Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherinchica08 

30th March 2011:
Hey i really liked this take from Ginny's pov trying to watch for Harry to turn himself in but while waiting for that to happen she watches one of her classmates get carried back to the school already dead and comes across another girl who is hurting badly and almost dead. It was nice to see Ginny kind of acting like a mother would, telling the girl that everything will be alright even if it wouldnt be, being there with her during her last moments of life. It was really sweet piece very sad but very well written. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshp 

29th March 2011:
*sigh* quite sad. I'm not a ginny fan but still, this one made me feel for her...

well-written though.

~AD

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

24th March 2011:
Very well written. excellent job! YAY you! Now off to the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #4, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
Mel
And on to Ginny
This is Ginny at her best (of course she usually is, in my opinion). I love Ginny's words af comfort and hope even when she does not really believe them herself.
The only little error I've spotted is that you say "as midnight neared she headed for the forest" the first Battle, the first attack on the castle, started at midnight. "The Forest again took place within an hour or so of dawn so it would be four or five in the morning when Ginny found the girl.
(Yes, I worked out a timeline for the battle for my stories)
Pedantically yours
Neil

 Report Review

Review #5, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

21st August 2010:
I never saw Ginny as a particularly weak character, however I never saw her as particularly friendly either, perhaps the two are interconnected somehow (I don't know) but I wonder what drove her to lie to the small girl, in the end, I suppose it is not really a lie, however at the time it must have been one of the most difficult things for anyone to say, to say that in such a horrific situation that everything would be fine, when clearly it wasn't.

It's interesting to me that Ginny would be the one to say this, however I suppose that opinion comes with my personal opinion of Ginny. I know her to care greatly for her friends and family, however she never really gave me any reason to believe she was the most loving or caring person towards almost perfect strangers. However she seems to me to be more than capable of it, as this piece shows, perhaps I have underestimated her character.

This was a really insightful and brilliant piece, which offers a glimpse into Ginny's mind that I don't think I would have found if I had not read this piece. I really enjoyed it! Keep up the good work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
I'm really glad you chose this moment. I also wrote about this moment and I think you hit on it perfectly :) You could really feel Ginny's fears and pain throughout this story. Fantastic job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
I rarely ever have sympathetic or even nice feelings about Ginny's character, and you actually made me like her. You would be able to manage that, Mel, haha. I mean, if anyone could, it's definitely you.

I thought you wrote her very well and realistically. Which is something you always manage to accomplish. And the way you pointed out how she was, in all reality, lying to the girl really put it in perspective for me.

Well done, Mel.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GinnyCullen 

29th June 2010:
Wow that was rather enjoyable.
I love how Ginny worry's about Harry the whole way through. I believe she would just because well she loves him more than we know. That poor little girl I wanted to run and get her mum and make all of the dead come back.

I thought it was defiantly a Ginny/Gryffie trait for her to be so upset about the lying.

Well done Mel well done!

 Report Review

Review #9, by theelderwand 

28th June 2010:
Mel, this was fantastic.

What's been striking me most about this collab is how similar it is to jazz. What I mean by that, is how each author takes a note or two from an already existing theme, expounds and creates with it, and then returns us to the familiar song we started out with.

This is an excellent example of that. You've gotten into Ginny's POV wonderfully here. Of course she would be looking to stop Harry from going into the forest and the distraction here - the wounded girl- was probably the only thing that would've allowed Harry to pass unnoticed, even with the cloak. So obvious in retrospect. That's always a sign of great fic - when, after you read it you're forced to say "of course it happened this way!"

Great work

TEW

 Report Review

Review #10, by blueirony 

28th June 2010:
This really brings some of the horrible truths of war together. The idea that war itself is horrible. The idea that no one wants to fight. The idea that losing someone is terrifying. The idea that losing more people is terrifying. And it just made me really sad.

Ginny's character was spot on. I could feel her weariness and tiredness. I loved the interaction between Ginny and the girl. I almost felt like the girl was a mirror of Ginny in some ways. I think that Ginny could relate to her and it was just really heart-wrenching but beautiful to see that Ginny was willing to offer her some last comfort.

This really was lovely to read, sad as it was.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review