Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp 

30th March 2011:
aww. so sad. i feel so bad after reading anything related to fred's death!

~AD

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

27th March 2011:
Why did Fred have to die? Why couldn't it have been some minor character? WHY FRED WHY?

 Report Review

Review #3, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

21st August 2010:
Aww poor George! I can't even begin to imagine how horrid loosing his twin must have been for him, not only that but the thought of knowing that he was now alone in the world must have only added to his pain. The last few lines were very heartwrenching I had tears in my eyes as he screamed at Fred, however, what else would he do? I often wondered how it must have felt for George, we see how it affects the other Weasleys but at the same time we see so little of George it's hard to imagine how it must have affected him. This brilliant little piece offers just one of many possibilities as to what might have occurred, and you've captured him perfectly.

Well done and I look forward to reading more of your work in this collab!
- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #4, by blueirony 

14th August 2010:
Tears came to my eyes while reading this. Especially that first line. You really wrote George's loneliness in this and it was heart-breaking to read this.

I never tire of reading stories about Fred's death and how George coped in them and yours certainly did not disappoint. You really tore into his character and I love how you made that point about he should have felt joy, but all he felt was sorrow. Very real.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Northumbrian 

7th July 2010:
"Sitting with his family at the Gryffindor table, George Weasley had never felt more alone."

Cracking first line, simply wonderful. We know whats coming, a story of grief and a good one, too.

 Report Review

Review #6, by theelderwand 

3rd July 2010:
I've got somthing in my eye.

Mel, this was wrenching to read. But magnificently done. We can't let the farmgirl read this; she'd cry for a week.

Superb.

TEW

 Report Review

Review #7, by momotwins 

1st July 2010:
That was so sad :( Loved it, of course, you totally nailed the character and emotions, but God it was tragic. Poor George.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ericajen 

30th June 2010:
Melly! Prepare for copious amounts of praise. I loveee this. It's a fantastic insight into George's feelings on Fred's death. I really like how you took a fresh perspective on it and wrote it from the aftermath. It's so realistic that while George feels he should be happy that they won, he can't get past the grief he feels for his brother. To me, that seems like the only thing you could be feeling in such a situation. Your characterization was really well done. As it always is, especially with the Weasleys, haha.

And you're welcome for the beta-ing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review