Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
way to go winky and all the house elves too! this inspires me to right a new one shot--REVENGE OF THE HOUSE ELVES hehehe

 Report Review

Review #2, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
Another interesting elf tale. I liked Dobby's apearance to Winky, but I'm not certain about the other house Elf's name, Mobbsi.
Still, if that's my only complaint it isn't much.
N

 Report Review

Review #3, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

21st August 2010:
I could not help but have that "awww" feeling as Winky pulled Dobby's tea cozy onto her head. It was really sweet and showed how much she had changed since having been set free. It would seem that there are many takes on how the Malfoy's are overcome, however so far this is my favorite, to be overcome by House Elves would have been rather ironic for them in my opinion, particularly as they treated Dobby so appallingly.

I particularly liked the use of Mobbsi to encourage Winky, something Dobby never really seemed able to do. However it seems as though towards the end she found her courage that she seemed to have lost when set free and was able to make several choices for herself. That was a really nice touch and added an even greater meaning to the story rather than it being simply all about revenge it also showed her growth as a character.

Well done on a fantastic piece and be sure to keep up the brilliant work!
- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #4, by propertyoftheHBP 

19th August 2010:
Hahaha, the thought of two house-elves single-handedly taking on Lucius and Draco Malfoy is quite the sight to behold, I love it! And it was so sweet how Winky was able to finally fight because Dobby spoke to her, not to mention her wearing his old tea cozy! While it seems just a little bit unrealisitic, in house-elf terms, that there'd be another rebellious elf, I can imagine that Bellatrix Lestrange's elf would have quite a bit of pent-up anger and a desire to do things her own way. So, I thought that the parts with Mobbsi fit. I loved this, it was a great idea and I'm always up for a good house-elf story. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by melian 

15th August 2010:
Aw, how sweet! I really enjoyed this. We know the house elves fought but there aren't many tales about exactly how that came to pass or who put in the effort. I loved Winky in this, though, with her doubts and not wanting to join Dobby yet interspersed with wanting to avenge his death. It was sweet when Dobby spoke to her, too, though whether that actually happened or whether it was in her head will I think remain a subject of conjecture. Finally, I particularly enjoyed Lucius Malfoy getting his come-uppance from a house elf. Very apt.

Great job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle 

15th August 2010:
Awh. A nice story about the house elves. Given Winky's disastrous state, I wasn't sure if she would've fought or not. So it's good that she fought! I also love how you included Mobbsi - the house elf of Bellatrix who was freed by Luna, it was a nice touch to the story! I thought your characterisation of Winky, and the Malfoys was good as well :)
And of course, the ending was simply great! I loved it! Added some humour into the fic.
Overall, a well written story that I thoroughly enjoyed reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Aww. That was adorable. I love house elf stories. They always put a smile on my face and this one is no exception to that rule. I'm glad you put in the effort to make the house elves talk like actual house elves. I know from personal experience that that can be pretty difficult because sometimes it just comes out cheesy and awful, but I think you really found the right combination of dialogue here. Although I'm very sad they attacked my dear Lucius :( Haha. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #8, by theelderwand 

19th July 2010:
This was just great! Never upset a house elf.

I especially liked how Dobby spoke to her; that would definitely motivate Winky.

Well done!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review