Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp 

30th March 2011:
nice one there. good work

~AD

 Report Review

Review #2, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

27th March 2011:
Yay for the friar being a hero! And hooray for a happy ending

 Report Review

Review #3, by maskedmuggle 

19th August 2010:
I loved this! A really well written story! I loved the characterisation and personality of the Fat Friar here, its so gentle and nice...

I loved this line, "The students of his house looked to him as a beacon of light and he was not going to fail in carrying the torch." That was so... poetic, beautiful? I don't know, but it was certainly special and it got your point across really well.

A really nice story! I really liked it, so thanks for writing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by melian 

15th August 2010:
What a lovely story. There are a couple of ghost POVs in this collab and they always make me smile, because someone who's been dead for so long can still have an impact. I loved how he prayed for the missing students and their families - it seemed such a Hufflepuff thing to do and it's not for no reason that he's their ghost, is it? Warm and welcoming, or as warm and welcoming as a ghost can be. Truly a heartwarming tale. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by blueirony 

14th August 2010:
Aw, this made me absolutely fall in love with The Friar. He was just so gentle and caring and loving in this that I was smiling as I read it... which was insane, considering how frantic the setting of this was.

I loved the loyalty he felt in this, to his students and the castle. It makes me sad that he could not have done more because he was just a ghost, but that small comfort he offered to the girl was just beautiful and really, really nice.

Loved this!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
I liked the third person perspective of this one. Very interesting. The way the Fat Friar was described really helped to develop him and create a certain mood for the story. And I liked that he was trying to be supportive of the little girl. The way he tried to comfort her was heartwarming to read, since she came off as so vulnerable and sad. Which, of course, is the point. On the whole, good job.

 Report Review

Review #7, by momotwins 

29th June 2010:
This is beautifully written. I think I've only ever read one other Fat Friar story, and I really enjoyed seeing your take on him. It's such a sweet and hopeful piece. Lovely!

 Report Review

Review #8, by JLHufflepuff 

29th June 2010:
I love this! You took a character that has no characterization in the books except that he is fat (if I remember right) and fleshed him out into a Hufflepuff of Hufflepuffs! He's kind, selfless, and brave because he wants to protect those in his care. I thought it was poignant that he wonders if his prayers for safety will reach heaven even though he's dead. The situation with him helping the students out is just perfect, and I love his interaction with the little girl and how he keeps her brother safe. His role is a humble one, but he does it well.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review