Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters 

6th October 2013:
This is extremely clever. A very good idea and the title is fitting. Both dark and funny.
I love this piece of work.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JohannaMarie 

16th October 2011:
nice. evil Harry and Ron have goatees that they stroke...

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

29th March 2011:
haha this was kind of wierd but humoros!! LOL. I enjoyed reading it!

~AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

24th March 2011:
I LOVE IT!!! makes me wonder what i would be like in an AU would i be the nice one or would my AU self be in fact the good one *shudders at the thought of being the evil one*

 Report Review

Review #5, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
Oh my goodness! That was pure genius! I was awfully confused to begin with, I was like who is this Lord Potter, but it suddenly clicked that it was an AU version of DH and it all seemed to make sense to me! I'm pretty much speechless, in fact I barely know how exactly to convey exactly how much I loved this fic. Perhaps I should stick with something along the lines of... it's magical? Nay, it's AMAZING!

I particularly loved how you've twisted everything so that it's like looking into a mirror and everything has been reversed! Harry certainly makes a rather formidable Dark Lord, in fact even as an Auror I would have been somewhat afraid to cross him. I particularly loved seeing how you've used the people we know as Death Eaters as Muggbleborns, that was hilarious and almost ironic them being portrayed in such a way!

I can't for the life of me understand why this would have so few reviews! I think everyone needs to read this and have their perspectives twisted just a little! Particularly, just so that they get to see Tom Riddle being referred to as 'The Boy Who Lived' just once... Well done on this, it is among my favorite pieces of all time! (not just in this collab)

Keep up the marvelous work and I look forward to reading more of your work in the future!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #6, by Pixileanin 

21st August 2010:
Hey hey! This is the kind of thing you should read sideways. You know, turn your head just a bit more and... there! That's the universe it belongs in.

I just love stuff like this. It tickles me to pieces that you went there and I was happy enough to tag along behind you. My favorite character was Lady Ginevra.

So twisted, and good!

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
FANTASTIC/AMAZING/FABULOUS/STUPENDOUS!

I am absolutely floored by this story! I love what you've done. You've taken every key character and traded them for another and I thought it was BRILLIANT! I was laughing smiling, grinning maniacally right along with the story.

wow!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Theia Luna 

26th July 2010:
Wow... i've got to say that was sooo awesome! I mean, seriously it was pretty good how you switched everything completely into au. And by the way i LOVE the title, 'Mirror, mirror' it just enhances the story line =D
Incredible job! i loved it!

-Theia..=]

 Report Review

Review #9, by richard_snape 

12th July 2010:
wow. different. refreshing and sometimes funny. i love your reverse take on jk rowling's stories. bravo. 10/10


im going to favorite this and hopefully you have more like this i can read

 Report Review

Review #10, by BatSEnecal 

29th June 2010:
That's my favorite one so far! I didn't know whether to laugh because of the situation (Lord Potter! lol) or to take it seriously.

Either way, it was certainly greatly entertaining!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kenna 

29th June 2010:
Wow, great twist! I liked all the little details you changed! It was truly vair vair impressive.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ronhermione4evr 

28th June 2010:
This is genius! Switching around the characters roles so that now the good guys are the villains was an amazing idea. And I loved Hermione as Bellatrix and Ron as Lucius (right?).
And you remembered the exploding bridesmaids from the Gryffindor Common Room!
-ronhermione4evr

 Report Review

Review #13, by blueirony 

28th June 2010:
This was so clever. It's like you took everything we know and love about Harry Potter and tilted it on its axis.

This was ridiculous. The idea of this is just so strange that I was almost laughing while reading this. And I hate that I was doing that! And, you know what? More than anything, I think that what resonated with me while reading this was the utter stupidity and idiocy of war and prejudice. It just doesn't make sense. And because you put characters that we know would never do this into situations like this, it really highlighted how ridiculous the entire concept of war is.

I could write a few thesises on this but I won't. All I will say is that it was brilliant and definitely made me think.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review