Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
Poor Nagini so abused but the only thing Voldermort even came close to loving...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ronsgirl29 

21st August 2010:
Amazing job! I haven't read a single one from Nagini's point of view until now, so it's very unique. I loved how the whole battle to her was bascially trying to resist snacking, even though it was dark I still found that slightly humorous.

Wonderful oneshot!
-ronsgirl29

 Report Review

Review #3, by propertyoftheHBP 

19th August 2010:
I'm a person who absolutely cannot stand snakes, and the beginning of this with Nagini slithering around the ground was so descriptive and vivid that I had a bunch of shivers running up and down my spine, the perspective and writing was that good. I liked the way she always referred to Voldemort with a captial 'H' in 'Him', it was a nice touch to the character. I have to admit that I felt a bit--just a bit--bad for her when Voldemort encaged her in the blue orb but then any feeling of pity went away when she had to go and attack Snape. :( The descriptions of her feeling of hunger and pretty much the only thing she thought about were great, too.

I really liked this, it was definitely an original perspective and a great idea. It was very well-written, good job! :]

 Report Review

Review #4, by melian 

15th August 2010:
Wow. This is the first story I've read in this collab that has dealt with the death of Snape, and to read it from Nagini's POV is quite frightening. This means you did it well, by the way, so take it as a compliment. I admit it took me a couple of paragraphs to work out who the protagonist was - the "she" should have given it away, yes, but for some reason I was thinking Acromantulas rather than snakes. Once I had that sorted, though, I was hooked. A fascinating yet a little horrific look into a snake's mind and the fact that she was still hungry after draining the life blood from Snape was more than a little unsettling. Which all goes to say - excellent job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
Wow! That was such an interesting read! I haven't read one from the perspective of Nagini yet, so this was really interesting! I thought the characterisation was good. It flowed well. I liked how you recounted the event between Snape and Voldemort, in a 'snake-like' way.

The contrast between Voldemort calling Nagini, "my pet" and then, "He laughed at the furious hiss that escaped her and began to walk away" is quite big. I think Voldemort respected Nagini more, he more often called Nagini, "Nagini" rather then "my pet". But still, it was a great story! A well written piece, an enjoyable read!

 Report Review

Review #6, by theelderwand 

14th August 2010:
Nagini's perspective. At first I thought it was a vampire, then maybe an acromantula. The slow reveal that it was nagini was very well done. I especially liked how she was so displeased to be encased in her cage. And all the time, only thinking of when she would feed. This was really well done.

Elder

 Report Review

Review #7, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Ooh. Dark. Eerie. Creepy. Loved it. I haven't red a Nagini story yet and this one really set the bar! I thought it was fantastic. I adored the way you portrayed Nagini. Because it was just as it should be. The thoughts were dark and twisted and perfect for a murderous snake servant of Lord Voldemort. You wrote this very well. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginny45 

19th July 2010:
Hi!
I would have never thought to do the battle from Nagini's point of view.
I have nothing else to say really as I don't know how a Snake it characterised and such like.
I really like it though. :)
Ginny45xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review