work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ronsgirl29 

19th August 2010:
Awww, Dean/Luna! I think that's such an adorable ship, But I don't see it much around the archives. Most people go with Luna/Neville or I've seen a lot of Luna/Ron.

I thought it was really sweet that he wanted to save her, even if it did end up with her saving him. And then I couldn't help but smile when he brough up Wrackspurts. Oh Dean (:

Great piece, its nice to see some happier oneshots amidst all these sader ones.

-sylvia

 Report Review

Review #5, by melian 

15th August 2010:
Erica, this was lovely! I know that you weren't all that pleased with it but I think you've done both Dean and Luna justice in this. I liked how it came up so suddenly for Dean that it was so important that he save her, and I loved how calm she was in then saving him. His faith in her skills was also refreshing because, as Luna is often seen as strange, a lot of people don't give her enough credit in that department and, well, she IS a Ravenclaw. And the ending? Wonderful. Seriously, you should be more proud of this one, it's a great story. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
Such a wonderful story! I loved the beginning! Dean and Luna - such a cute match! I love how Dean fights for Luna, but in the end, Luna helps him fight back! It's so nice to see that for once, its not the man in control.

I love how Dean blames the wrackspurts, it adds a humourous touch to the whole story. The characterisation of both Luna and Dean, I thought was spot on. Lovely story! Well written, and an enjoyable read!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ronhermione4evr 

6th August 2010:
I love this! It's so in character to write Luna so calm even in the battle, and I love how Dean wanted to be the hero, and offered the excuse that "wrackspurts" confused him.
-ronhermione4evr

 Report Review

Review #8, by theelderwand 

26th July 2010:
EJ, this is so sweet! And your battle scene? Well, as an avid action writer, I must say this was top notch. Descriptive, and attention grabbing - you managed to paint the picture without losing the tenseness that an action scene needs.

Great work!

Elder

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review