Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp 

30th March 2011:
The ruthlessness is very well depicted here. good one.

~AD

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

27th March 2011:
Which one is more insane Bellatrix or Antonin??? Makes me wonder how corrupt and evil voldermort really was or just how evil his servants were

 Report Review

Review #3, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
To serve a powerful man is smart? (-:
To serve a powerful is to tie your fate with his, for good or ill, as Dolohov will discover.
This is a really clever glimpse into the mind of a Pureblood fanatic and all the more chilling for the lack of emotion he shows.
N

 Report Review

Review #4, by melian 

15th August 2010:
Gabe! This was fantastic. Short and sweet, but you really delved into Dolohov's mind and I adored his mental summary of Lupin and how he just referred to him as The Traitor. It was a nice way of dehumanising his opponent and gave an excuse for his disdain that Lupin didn't used any Unforgiveable curses on him. I also liked that Dolohov used the same curse on Lupin that he'd used on Hermione a couple of years previously - excellent research there and a great little addition to the narrative. Excellent work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
Woah! This is so well written! And I love how you chose to write from the perspective of a character we rarely see. I've never read a Dolohov story before, so this was great. The characterisation is very realistic, as are the thoughts and words. The ending is sad. I hate how someone like Dolohov managed to kill Remus! You wrote this story wonderfully though! An interesting and enjoyable read.

 Report Review

Review #6, by blueirony 

14th August 2010:
This was even more amazing the second time I read this. What strikes me the most is the first part of this. Even as ludicrous as it sounds, I found myself nodding and agreeing with Antonin in this... and how weird is that, knowing him to be the horrible man that he is? That is kudos to you for being a brillant writer.

You really got into his character here. I don't know how you managed to do it so well but it was just amazing. Loved it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
The first few statements in the beginning really set the tone for the rest of the chapter. That sense of complete subservience to Voldemort that Antonin had. That was definitely intriguing to read. I really like things from a Death Eater's perspective and I REALLY liked the way you pulled it off. It's like he's the perfect, model Death Eater. They should clone him or something. You wrote this very well, so good job(:

 Report Review

Review #8, by tgfoy 

4th July 2010:
You capture the "tunnel vision" view of the fanatic well in this piece, the need to defend his view at all costs, the need to not fail again. Well written, portrait of the charcter in an extreme situation, trying to "normalise" it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by theelderwand 

3rd July 2010:
A truly scary look into a Death Eater's mind, right down to their thinking on curses and dueling.

Excellent work here!

TEW

 Report Review

Review #10, by TallestTower 

1st July 2010:
Hey Gabe! (It's Broomsticks)
This piece was disturbing and sad, but good. It was horrible to see Remus' death through the eyes of a death eater - to see how impersonal and quick it was.

I liked the background this gave to Antonin's character and it gave him some history. I thought the story seemed very real. The idea that Dolohov was just repeating his master's instructions in his head and following orders was really good, I like the idea that the death eaters are kind of brainwashed puppets, though it made Remus' death all the more horrible because we know how little Antonin cares about it.
I liked Antonin's love for his master, and for power.

Aww Remus, I would hug him if I could. ! I hate to acknowledge he died. :(

By the way, the ending sentance was perfect.

I really enjoyed this, short but powerful! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review