Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Roisin 

3rd June 2015:
Ah! You have such an easy wit! I had to try very hard not to burst out laughing so many times (and FAILED at the whole "if someone put an egg on my face. Which would be weird" part). The language just has such a great humor to it--I could go through and be like "THIS" to all the parts I liked, but would end up just reproducing the whole chapter here.

 Report Review

Review #2, by TenthWeasley 

26th January 2013:
I feel like it's nothing short of fate that I happen to be watching Community and reading this story at the same time. I'm not sure if you did this on purpose -- in fact, I don't think you'd started that show before starting to write this -- or did you? I know you had by the time of Operation: Rescue Raven. NOW I'M MIXED UP. What I am trying to say is that both this story and that show have very similar senses of humor, and what's more, both of them are splendid and know exactly the right things to say to keep me laughing. Even though "saying" doesn't work here so much as "writing".

I'm mixed up again.

One of the things I've come to enjoy most about this story so far is that, through all the antics and whatnot, your characters read more like real people than I can remember in any other next generation story I've ever read. One of the reasons I try to, in general, stay away from next gen is that I am sick to death of how overdone all the characters seem to be in those stories, and I'm pretty sure you know what I'm talking about. But the way you write this generation of the Potterverse, nobody seems fake or drawn-up; they just are. Even through bad poetry and dark eyeliner and brooding, they are very much people, and I think that's one of the reasons this story got to be so popular. People can tell that sort of thing, even subconsciously, and it's a breath of fresh air.

I am now sincerely hoping that Scorpius has to be around when Lucy develops these photographs, and has a miniature panic attack when he gets to the ones containing Rose. He's dug himself a hole, poor boy. Although you know, I can't really blame him, because Rose is... well. And here's the thing: I don't see my extended family a lot, because we're all spread out across the country, and I've never had a big family gathering like the one here, but I just feel like it would be awkward. I don't know how that's relevant, but I thought I'd throw that out there anyway.

I feel like these reviews are just getting worse and worse as I go. Sorryyy. ♥ Another excellent chapter, though, as always! I can't think of the last time reading a fan fiction has been so genuinely enjoyable. :) I'll be returning to chapter 5 before too long, I'm sure!

Author's Response: I hadn't started community, actually! I think I'd finished this story by the time the study group entered my life - so Operation: Rescue Raven is a kind of retcon, inserting all the community references into the story at a later stage.

Ahh, thank you! Well, a lot of this is taken from real life, so I'd hope it wouldn't read as being fake, hehe! Besides, I had fun coming up with the characters and really grew to love them during the process of writing this fic - they felt so very real in my head. Because I have no life and compensate with...this.

As for Scorpius seeing the photographs...yeah, just you wait. And, yep, he's good at digging himself into a hole.

No, they're wonderful reviews! thank you so much :3 ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by spreaddapoo 

26th October 2012:
Haha - I had a really good time reading this chapter - the family gathering was splendid! I think you've got the whole "first step" issue down to a tee. From personal experience, I guess I'd fall under the type (much like Lucy) who keep putting it off, both nervous to get the perfect shot the first time around, and of getting any shot at all... of instigating the act.

I'm loving Al - he's too adorable!

Author's Response: thank you so much! eee, Albus is fun to write (I mistyped that as abs the first time. Abs are not as fun to write) ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by SunSation Gal 07 

25th December 2011:
oh jeez, that was hilarious! the reactions to her hair and Harry changing the topic off of something Albus did while away that he apparently does not want to hear about. gah! this is going to be bookmarked as a story to read when I need a good laugh.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Yeah, in my head, Al is a typical posh medical student and, well...not sure Harry would want to hear about what Al got up to on his Gap Yah. Thanks for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd December 2011:
My father's eyebrows had nearly hit his hairline, and considering that he was almost bald, that was some achievement.


Lucy really thinks/says some interesting things. She really is quite the err...well, I don't want to say slow and I don't want to say odd because really she's in the in-between. I feel like this is an easy-breezy story to read. I find myself completely relaxed while reading this which doesn't happen normally when I read a story.

I think it has to do with your writing style. It's pretty great.

Author's Response: Haha, she is a little bit slow and odd. The first time I typed that I actually typed Ood, and now i'm thinking of some weird dw/hp crossover where Lucy is an ood and...stopping that train of thought write there.

Ah, thank you so much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by shadowcat2 

6th November 2011:
haha.your author's note made me laugh. I am into photography as well. So it was funny. Your description about the dark room was awesome. I find dark rooms amazing. I am enjoying the story so far. Artistic wizards and witches are something that we never came across in fan fics. :D

Author's Response: Stuff like that always happens to me :$ oh, awesome! Yeah, I basically learnt developing the idiot's way...covered myself in fixing chemical last time I was in there, haha. Really glad you enjoy it! I've always wondered what the kids who were good at arts did in HP - not like they have art on the syllabus at Hogwarts or anything D: thank you for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by classicblack 

28th October 2011:
Well I love you're AN story :) Don't worry, sometimes I do that too... But my camera is much smaller so I generally don't trip over dustbins. Anyhoo, this chapter was really nice :) Although I must say there isn't much happening right now in the story. But that could just be me being used to drama-every-chapter- fics. Good job overall, though.
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: Baha, stuff like that happens to me all the time. I'm a menace behind the lens when I can't see where I'm going...
Glad you like it! Yes, the pace is a little slow, but I was trying to stave off melodrama - as much as I like my cliffhangers, you can have too much of a good thing ;)
thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by hdawg 

16th October 2011:
"Lots of love, Mummy" JULIA, I WANTED TO CRY WITH HAPPINESS AT THAT LINE. THIS CHAPTER IS GETTING A 10/10 SIMPLY FOR THAT.

Henry already reminds me of some people. Not naming names because THERE ARE SO MANY PEOPLE LIKE THIS. But I quite like him.

My father's eyebrows had nearly hit his hairline, and considering that he was almost bald, that was some achievement. LOLOLOL, touché. Nice touch. 15 house points for that.

I also like Molly. She has exactly the right attitude of an OWL student. I like that. But no more house points for you. And Al is such a lad. ME GUSTA.

"It's a...er...phototronic X78BBQ." PAHAHA. I want one. If only it actually existed. And ha, I can imagine Rose's surprise photo to basically be :O

ONCE MORE, I LOVE IT. And 'mummy', she is wonderful. I'M SO HAPPY IT'S FINISHED SO I DON'T HAVE TO WAIT TO READ THE REST OF IT.

xxx

Author's Response: I HOPE YOU CRIED WITH HAPPINESS. FAT LITTLE TEARS OF HAPPINESS SLIPPING SILENTLY DOWN YOUR FACE BECAUSE YOU'RE GOOD AT DEFYING LOGIC LIKE THAT.

Hannah, my darling, if you must know one thing and one thing only, it is that the vast majority of these characters are based on RL sorts. You'll probably recognise them all. Obscure Henry is just an amalgamation of all those indie boys we point at in town and yell 'TARQUIN!' at. Cough.

I see your house points and I cobbsquint at them. I DID NOT KNOW YOU WERE A LEGIT HOGWARTS PROFESSOR HONNOH.

No, Rose's surprise photo was ;A;

EEE I LOVE YOU THANK YOU FOR YOUR LOVOLY REVIEW MY LOVE ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by Singularity 

18th September 2011:
Hey there! *waves*
I don't know how I forgot about this story! I love this story! So I'm extremely glad to have rediscovered it, especially now that it's done! Yay! I can't wait to see where this madness is going :D

This chapter is so hilarious! I just love the characterizations of Lucy's family. And Lucy is just so brilliantly inept! I love her "Art school is going well!" line. Oh, Lucy :P You also have such a great way of slipping in hilarious little details (like Rose's story of the guy who refused the refund for his malfunctioning wand because it 'chose him'. HILARIOUS!)

And your author's note was awesome. A real life Scorpius? How could you not stalk him, at least a little :P

Author's Response: Ohh heyy again! The madness...the madness takes an interesting turn indeed. This fic left the road of sanity some time ago.

I did /sort of/ stalk him...well, he was going my way anyway. Didn't work out well, ahaha!

Thanks for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #10, by marissa lily potter 

24th August 2011:
Oh I really love this story! It's very unique and interesting! I like your take on this and I have to be honest here, I am enjoying every moment of this story. It's not very canon but I love it anyway! I can't wait to read more of it. I'm hooked on it :) Good job!

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you! I know, the canon is all over the place, haha! Glad you enjoyed it and thank you for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by HarrietHopkirk 

8th August 2011:
TEE HEE HEE! I LOVE THIS. CLEARLY MY REVIEWS ARE GETTING MUCH MORE ELOQUENT. ♥

Author's Response: ELOQUENT LIKE A GENT IN A TOP HAT AND MONOCLE DRINKING TEA WITH HIS PINKY FINGER STICKING OUT. i say. ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hyenni 

22nd July 2011:
Al, I do believe, is inside my head. " 'Ah, he’s such a loveable fool.' " - not even kidding, the exact words that describe Scorpius.

'Your hair looks like Drooble's Gum!'
'Chewy?'

ALBUS. OH, ALBUS.

you stalked someone? oh no no no, don't go down that route! trust me, i've stalked many a random stranger (Imperial War Museum, school trip, yonks ago, we were bored, there were people) and it does not turn out well. especially when they decide to stalk you back. and photograph you.

and you're so lucky you actually found a real life embodiment of one of your characters! (obviously, it's not so lucky for him, seeing how he got stalked and all.) i've been searching for Voldemort for so long now, and he's still eluding me.

ANYWAY. the chapter.

the whole camera-lens-cap debacle amused me highly. 'amused me highly' doesn't really convey quite how much i was guffawing, but hey, there's only so many times i can claim that i 'died of laughter' without it a) getting old and b) breaking the rules of biology.

Al was so brilliant that i almost forgot completely about Scorpius. plus, the mentions of Sc-Tarquin were enough to tide me over, so I WILL FORGIVE YOU. yeah. i'm that generous (;

^^

Author's Response: You and Al are obv on the same page ♥

Well, I didn't /stalk/ him, per se...more like he was going the same way as me, and I was like, oh, hey, he looks like Scorpius. And I wish he'd stalked me back. He was mildly attractive in a hipsterish way.

Aw man, me too! Voldemort is eluding me ;A;

It never gets old. And, obv, you are just some super-human being who can reanimate herself. Like a video game! You're the ultimate respawn.

thank you again! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

10th July 2011:
Your A/N made me smile. I'm going to go on the lookout for Scorpiuses (Scorpii - I never know the plural) next time I'm in London :D

Anyway, gorgeous chapter. I love me some Weasley family chit-chat and there was bucketfuls in this one. Molly seems really lovely. Percy and Audrey were suitably prim and proper and whilst I don't normally like that, I couldn't help it here. They fit the story so well - and I can still see how both girls are still their kids, despite the differences.

Al ♥ I can't wait to see more of him. He fitted in really well amongst all the already-established character and if a character without much of a canon character can be considered canon, he is. That doesn't make sense, but you know, he's very Al and whilst still very much your own, fits with the image that I seem to have of him in my head.

Favourite lines:

- he says you'll come in handy when Dominique gets married, because it'll save money if we don't have to get a proper photographer. - Oh Percy, you big cheapskate. Exactly the kind of mentality my dad has too.

- once I'd taken some pictures, we'd probably be in the Dark Room all day. -wiggles eyebrows-

- Did you know, once I'm fully qualified, I could section you?' Just what everyone wants to hear from family, I'm sure.

These reviews are uncharacteristically short. I just really want to read on :D


xx

Author's Response: There are Scorpii everywhere if one knows where to look for them ;D

I really had to whop a big 'meet the family' scene in somewhere, haha! Glad you liked it ♥

Ah, same with my father - and as an art student and also a Scot, I inherited that cheapskate mentality. I tend to get by by just not chucking stuff into the bin - duct tape, safety pins and industrial superglue can mend anything.

Thank you for another lovely review! ♥ Your reviews are, I daresay...FAB.


 Report Review

Review #14, by gingersnape 

3rd July 2011:
Lol, another great chapter! Lucy's hair has become one of my favorite things that's she's bought since going to art school! Okay, she hasn't bought much, but I still love it and the scenes it gets her into! And of course she would forget to take the lens cap off! The story in the A/N was hilarious and I now feel the need to go find people that look like characters and stalk them with a giant camera! :P
Annie

Author's Response: Yeah, art students are a bit of a mad bunch, and Lucy does get into some pretty mad situations! I've forgotten to take my lens cap off a few times, haha - easy mistake to make. And yes, I am effectively a giant stalker. Okay, no, but I always see people out and about and instantly cast them in my head - this guy just happened to be going the same way as me, so I technically ended up following him for a bit, haha. Thanks for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by Toujours Padfoot 

5th June 2011:
Julia

So here I am, one thousand years later, to review this story.

I can honestly say that if people in my house would leave me alone for forty-five seconds at a time, and I had been able to concentrate, I would have breezed through this very quickly - simply because the flow was so spectacular and easy to follow. This isn't one of those stories where you reach the middle of the chapter and glance over at the scroll bar to see how much you've got left, and grumble to yourself that it's not over yet. It positively flies.

It's very charming. I think all of your characters are so funny; just marvelously over-the-top. You pull it off very well, and not a lot of authors could write the characters the way you're depicting them, and make it work. I think all of your art school characters serve their purposes famously, and I just love that Lucy has found herself mixing with such strange art fanatics, and what's more, that she is truly enjoying it. I like the comfortable feeling of knowing that the main character has found somewhere she sort of belongs.

Scary Rose! Sc-Tarquin! Ahh, Scorpius. Is it horrible of me to root for Lucy/Scorpius and to hope that Rose stays away forever? Although, since you have cast JGL as Tarquin, I am having second thoughts. Hmm. This is quite the debate.

But then, Scorpius has a lot to bring to the table. A quiet intelligence. Bad poetry. Artsy know-how. I so desperately hope that you give us a glimpse of Scorpius's bad poetry, written - I daresay - for Lucy!

But JGL! Gahh! Indecision! I shall ship all three of them together.

The scene in The Three Broomsticks was very funny. I actually laughed out loud when she went to take a picture, thinking herself very smooth and whatnot, and all the green smoke came out of the camera. And then because she'd left the cap on. So genius. I can relate so much to Lucy. :) I also liked Molly answering her father with, "Eh," and then Lucy attempting to brush off Percy's questions in the same way but somehow not getting away with it as Molly had.

Gahh. You know, it's so true what everyone says. This story is awesome. I shall pop by whenever possible and read more!

- Sarah

P.S. I want blue hair even more now.

Author's Response: SARAH HI

and here I am, twenty days later, to respond to this review. Organisation and timekeeping...really not my thing.

It positively flies? Ooh ♥ Sometimes I look at it on the 'manage stories' page and think '6,800 word chapters? Ooft, I have to stop.' I sometimes feel that some of the middle chapters - after the initial wow!burst of writing and before the plot actually turned up - well, I feel they do drag a bit, so it's always very reassuring for someone like you to come along and say that the flow is good ♥

OTT characters, haha, yes! I'm not going to lie, most are inspired by the amazing OTT people I know in real life, and I suppose that makes them easier to write. When you come from a mildly bonkers family and spend a lot of time in a mildly bonkers art department with completely bonkers friends, it kind of rubs off on you and seems natural. And, yes, haha, Lucy definitely belongs with this bunch. I know I'm already working on a 'how-rose-met-scorpius' prequel, but I really want to write a mini Lucy prequel too. I did a bit of notebook plotting and came up with a bit of a backstory for her the other day, and it's tempting.

The ships people ship for this story are immense. Ship whatever you want, dear - you won't be the first to pick up signs of Gwendoraven/Scorpius (I'm looking at you, Gina)

So, you know, shipper goggles at the ready. Where there's JGL, there's a way.

Thanks for the review! I'm very glad you liked it, it was good to hear from you ♥

p.s I'm actually doing a bit of my hair blue this summer. just because of fic.


 Report Review

Review #16, by TallestTower 

4th May 2011:
Hi again, here for another rambling, rampant squeeing review. I promise I would be useful if I could, but I can't here. I love the plot of this, the world and the characters you've created are brilliant.
"By the end of my first week at art school, I was already bickering with Obscure Henry and reading Scorpius’ poetry." Obscure Henry! He makes me laugh. As does silent brooding one. As do all of them. ♥

Weasley family reunions, with some underlying awkwardness, somewhat induced by Rose - what more can a fangirl ask for? :D Al of course was wonderful. He's so NICE and... squishy! I mean, err, his dialogue is brilliant, and other useful comments like that. (Squishy!?)

Of course the ending was great and earned a big aww from me. The characters in this are really endearing and you take them all the art students to heart (luckily it's not too cramped, considering their dwindled numbers) ♥
This puts a big ol' smile on my face. Thanks Julia :D

Author's Response: ohhhey! Once again, I'm going to be a rambling fool by just saying ooh, ta! And this chapter...lol, it's just like CRIPES I FORGOT ABOUT THE WEASLEYS. *shoves everyone from canon ever into one paragraph and introduces them as quickly as possible*. AWKWARDNESS. Awkwardness is basically this fic in a word. AWKWARD TURTLE TIME. Al just lopes everywhere. He's just tall and thin and loping in my head.
Ooh, yes, them art students have got a big ol' place in my heart. I'm rather glad you find them endearing...haha, even the brooding nameless one of brood. Glad it makes you happy! Ahh, your reviews make me really happy ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by Marzipan 

10th January 2011:
Ah, sounds like dear old Perce might be coming around, eh? Might have to rethink my original decision on him and whatnot. We'll have to see.

OBSCURE HENRY. What a perfectly awesome name. It fits him quite well, to be honest. Smarmy poser. ALBUSSS!

'Lucy! Your hair!' she gasped. My father's eyebrows had nearly hit his hairline, and considering that he was almost bald, that was some achievement.

Erm, might stick with original stance on Percy after all. Bald?! I blame Arthur.

Sc-Tarquin. That was a close one ... Or close ten. Not sure, lost track. Bit afraid of what would happen if Rose every found out. She's pretty scary, yeah? No wonder Scorp had to do a runner to be rid of her. ALSO MOLLY IS SUCH A HAM. Is everyone in this family bananas? Don't answer that.

RL SCORP FTW

Author's Response: Obscure Henry is tumblr in a nutshell, dressed in a vintage clothing store and brought to life by the amusing Gap Yah video on youtube. Basically, Obscure Henry is most of the fifth year at my school. Sadly, yes, this fic is written mostly from real life.

Percy's a funny one. More on him later (by later I mean, like, chapter twenty two, so you may be hanging in there for a year or two.)

Ah yes...Rose. I don't think I want to know what her in-character reaction is, and, I mean, I'm writing this. She's scary to think about.

Also, more on the 'Scorp-does-a-runner' soon, hopefully (: I'm working on a short prequel which will hopefully explain that scene.

Molly is a ham? A HAM?

:|

Yes, everyone in this family is totally - oh, wait.

I should have kidnapped RL Scorp and kept him as a pet. He was quite the darling.

Thank you for the review! ;D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ronsgirl29 

22nd August 2010:
Haha, I really like Al. He seems like a super fun character. I think all the Weasely/Potters just rock (:

The family gathering had its share of awkward moments, but all good family times do! Though I was surprised Percy didn't react more to his daughter having blue hair! I would have thought he'd yell at least. I'm glad he didn't though, that would have caused unnecessary family fighting haaha.

great chapter!
-ronsgirl29

Author's Response: Al is good fun! I'm sure Percy's kind of immune to these sorts of things nowadays. I think Lucy would need at least a mohican and a mullet and some sort of disgusting shade of green before he'd react. I'm pleased to report that there is more Percy to come, and therefore more gasping and fatherly shock.

Thank you very much! :D

PS.


 Report Review

Review #19, by purplewings721 

18th August 2010:
Gah, I love this story! "Eh." I cracked up during that entire scene. I love love love Lucy and Molly in here - they're hilarious. Al is also quite loveable, and I'd really like to see more of him. Poor Percy, not only are his daughters acting rather difficult with him, but on top of that he's balding as well. *sigh* I just really love this story.
-Camila :)

Author's Response: Al shall make a comeback! I can't wait until I write a scene involving both Percy and Draco, because it'll be like the receding hairline olympics. They'll be trying to out-bald each other with their rebellious children and all, ahha!

Glad you like it! Thank you for reviewing (:

PS.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Nar 

3rd August 2010:
>wouldn’t the blue hair give it away a little?

Wear a hat.

>I didn’t see anything of the other three – Ellen, Frances, or the brooding nameless boy

Dammit. WHERE'S BARRY? It can be a new series, like Where's Wally. (In every single picture he is brooding under the stairs.)

Tarquin and Gwendoraven chuck themselves into hedges for recreation? Takes all sorts.

>A spotty-looking teenager

The one from The Simpsons?

>I decided that the small piece of fluff on the table in front of me was more interesting than Rose’s anecdote.

I must be a total dork, because that sounds plenty interesting to me.

>I thought I saw Rose stiffen slightly just along the table from me.

Oh dear. Has Rosie realised that Sc-Tarquin is not an actual name?

Oh God what if Rosie visits the school and runs into Gwendoraven and Tarquin? It'd be really fun. For them. Not so much for Rosie.

>At my mum’s affronted face, I dredged up one of Scorpius’ wise photography sayings. ‘Candid photos are always the best because you get the subject looking really natural, posed photos are quite forced.’

That is pretty sensible. Who did he nick it from?

>‘Sc-Tarquin cares not for Rose,’ I lied, remembering how Scorpius jumped every time he heard her name. ‘He cares for the simple things in life, like poetry and photography and-’

Screaming.

Aw, you should have kidnapped IRL Scorp and kept him around for inspiration.

Anyway, great chapter! Is the smoke when taking photos with the lens cap on based on anything in particular? I don't know anything about cameras (though Kitty's a keen photographer, so I guess I should - I'll research by reading this, how's that?) And it's nice to see the family's reaction. Percy's being amazingly patient. I expect Lucy's put him through a lot already?

Author's Response: 'Dammit. WHERE'S BARRY? It can be a new series, like Where's Wally. (In every single picture he is brooding under the stairs.)'

Ahha! That was the sound of me laughing out loud. I have mental images of this huge drawing covered in every single character in the HP verse, and then in the corner there's just this black hole with a tiny spotlit face in it, looking broody.

'Tarquin and Gwendoraven chuck themselves into hedges for recreation?'

Hmm, well, they do some other things too. But throwing themselves into hedges is kind of illegal, so it'd be nicer to society if they brought a long a pair of shears (or tweezers, if it's a small hedge) and gave it a bit of a trim as they hopped over.

I have absolutely no idea where that idea came from...

Oh, and, if you say 'Sc-Tarquin' too fast, it sounds like a sneeze. Try it, Nar, try it!

'‘Sc-Tarquin cares not for Rose,’ I lied, remembering how Scorpius jumped every time he heard her name. ‘He cares for the simple things in life, like poetry and photography and-’

Screaming.'

BINGO!

I would kidnap RL Scorp, but, thing is, he actually looked quite scared of me. Which is odd because I'm not a very scary person, considering I'm quite midgety and I tend to fall over lots. I found another RL Scorp in Oxford and he nearly ran me over. The irony was that he was wearing a pink hawaiian shirt made for someone ten times as wide but ten times as short as he was.

Anyway.

Ooh, I wish my camera smoked when I left the lens cap on! Ahha, nah, I just thought 'wizard camera. Theatrics!'.

If you do research while reading this, I'd take it with a liberal pinch of salt. Or, if salt is unavailable, other such condiments will do.

'Percy's being amazingly patient. I expect Lucy's put him through a lot already?'

You bet!

Thank you for another amusing and lovely review (:

PS.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Daanana 

26th July 2010:
I absolutely love this story. It's set at exactly the right pace, Lucy is a fun narrator and Gwen/Raven is probably my favorite character so far. I can't wait until you update.

BTW, your Rose is the best. Boss-lady.

Author's Response: Well thank you! I know, Gwendoraven (I'm adopting Nar's nickname for her) is really terrible fun to write. Updates are questionable (queue closures, challenge entires and home improvements...) but I always get an attack of the Starving Artists munchies late at night, ergo more writing should be done.

I love how I just typed munchies. That's odd.

And woah! Rose is terrifying. But I'm glad you liked her, she needs some love somehow, I guess (:

Thanks for the review! :D

PS.


 Report Review

Review #22, by PetrificusTotalus 

21st July 2010:
Hey again! :) I laughed so much reading this chapter; there were just so many funny bits! :) my favourite chapter so far I think! Great job!

Oh and you're 'following' story ha! My friends and I once did the same sought of thing accept we based the platform we went to to catch our train purely on where this insanely cute guy was going! Huh, actually writing it down makes me sound like a stalker and I've kinda realised it's not really similar to your story at all...lol

Anyway, moving swiftly on, I just wanted to ask if anyone is allowed to copy and paste images from we heart it? You mentioned the site in your review response and I went on it (and loved it btw) and found a few images that would be perfect for one of the six stories I'm currently writing (not that I've actually got round to posting then yet!) and basically just wanted to know if i could use them?

Sorry for rambling and probably not making any sense!

Can't wait for next chapter btw! :)

Author's Response: 'Huh, actually writing it down makes me sound like a stalker and I've kinda realised it's not really similar to your story at all...lol'

Don't worry, I have done that, except we followed someone through town, and we ended up in a really dodgy area and it was a bit of a drama until we found the right bus and got home (:

'Anyway, moving swiftly on, I just wanted to ask if anyone is allowed to copy and paste images from we heart it? You mentioned the site in your review response and I went on it (and loved it btw) and found a few images that would be perfect for one of the six stories I'm currently writing (not that I've actually got round to posting then yet!) and basically just wanted to know if i could use them?'

I suppose, yeah. I do it all the time for stuff at TDA. As long as you're not profiting commercially from someone else's images, that's fine. Watermarked ones are a no-go, but about 99.99% of weheartit is basically fine ;)

thank you for the review! Glad to help and so forth (:

PS.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Friday_Star 

21st July 2010:
oh dear, i really loved this (: (: you are seriously really, REALLY funny :D

the whole reaction to her hair and not taking the lens cap off - classic (:

keep up the fantastic work :D :D

xx

Author's Response: 'you are seriously really, REALLY funny :D'

do you know that that's the first time I believe that's been said to me? In fact, my jokes are usually so notoriously bad that my friends have coined the awkward moment after a bad joke as a 'julia moment'.

Thanks so much for the review! :)

PS.


 Report Review

Review #24, by hermioneism 

20th July 2010:
Oh, wow, I could not stop laughing at your A/N at the end. I was cracking up. My husband looked at me as though I was a loon.

I am enjoying the witty banter in this story. Wonder what will happen when Rose finds out Scorp is at the same school?

Keep up the hilarity. :)

Author's Response: 'My husband looked at me as though I was a loon.'

Ahha! Embrace the lunacy. I got funny enough looks from RL Scorp when I had my dramatic tussle with the bin (:

'Wonder what will happen when Rose finds out Scorp is at the same school?'

The apocalypse. I don't think I've quite decided yet, but she will not be a happy bunny.

'Keep up the hilarity.'

I shall! *punches air with fist and nearly knocks out a lightbulb*

thanks for reviewing! :D

PS.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Abhorsen 

20th July 2010:
I loved the Sc-Tarquin moments in that chapter and how you successfully managed to infuse the family moments with enough awkward for them to actually be family moments.

The part where she 'forgot how to use fire' was priceless. I was actually a huge fan of it. And also the lens cap which truly happens to the best of us.

Great job - 9/10

Author's Response: 'And also the lens cap which truly happens to the best of us.'

Oh, yes. Especially me. Except that now my lens cap is lying somewhere in a tram in France, and I'm in England...at least it cuts out the chance of making the same mistake as Lucy, non?

Thanks for the review! :)

PS.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>