Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrypotterfan12345 

17th May 2012:
Hey. . .it's been a long time since we had an update :( I'm really excited about the next chapter, Sirius and Nelly need to be together.

Author's Response: I know! But I have 800 words written for the next chapter. I'm just waiting until college finishes, so I can actually have chance to write! Thank you so much, maybe they will eventually get together ;) Haha. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

30th December 2011:
This part:

"Well, she saw your clothes on the floor." Sirius told me. Oh no! In the haste of leaving I had completely forgotten about my clothes. "So I lied and said I'm across dresser who quite likes dressing up as a fairy for the evening."

"What did she say?"

"She said she was glad I found a hobby that I could do instead of pranks."

I was hysterically laughing at that part and thought the chapter would be some regular Nellie filled fun and then the Death Eaters came. I had to read the ending over twice because it was just so shocking. You can really write fight scenes! I was shocked, they came out of nowhere and for a second I thought you were going to kill off Izzie and I almost cried. :( I like being in Nellie land where bad things don't happen so whenever something bad happens I feel bad. I'm too attached to this story now. What have you done to me SexyDoorFrames?

- Toodles,

Secret Santa.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that part made you laugh :) I enjoyed writing it so much. And yes, they did came :) I know, it was surprising to me, but I enjoyed writing it a lot. Thanks! I was worried about it. And Izzie dying would break Nellie and that couldn't happen right now. I know! Nellie land is great. Aw! I'm just so happy you're liking the story so much! it means a lot to me! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rexy 

31st October 2011:
Emotional wowza talk about adventurous.

Author's Response: Yes. It was a pretty big adventure wasn't it? Hehe :) I'm glad you liked the chapter and I hope you will enjoy the rest! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by foreverfleur 

29th August 2011:
This chapter started on such a light note I never saw that coming at all. Again the reality of what is happening outside of Hogwarts hits home. Brilliantly done.

The scene was just chaotic enough that I really felt like we were in the midst of the battle. I hope Regulus didn't have anything to do with this--and I am anxious to see what this does to Nellie and Sirius's relationship.

Trauma has one of two effects--it either brings people closer together or tears them further apart.

Almost caught up! Looking fwd to the last couple of chapters!

Author's Response: That's the way I wanted to it to be. Because they've been living in a bubble for so long, none of them expect it and neither does the reader. Thank you so much.

Thanks! I was so nervous writing that scene as I had wrote nothing like it before. It changes after this, I can assure you of this!

The tramua brings some characters closer together and it also provides a wedge between other characters, it's such a mixed bag.

Yess! You are! I hope you enjoy the next chapters! Thanks so much for the review & have a great day!


 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 

20th March 2011:
Damn stupid Death Eaters. They deserve to be massacred!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I agree with that =D Truly, I do.

Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the next chapter! I'll try to update soon & thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

12th March 2011:
wow things just got extremely interesting. why are walls always crumbling on nellie?? 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Yep ;) They did. Haha, Nellie doesn't have much luck with walls does she? Thanks for the review, I hope you like the next chapter and I'll try to write the next chapter soon. x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ignorance 

6th September 2010:
:O:O:O
Oh no! I have to read the next one!
Amazing chapter though ;)
10/10 :):)

Author's Response: I hope you like the next chapter!
thank you! You're too sweet!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by RUMBLERORE 

22nd August 2010:
okay, so this story is pretty much amazing! I really love it so much. Like, you have no idea how awesome i think all of the characters are. AND(!), you are a such a great author! Super awesome job so far! :) i cant wait to read the next chapters! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it. You're too sweet to me! You've just gone and made my day! I'm glad you like everything. I'll try to update soon & thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pixileanin 

21st August 2010:
I know you've already heard from me about this chapter, but I can't believe that I haven't reviewed it yet! Bad me!

I loved the Lily/Nellie talk about how she knew she was in love. It was one moment that we got to see the "serious" side of Nellie, not that she's not serious. Because in her mind, I'm sure she's serious most of the time. I just appreciate her being able to express herself clearly there.

The last part of the chapter was great too. Drama, suspense, and all that! I love Nellie's crazy way of panicking and worrying and she knows she's in big trouble and still promises to get Sirius a cake if he stays awake. That was cool. I'd promise Sirius a cake too...

Author's Response: Howdy! It's fine :) I hope you're okay.
Yes, I really enjoyed writing that moment. I wanted to add depth to their friendship, they may not be like Nellie/Izzie, but they have a friendship too.
Haha, yes, in Nellie's mind, she is serious 24/7.

Thank you, i'm glad you enjoyed it. Me too, cake is amazing!

thanks for the review.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by CessZ 

17th August 2010:
Well they say there's a price for breaking the rules and I guess they paid a price...From what I guess (Peter duelling against the Death Eaters) you are not going to show the wicked side of Peter...Not in this story atleast???
Sirius will go into a coma??? *sob*
Can you like post soon?? I can't help but see you haven't posted in more than a month.I will end up crying if you won't post!!!

~CessZ

Author's Response: I don't think Peter was on the dark side in school. I think he turns sometime after school. So no, if I continue with my plans and end the story when I do, Peter dark side will not come out.
I know, poor Sirius :(
I'll try to update soon! For sure :D

Thanks for the review lovely.


 Report Review

Review #11, by lilylollies 

16th August 2010:
I love this! Please continue. I know that's an incredibly brief review, so I'll add more. I love sirius. Nellie is so funny, I find myself laughing at my laptop which makes me feel pretty lame. Lover her wackiness, her weirdness, her biscuits. Also love juno temple as her, it's SO perfect.

Author's Response: you're my 1000th review!
you're so amazing
oh my gosh

I'm so glad you like my story, it makes me smile, like super huge. I'm so glad you like the characters

I'm gonna try to update soon :D
In time for the 3rd birthdayyy! Which is Saturday!

Yes! Juno Temple is perfect! She really does make a good Nellie. Her hair is perfecto!

Thanks so much for the review and being my 1000th!

-hugs-


 Report Review

Review #12, by Shayrocks50 

12th August 2010:
Great story, cant wait for the next chapter! and i like your new banner i think it goes better with the story than the other one. i actually just read this chapter, i've been getting distracted...i blame Twilight and my very hyper, crazy and slightly annoying best friend.

and i decided to start bringing biscuits to school just to see what my friends think.

also when Nellie came downstairs and said the marauders were standing behind a table, at first i thought they were yelling at it. yeah i dont know it was just something that crossed my mind while i was reading that part...would it be weird if i yelled at a table? sorry another thought that just crossed my mind.

:P

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm working on the next chapter right now and it hopefully should be out within the next week. Haha! At least you got around to it eventually ;D

Ohhh! What did they say? What did they do?

That was weird! Haha, a little, but why not? All in the name of fun :D

Thanks for the amazing review, it's lovely to hear from you!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by XxAoife_Xx 

11th August 2010:
I love this story! But I'm kinda missing Regulus, bring him back?

And poor Sirius, will he get better quickly?

By the way, if Death Eaters attacked, wouldn't Regulus have been one of them? :O

And Lucas knows?!

Please update soon!!

Author's Response: You wish will be granted ;) In a way anyway.

Who knows? Mwhaha.

I don't think so, not yet anyway, he's sort of a newbie. I think. I always got the feeling they never took him seriously. And it wasn't at Death Eaters at full force, just a few to cause trouble.

Hehe :) Maybe.

Thanks, I'm working on the next update now actually. it's quite fun, for me, not the characters.

Thanks for the amazing review, had a rough night and this has cheered me up.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ronsgirl29 

1st August 2010:
Well I've read all 27 chapters so I think it's time I left the proper review you've requested!

Let me start of with saying this is an absolutly wonderful story! I love your characterization. Each person has a distinct voice and feel to them, it makes them very real. I especially love how you've written Nellie, she's an extremely unique and humorus character that has flaws as well as good qualities.

I was very interested to see this story was a bit of a Sirius/Nell/Regulus love triangle. I don't see it done much, but I liked it a lot and I think it worked perfect for your story. My favorite thing about it would have to be that Sirius still cares enough about his brother not to be with Nellie; that just warmed my heart. I still want Nellie and sirius to end up together, but I'm glad he didn't want to hurt his brother.

Speaking of Regulus, I hope there's some happiness for him in your story as well! He's not a very likeable person in most of your story, but from cannon we know he did the right thing when it mattered most and nobody knew. I just hope that maybe he gets some joy in his life, he deserves it!

I don't really care for Lucas, or for Sarah. Haha but they aren't really meant to be liked. I think they should both go far, far away and be evil together somewhere else.

The interaction between your characters has been wonderful as well throughout the story. Nellie and Izzie are always halarious when they are together, and the girls have great chemistry with the marauders. Especially Nellie and Sirius! haha the only thing that bugged me between them was that when they get in big fights, they become friends again quickly and there's not always an acutal reconciliation between them. It works with Nellie because she hates fights, it would just be nice to see them work things out a little better instead of just getting over it right away.

Overall, amazing story. I have trouble finding anything wrong with this story, and that little critique at the end is hardly even an issue, I just felt like I needed to throw in something semi-constructive in this reveiw/lovefest for your story.

Ps. I laughed when you talked about needing factor 50 every hour at the beginning, reminds me of the conversation we had out our sad inability to tan! :)

100/10 :D

Author's Response: Hello! Sorry for the delay of reply. I just like staring at the awesomeness of it really. I hope you're okay :)

Really? I'm so happy that you think that! Thanks! I enjoy creating characters. I'm so glad you think of Nellie that way! It's exactly how I wanted her to get across.

Thank you! I'm glad you liked that twist! It was a random idea in my head that I was a bit uneasy about, but I'm so glad I wrote in it in the end. I thought that was very much Sirius, even though him and his brother have problems, Regulus is still his brother. I always saw him as the sort of person who would put blood/friendship before girls. I mean you can't have a relationship with Regulus and then fall for Sirius, without their being consequences and people being weird.

Yes! I sort of like him to be like very conflicted. I wanted him to be a bit Slytherin like, but every so often, I wanted his inner eventual goodness to emerge. Because I think the goodness was always there, he was just a very conflicted boy. I'm glad you like him though.

They're not, but they have reasons for everything. There just the sort of people who will do anything to get what they want and you can sort of respect them in a way, but in the same breath not.

Okay! I'll take that in mind, I have friends like that, that work both ways, but there is a big fight coming up and things don't get sorted out. I'm sort of picking the right moment, the right argument. Because it isn't, one minute their friends, the next their not, story.

Thank you so much! You're too sweet!

Yes! I base a lot of things on conversation with people, or I steal other people quirks. And I decided if we can't tan, neither can Nellie :D

Thanks for the amazing review! You're too kind to me :) Have a great day!


 Report Review

Review #15, by lilylunapotter26 

29th July 2010:
.wow.I don't think I can even wait for the next chapter! This was amazing! Poor Sirius! AND i can't believe that the Death Eaters attacked them! My breath was caught in my throat! Whooaaa! Awesome chapter! This was a wicked good chapter! I have to say that even though this chapter was emotional at the end, the beginning was hysterical! I cannot wait for the next chapter!
-Graceyn

Author's Response: Haha, I'll try to update soon. I'm glad you liked the chapter :) Yes! I wanted a chapter to be a mixture, and I'm glad you thought that.

And Poor Sirius ;(

Thanks for your amazing reviews.


 Report Review

Review #16, by ob sessed 

27th July 2010:
Hiyaaa! here's my review for whole story! wow that took me awhile :)

I absolutely LOVE the whole concept of Regulas and Sirius and Nellie, it's brilliant and I love the way you portrayed Regulas. As much as you'd love to hate him, Regulas can be so sweet and you can really tell he loves Nellie. I love Sirius as well! Nellie really starts to rub off on him, which is cuutee!! They're cute together! ...and i love the dynamics of Regulas and his' relationship. although at times, I want Regulas to change and go back to Nellie hehe but obviously, that wouldn't be right.

Nellie is adorable, quite kooky and Izzie is perfect for her as a best friend... my only problem being that sometimes it's really hard to keep up with her thoughts but that's her charm anyways so I don't mind it. Although, in the more serious/dark parts of your story, her rambling takes away from the seriousness of the situation, but again, I don't know if that was your intention. still think she's adorable though!

You do have some punctuation errors and just minor mistakes like awkward sentences and such. If you want I can try going over some chapters later and pointing it out to you :)

Otherwise, i love the concept, the story and your OCs are very well-developed and believing. You left us with quite a cliffhanger here!! Give me a PM or something when you've updated after this stupid hiatus! Would love to know what happens!!

Good job though! :)

Author's Response: Wow! You've read the whole story o.O That's amazing!

I'm so glad you like the concept! Yes, it wouldn't be right, but a lot of people think that. I'm glad that people still like Regulus, even after everything that's happened. I'm so glad you like the characters, all mixed together. I wanted people to understand why she couldn't just give up Regulus.

Yes! That was my intention. It's sort of a different take, but it's how Nellie would take it. Yes. I can understand that. I'm glad you like the characters so far.

Yes! That would be perfect. I'm currently working on those as well, with someones help.

Okay! I will. I'm so glad you like the story. I'm glad you like the concept and OC's.

Thanks for much for taking your time to do this. I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Fireball Nymph 

20th July 2010:
THEY HAVE TO BE OKAY.
THEY HAVE TO.
Or else I shall die.
Awesome chapter. (:

Author's Response: Mwhaha ;)
All will be revealed in the next chapter
;)
Thanks a lot :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by MorteLlina 

19th July 2010:
Is Nellie Luna's mum? It sure seems like it. But it would be so sad if she didn't end up with Sirius. Love the story. The writing is incredible, and you are so funny. Update soon before the queue closes!

-Allina

Author's Response: That would be an awesome plot twist! I wish I was cleverer enough to think of that! Haha.

Don't worry, we've got a while to go yet. Not saying anything about the ending, but you might like it ;)

I'll try to! If not, there will be an update after!

Thanks for your review! You're amazing.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Megan Elaine 

18th July 2010:
omggg! so good!
Next chapter please!
~Megan

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it.
I'll try to update soon :D
Thanks for your review, you're amazing
xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by LuvDracoOrDie 

14th July 2010:
OMFG! i really hate you, but then again i can't! how could you leave a cliffie like that? but on a happy note: i love nelllie!!! she reminds me of me sooo much cuz me and sayinf do not mix either, same goes for sarcasm . . . pretty much i'm a messed up kid :)

Author's Response: Mwhahaha :D

Thank you so much!

You sound awesome :D And you're awesome for leaving this review. Don't worry, I think we're all messed up in some way. I can't fall asleep in silence. But that's what makes it all fun :D

xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by pendurhh 

13th July 2010:
:OOO
Cliffhanger!
Damn, now I reaally need to know what happens in chap 28, ah my favourite quote has to be,

''Why is one not bitter like the moon?''
''The moon still has an edge.''

That just made me think of the moon from The Boosh! :)
Another great chapter, can't wait for the next one.

Update soon!

-pendurhh.
:)

Author's Response: Thanks lovely! Yess! I did have the moons image in my mind when I wrote that. My niece hates the moon. It's funny. She shouts whenever he comes on screen.

Thank you so much for your review. It means a lot to me & I'll try to update soon :D

xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by IncompleteSentences 

13th July 2010:
A new chapter, yay!, but everyone gets into a big fight, boo! the death eaters really came out of no where, along with the fight. but that was expected once the death eaters came. i can't believe it sirius can't die nooo, it kind of sucks that i know he won't but still it's quite suspenseful. oh, he's in a coma, well never mind. Lucas is a creepy boy and i hope he doesn't hurt nellie or something, then i would hate him. you know what? not to say i don't like where the story is going, but i actually like nelli and regulus more then her and sirius. i don't know why but i do. anywho, i really do love this story so update as soon as you can!
ps this review seems like a big jumble of thoughts...but who cares! i love this story!.yeah.

Author's Response: Yes! i wanted it to have like 'oh my, where did that come from' sort of feeling.

Lucas nature is hinted at in the next chapter ;) It's all good ;)

I adore Regulus/Nellie. I do, because it's like she's the happy one, he's the tortured one, they were opposites that worked. But then, I have to remember, that he was bad for Nellie. Actually, chapter 28 opens with a flashback of Nellie and Regulus.

Aw! Don't worry about it! Thank you so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #23, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

11th July 2010:
Oh my gosh! That was so intense! I was so scared for them! That was epic!

Author's Response: I thought it would be a good twist :) Nellie hasn't been paying attention to the war as of lately, but this will change her whole attitude towards it.

I'm so glad you liked it. It means an awful lot to me.

I'll try to update soon.

much love,
Keely.
x


 Report Review

Review #24, by Emma 

8th July 2010:
Oh my Goodness. This was intense.
And judging by the preview, I can't wait to see the next chapter! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much Emma! It means a lot to me :) Stay tuned for an update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dani_saur 

8th July 2010:
My addiction.it needs to be fed D: It probably isn't healthy that I have an addiction to fanfiction and spend so much time looking for the few amazing stories like this, but eh if I end up kicked out of cross country cus I'm lazy it's worth it because this is one of the best fanfictions I've read by far :D I thought I'd already reviewed when I read the whole thing in one sitting but apparently not, Nellie is a frikin amazing character! I am guilty of using the term fish finger around my family now.they think I've gone of the deep end. Yup that's about it, now this story is number one on my check for updates constantly list xD yay lol

Author's Response: yay! new reviewer! Welcome ;D

Don't worry, I have an addiction too! Lately to George/Angelina, but whatever.

Really? You're so sweet! And far too kind.

I'm so glad you like Nellie, means tons to me.

Haha. Don't worry, my family thinks I'm crazy too so you're in good company!

Thank you, I'll try to update soon. You've inspired me to start the next chapter!

much love,
Keely.

ps, your user name is love!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>