Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp 

30th March 2011:
this was a very different one but well-written again.

quite good.

Though I didn't the understand the ending... =P

~AD

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hello,
This is different I usually like my Bella to be crazy and just plain crazy. So this really isn't my thing because it is showing why and I don't realy thing there can be just one thing that makes someone like that but I perservere.

This story is very well written, every word it perfect and every sentence adds to the structure and idea of the story. You have not wasted a single one.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

27th March 2011:
Such a shame that bellatrix loved someone that couldn't love and for him she lost her life and destroyed her marriage

 Report Review

Review #4, by strawberrydarhling 

24th March 2011:
I really loved this, mosly because I like how you write, you play the emotions so well. I'm guessing this is in Rodolphus's POV??

You have done a great job on this :)

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by melian 

15th August 2010:
Kaity! What a great story. It's interesting that this is where it is in the collab because the story before it is also about Rodolphus, though it takes quite a different tack. I really enjoyed this one, though. Your writing style was flowing and eloquent and the sense of foreboding that you set up throughout this piece was fantastic. I loved the chess analogy, too, especially with Albus being the white king - of course he was, it's his name! All in all an excellent one-shot and one that I thoroughly enjoyed reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
Oh my goddess i love this story! The way you used the metaphor of chess was brilliant! I was captivated all the way through and even though it was all narration, the characters popped!

 Report Review

Review #7, by blueirony 

14th August 2010:
The imagery in this at the start absolutely set the tone perfectly.

And then you got into this analogy about the chessboard and the black and white contrast and it was so clever that I was almost transfixed as I read this... I swear that I did not take a single breath while reading that. The way you compared things and you got this... feeling across that I can't describe. Wow. Just... wow.

Absolutely amazing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
I love the way you sort of created an anology of the entire story; making it into a so-called 'chess game'. It was a brilliant, unique idea and your execution of it was just as impressive. All the descriptions and the details really added to the story as a whole. And the way the title tied in with the end of it was really fun. This was a great read. It's always fun to read things with such original ideas as this one had.

 Report Review

Review #9, by butterbeergal 

30th June 2010:
This was stunning, Kaity. Very dark, very heartbreaking, very poetic.

I admit that I don't know much about Rodolphus, but based on what I do know about him, I thought this was spot on. I can only imagine how it must feel for him to see his wife so devoted to a man other than him. You've managed to capture his anguish and frustration very well. I also sensed a feeling of defeat that actually made me feel a tiny bit sorry for him. More importantly, I liked how you made him so human and perhaps even wiser than Voldemort by the realization below that you so eloquently put:

It is the boy's devotion to those around him that makes him so strong. It is their lack of it that does not allow them to be strung as strongly together. They will be defeated, eventually.

That was just... wow. Great job, dear.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review