Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp 

30th March 2011:
aww so sad and yet so sweet.

~AD

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hi,
I think you did justice to Fred, you showed that although he died in your words, he went out with a bang. I don't think Fred would have been happy dying peacefully. Taking an entire castle wall with him would probably please him. He also took the deatheater that did it too him with him although that is what I found out of the lexicon or something.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

27th March 2011:
Poor Fred and the weasleys.I still dont understand why he had to die.

 Report Review

Review #4, by strawberrydarhling 

24th March 2011:
At least he went out with a bang.

I really liked this line. I don't know why, I just do. Maybe because it sounds like something Fred would like.

This is one of the best Fred dieing one-shots I have read so far! :)

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ronsgirl29 

18th August 2010:
Aww, any fic about Fred's death makes me want to cry :(

I think you really showed George's emotions well. I can't imagine the pain of losing someone so close to you, but you're writing did a great job of showing it.

The idea of Fred and George pulling a prank together as old men put a sad smile on my face; if only he could have lived.

10/10!

 Report Review

Review #6, by melian 

15th August 2010:
No matter how many George stories I read in this collab, they always bring a tear to my eye. It must have been horrible for him, losing his twin like that, and you captured that really well in this story. I liked how he was calm but he had no idea WHY he was calm - a very normal and believeable reaction under the circumstances because although he's grieving and in shock and all of that, he's still in the middle of a war zone and sometimes that part of you just clicks into action when needed. I can only imagine his grief once it's sunk in, though. Poor George. Poor Fred.

Excellent fic.

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
This was a wonderful, heartbreaking story. You could feel George's pain was evident form the very start and the reader had no choice but to feel for him. Your words made this a fabulous fic.

 Report Review

Review #8, by blueirony 

14th August 2010:
No matter how many of these stories I read about Fred, they always break my heart. It is just so sad and it is absolutely heart-wrenching to read stories about his death. But I absolutely love them, just as I loved this one!

George's heartache and, more than that, his confusion really came through clearly in this. And I loved how you had him notice how quickly it happened. War is like that and it's horrible but you made a point of it here and it really struck me while reading it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
This was a fantastic perspective from George on the death of Fred. I really liked it's originality. I'm not sure if I can quite place all the unique attributes of it, but there's something about it that set it apart from the others. Made it different. I found it fresh and interesting. I liked that it was heartbreaking but at the same time, it was sweetly reminiscent.

You did this extremely well. Fantastic work.

 Report Review

Review #10, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

30th June 2010:
The three parts that stood out for me: repetition of "Fred's body", the twins' finest moment that would never happen, and the last line.

If not for Fred's body, Fred's body, this could very well have become like every other grieving story, which tries to convey shock and mourning but can't. However, with that bit, you put us into George's shoes, how he could barely comprehend the death of his other half. It was very, very effective.

Then, the bit about the shining moment. For me, that was actually the saddest part, because it conveyed the hope lost. It sounded so good, to die laughing at a brilliant prank, and then you dragged us back to reality with Fred's death. Incredible.

And then, "at least he went out with a bang". That was meaningful, because of the introduction of the story. "An explosion went off and I was surprised by how loud it was." That set us up beautifully for the ending, and made it all the more moving. So excellent job, definitely.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review