Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

10th August 2011:
Charlie! I am so pleased to read an entry focused on him. Charlie is such an overlooked character. He doesn't deserve it. Luckily you were here to save him!

I loved how you played his role in this story around his skills and abilities. Now that I've read it, it seems so natural that Charlie was the one to convince the centaurs to join the Battle. Another successful story mel! You are steadily becoming one of my favourite authors here. With stories like these, how could you now?


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
wow good one here!! well-written!!

~AD

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

24th March 2011:
Yay for Charlie! and Yay for fan fiction tying up loose ends so many questions were left unanswered in the book..Fan Fiction is an excellent way of getting answers to those questions

 Report Review

Review #4, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
I looked around for Charlie in DH and he doesn't do much does he. The idea of him going into the forest for allies is clever and very in character for the creature-loving Weasley.
I'm pretty sure that he was actually with Slughorn, rounding up the reinforcements, but here he's in the forest, rounding up the reinforcements.
I love Arthur in this "Been a rough day," good old Arthur, always the master of understatement.
N

 Report Review

Review #5, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
I love how you've portrayed Charlie, not entirely in the thick of the battle most of the time, but using his greatest skill, his ability to work even with the most difficult of creatures to help in the best way he can! However despite hearing of Harry's supposed "death" he is able to master enough courage and strength to lead the creatures he convinced into battle in order to fight no matter the outcome. I particularly admired this strength in him, as he never came across as a quitter and I'm glad you've not portrayed him as such.

I also really liked the conversation between Charlie and Arthur, it was very realistic and very touching. That they could have faith even in the most difficult of circumstances is just so astounding, and you've written it in a way that makes sense and shows the emotions of each of the characters individually. Well done, this was a brilliantly written piece! Keep up the great work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #6, by momotwins 

30th June 2010:
I love this. That's all I can say. Loved it. I have a secret crush on Charlie, and now I love him even more. This is so brilliant, such good ideas. When are you going to write a Charlie-centric story?

 Report Review

Review #7, by blueirony 

28th June 2010:
I have a soft spot for anything about Charlie and this certainly did not disappoint.

What I loved most about this was the way that connection you could see between Charlie and his beloved magical creatures. That, for me, really shone through.

I also loved that idea that, though Harry may be dead, there was still hope. That final part with Charlie and Arthur just exemplified it. I don't know how you made that last bit so emotion-filled with so few words but you did and I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by theelderwand 

26th June 2010:
Excellent!

You've found the prefect place for Charlie and the Thestrals were a great touch.

I particularly liked when Charlie caught up to his father and the ending itself was superb.

TEW

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review