Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Again, an infamous scene from the last book and it is my favorite scene as well.

This story is very well done but I think it would have done with a bit more description and padding out but other than that it is very well done.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
YAY WAY TO GO NEVILLE! love the fact that he came into his own and showed why he was sorted into Gryffindor in the seventh book and again here in this collab

 Report Review

Review #3, by strawberrydarhling 

24th March 2011:
I loved how Neville has grown up in to a man and isn't scared to kill. It is also how I imagine he would be.

Great job :)

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by theelderwand 

19th August 2010:
Excellent!

Of course Neville would've wanted a piece of that maniac Bellatrix. Why didn't I think of that. A wonderful lost moment, and I liked the way you wrote Harry's appearance, couching it in terms of him saving/protecting Molly. But, still, I felt for Neville, being robbed of his vengeance. It was a wonerful flourish to give him Rodolphus to vent his wrath upon.

Great story!

Eldy

 Report Review

Review #5, by propertyoftheHBP 

19th August 2010:
I always thought that Neville should be the one to kill Bellatrix, but I was just as pleased as when Molly did it. It's an interesting idea that Neville was about to kill her until Molly stepped forward and did feel some remorse that he didn't get to do the deed, but I'm not so sure that he'd be so aggressive with his feelings after he didn't get to. It did fit, though. And I absolutely loved that Neville was the one to kill Rodolphus--but I had to laugh when he was standing over Bellatrix's body crying, it was hilarious given how she felt about Voldemort. I liked this, it was great to see Neville have another fitting job in the battle. Good work! :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by melian 

15th August 2010:
You know, I never thought that Neville would have been disappointed that he wasn't the one to take down Bellatrix, but now you've pointed it out I feel stupid for not realising it earlier. Of course he would want to do that, to get revenge for his parents! Though, if he was able to take Rodolphus instead then maybe that would have assauged some of the grief and frustration for him.

I thought this was a really good story. A few people took on Neville for this collab, myself included, but why wouldn't you? Such a great story, so ripe to be told. And this is the first time I've seen this particular scene from his eyes and I think you got into his head admirably. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
I liked the way you described the anger. I would be angry, too, if Rodolphus Lestrange said that to me. The entire thing was written well. It had an interesting flow to it that kept me captivated throughout the story. And I never thought about how Neville would feel not being able to take care of Bellatrix himself. I'm glad you wrote that. Gave me a new perspective.

 Report Review

Review #8, by maskedmuggle 

19th July 2010:
Loved this!
You captured the personality of Neville wonderfully :)
and although you didn't mention his name until the end... the way you wrote it gave me subtle hints that it was neville!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review