Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by slytherinchica08 

30th March 2011:
I really liked that you had a bit of romance among all of the sadness from the war it really brought a whole other element to the piece and it seemed realistic, trying to steal a quick kiss during the middle of the war for fear of not having another chance after. It was soo good and i really enjoyed it. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshp 

29th March 2011:
hehe nice one! short and sweet! hope in times of darkness =D

~AD

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

24th March 2011:
so sweet yay for romance and yay for katie and oliver!

 Report Review

Review #4, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
Katie and Oliver do seem like the perfect couple, it would have to be their love of Quidditch which ties them together so often in these fics. However, I particularly like the way they could go from having such little hope to having so much hope in such a short space of time. It really captures how hectic these moments of battle must truly have been and her surprise when she discovers that Harry is alive was simply priceless!

I really do love how you've brought everything back to Quidditch, that the possibility of a victory could mean they will play once again. It is their thing to fight for and I do love how brilliantly and perfectly you've managed to capture this! Well done on such a nicely written piece!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #5, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
This short glimpse into the final minutes of the battle is good, but I'm surprised that Percy was still crying for Fred so many hours after his ddeath.
There is an unfortunate typo Weasely instead of Weasley. That particular miss spelling always annoys me, so I always point it out when I spoty it.
N

 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle 

19th August 2010:
A very nice story! I loved how Oliver and Katie kissed in the battle! Hehes!

The opening lines were nice. Actually, all the dialogue was well written, and flowed well. The characterisation of all the characters were great, though I think that although Oliver and Katie would certainly be mourning Harry, they would never be giving up.

Nice story though! Great work :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by melian 

15th August 2010:
Ginny! This is lovely. There are a couple of Oliver/Katie ship stories in here but you've captured them really well, I think - the urgency considering the battle surrounding them and Oliver's concern that this really is going to be their only chance so he wanted to make the most of it. It's sad - did either of them live? Do we even know? - but it's appropriate considering the scenario. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Aw. It's practically a Gryffindor Quidditch Team reunion! I really liked it. It didn't necessarily have all the ansgty dark tones of some other fics, but I'm perfectly okay with that. I'm glad Angelina was in it. I'm a fan of hers(: And of course the idea of Oliver/Katie is just too adorable for words.

Well done.

 Report Review

Review #9, by theelderwand 

28th June 2010:
My favorite part of this had to be the interaction between Wood and Katie. That was really nice. Also liked how you threw Percy and Angelina in - you've covered a fair amount of missing scenes here.

Good job!

TEW

 Report Review

Review #10, by blueirony 

28th June 2010:
This was really sweet! I loved the interaction between Oliver and Katie and how they were fighting for the chance to be together. It made me think of just how much the people who fought had to live for and how many didn't make it.

The Quidditch was a nice little touch and really brought the whole story together, particularly Oliver's last line. I also liked how you incorporated other characters like Angelina and, especially, Percy into this. It just made it fit in with the rest of the battle so well and really put it into context. Well done!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review