Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

27th March 2011:
Yay for Minerva! (never can spell her last name right) i'm glad to see the battle from a professors point of view especially one who if i attended hogwarts was sure to be my favorite professor...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
The canon guy in me wants to know how Alecto escaped from McGonnagall's binding spell, but the rest of me is just happy to see Minerva in action.
This story really needed another beta read before being submitted. This section:
"her flying her eyes narrowed into a glare" for example does not make sense. I'd advise more read-throughs before publication in future, but, otherwise, nice story.
N

 Report Review

Review #3, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
This was simply perfect. It fit McGonagall so perfectly I barely know exactly what to say, but I shall do my best to put it into words. I did like how she never killed anyone despite having her doubts for a moment there, however it was clever how she finished off Alecto and in the end, yes she did bring it upon herself. I particularly liked how Flitwick and Sprout were able to offer her some form of advice, following such an event I think that even she would need it. No matter how strong I believed her to be. It was a nice touch showing the unity among the teachers.

This was a really nicely written piece and it gave great insight into the mind of McGonagall, in particular her desire to never kill anyone, which seemed to me to be something she would desire. Well done on such lovely writing and brilliant characterization!

Keep up the good work!
- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #4, by maskedmuggle 

19th August 2010:
Good job on this! I really like the ideas you had in here, the ending especially was very original!

The characterisation of Minerva was great, and as I said before, the AU ending is awesome! I loved the Speculum spell! and "I've never killed anyone in my life and I wish to stay that way for all eternity." was a nice finishing line!

I thought everything you wrote was great, but that you could've written it better? The beginning was a bit like a narrative. Just repeating things we already knew. But the ending balanced it out!

Well done :) I'd recommend just try improving your writing, so writing and reading more! I liked this though! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by melian 

15th August 2010:
Great story! This was a very convincing foray into McGonagall's mind and I really enjoyed her insistance that she had never killed anyone and didn't intend to start now. I can see that she's keen on technicalities - if those suits of armour that she brought to life killed someone it was them, not her, wasn't it?

I enjoyed the fight with Alecto and the disdain that McGonagall had for her - I can just imagine how she would have hated sharing a staff room with her over the course of the school year. Her musings about how Dumbledore could have trusted Snape were also well-thought out and definitely in character. And the diadem? Well, if Potter believes it's out there ...

Great job. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ronsgirl29 

14th August 2010:
aw I love Minerva stories! I really enjoyed reading this, it's cool to see the fight from her point of view. I'm glad she wasn't the one to actually kill her. It fits her character that she would never want to kill, even if it an evil death eater.

nice job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
I've read two Minverva stories now and it's crazy how different they are and how much they contrast. I really like this. The way the emotions were conflicting in McGonagall. It was really interesting to read. Also, this is a bit random, but the idea of the mirror curse was really interesting and clever!

 Report Review

Review #8, by blueirony 

14th August 2010:
Minerva McGonagall has always been a very strong character and your characterisation of her did not disappoint.

I loved all the questioning she did about Snape. And that anger and confusion she felt towards Dumbledore - it really felt so in character for her and, though I knew that Snape was on the side of light, I really felt her anger while reading that.

I loved Minerva's concern for someone as horrible for Alecto and how she never wants to be a killer. Again, her characterisation in this was just spot-on and I can really imagine her thinking something like that.

 Report Review

Review #9, by theelderwand 

5th July 2010:
McG's perspective! Exellent.

I really liked this:
"It was like the small piece of darkness that was lurking inside of me was trying to break free."

The trick in the end with the mirror was great.

Nice work!

TEW

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review