Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp 

30th March 2011:
wonderful! brilliant! superb!!

~AD

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

27th March 2011:
Yay for Molly winning against bellatrix and yay for Arthur having enough sense to stay out of the way :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by _hedwig_ 

10th October 2010:
That. Was. Awesome.

I love it. So much. You're such an amazing writer!

 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
wow. this was a wonderful story into Arthur's head/heart. His emotions were conveyed so well in this story that I could feel myself rooting for Molly to win even though I already knew she was going to. Great Job!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by blueirony 

14th August 2010:
God, Arthur is so lovely, isn't he? I loved his frantic love in this. For Molly, for Ginny, for Harry, for all his other children.

As I was reading this, I could feel his urgency coming through and his absolute terror at losing someone he loved. I cannot imagine what it would be like to be in his position with so many of his loved ones in danger, but you managed to portray what it would be like and I was very impressed with how you handled his state of mind in this.

 Report Review

Review #6, by propertyoftheHBP 

24th July 2010:
I love the urgency of battle in this--even though for the most part of the story, Arthur's focusing on Molly, it still gives of the hectic, fast-paced feel of a battle. Arthur was characterized perfectly--it was strange for me, reading him without a sense of humor or oddity, but it's how he would think and behave in this situation, especially with Molly facing Bellatrix and then Voldemort.

In the last few paragraphs, I can really picture everything around Voldemort, the description is perfect. The way it's set up, just describing the Weasleys and whoever they're with standing everywhere, I know we got the set up from JKR, but I think that the way you described it really set the scene a different way, that I like.

And I absolutely love the last line, with the sun cresting over the crumpled walls of the castle--it's beautiful and describes the moment utterly perfectly.

 Report Review

Review #7, by theelderwand 

3rd July 2010:
Wow!

Now, this has to be part of the Unsinkableverse, yes?

Excellent, gripping, fabulous. This was great:

"had known Voldemort would turn on her next. Arthur felt his heart freeze as his eyes fixed on his beloved, maddeningly brave wife, and his breath caught in his throat as he raised his wand, ready to run to her. Not Molly, not Molly, I can't live without my Molly"

And then his thoughts on the pairings: H/G, R/Hr, just excellent stuff here.

Great story, I was sad when it ended.

TEW

 Report Review

Review #8, by BatSEnecal 

30th June 2010:
Nicely done. I like how you were able to pull all the emotion felt by the near entirty of the Weasley family through Arthur.

 Report Review

Review #9, by RonsGirlFriday 

29th June 2010:
-dies from Weasley wonderfulness-

I'm SO glad you wrote for the collab. The way you write Arthur and Molly is so beautiful - I don't think anyone could make them come alive the way you do. It's on such a different level than all the other romantic relationships one might write about, because Arthur has had Molly for 30 years at this point, and to lose her would be quite literally his entire life. I really like that you decided to write from his perspective. And of course, I like the observations of Ginny during Harry and Voldemort's duel.

 Report Review

Review #10, by JLHufflepuff 

29th June 2010:
This is a characterization extravaganza! All the emotions that run through Arthur's mind are just so - chilling - to me. Someone who isn't typically what one would consider "passionate" feeling these desperate things and passionately wanting to protect the woman he loves. It's almost like a poem as he watches Molly fighting Bellatrix. And then his burst of feeling at Harry being alive and his subtle realizations about the relationships in his family. Beautiful! I love that Ginny is chanting, "He'll win." It's realistic and desperate and filled with all the love you know Ginny Weasley has ... SQUEE! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review