Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

29th March 2011:
Why did fred have to die? what did he ever do to the HP universe except give fans a laugh every now and then??? WHY FRED WHY? anyway off to the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #2, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
This was brilliant. I don't quite know how exactly to sum up how much I enjoyed reading this fic, but I really did find it to be rather touching. In particular the last line, the relevance of that smile was so meaningful in the book I love how you have touched upon it once again. I also like how you have managed to bring Percy into it all, despite what could have been a rather awkward return you have managed to welcome him back in and make him one of the main characters in this piece in so few words. I am in awe of how you have gone about this!†

Keep up the excellent work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #3, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
I always find Percy the hardest Weasley to write. I think that you have captured him here.
you have also captured Fred's natural instinct to laugh and the shortness of this peice does not lessen its impacct, even though we know where it will end.
N

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ronsgirl29 

22nd August 2010:
This was lovely. You do a nice job of capturing Fred's playfulness even in a time as serious as the final battle. I really enjoyed reading this, even if every time I read about Fred's death I want to cry haha, he was always one of my favorites!

nicely written (:
-ronsgirl29

 Report Review

Review #5, by melian 

15th August 2010:
Aw, Fred! People keep writing about him dying and it always sets me off a little. Why must you do that?? Sigh. Of course, if this wasn't so well written then I wouldn't have reacted that way, so it's your fault for doing such a good job. Poor Fred. Poor Percy, who was there at the time. It's nice to know that they reconciled first, though, isn't it?

All in all a very good fic and you really got inside Fred's head I think, which made this all the more difficult to read. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle 

15th August 2010:
Awh. This is such a wonderfully written story. Fred's death has always been sad, so it's no wonder this is a sad story as well. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it though. I thought you captured the personality's of Fred and Percy brilliantly. I especially loved the ending, how he died with a smile. Great writing :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
The death was avery abrupt, which I have mixed feelings on. On one hand I want to say that's the way it should be because death IS abrupt, but on the other hand, I would have liked to see more description of it. I really liked the scene leading up to said death, though. I think that was cute and clever the way he was easy to forgive and joke around with Percy.

 Report Review

Review #8, by theelderwand 

15th July 2010:
This was excellent! Fine writing.

This was my favorite part, very poignant:

"Sometimes, the only way to show that you are completely involved in something is to rely on your natural instincts and for Fred that was simply to laugh."

Very much an "in character" comment. well done!

Uncanny the placement of your story after "Ungrateful Dead." Your story could almost lead into the previous one. Fortuitous!

Great Work!

Eldy

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review