Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

10th August 2011:
Moaning Myrtle and Luna Lovegood. What an interestingly odd pairing you thought of. Pairing not in the romance sense, more as actors sharing the same scene.

I found both Myrtle and Luna kept very well in character. Especially Myrtle with her wails, and violent attacks to those that made fun of her or disturbed her in any way. It really must have been hard for her to see her 'home' destroyed in the Battle. Myrtle has always been very attached to her bathroom. A very clever move to create your entry around this event and it's effect on Myrtle.


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 

30th March 2011:
I thought this was an interesting idea to do this piece about Myrtle and her bathroom. I'm sure that these would be the emotions that she would be feeling since the bathroom is all that she has known for so long and its slowly falling apart in front of her. So then she lashes out on the first person that crosses her path. I liked the last line "you're just as sane as I am." i can really see that as something Luna would say to somebody especially Myrtle. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
LOL. This was an insane one =P


good though.

~ad

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

28th March 2011:
Oh my. Lol this was pretty great. Luna was so spot on characterization and so was Myrtal having two completely different characters thrown into a situation of war was really an amusing read. This was handled very well.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

24th March 2011:
Myrtle is crazy!!! most definetly crazy! well written chapter though

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jazzeh Turnip 

22nd August 2010:
I wasn't expecting to find a humourous piece of writing in this collab, but looky here! I found one. That opening sentence was so funny, and I'm glad you managed to get so much Ravenclaw into a oneshot!

Myrtle and Luna may both be crazy, but they're crazy in such different ways that when they come together it's just so funny. They contrast and antagonise each other brilliantly. I almost get the feeling Luna was trying to annoy her.

That last line was BRILLIANT. HAha!

9/10
Lorren

 Report Review

Review #7, by momotwins 

18th August 2010:
Myrtle and Luna are such different people, it's funny to think of them being in the same house. I thought it was very interesting to see Myrtle attacking Luna's imaginary creatures. I never really think of Myrtle as smart, but she must've been to be a Ravenclaw. Poor Luna. I hope Myrtle didn't get to her too much.

And you know, I really like that Myrtle didn't suddenly become heroic. It's really not in her nature. I can't see her joining the battle, really. Very well written!

 Report Review

Review #8, by melian 

15th August 2010:
This was great. The very idea of a conversation between Luna and Myrtle is something I've never even thought of but gee I wish I had. Brilliant. I love how serene Luna was, even with the battle raging outside, and how reactive Myrtle was ... because reactive really was how she worked, wasn't it? She reacted to what was going on around her rather than taking things into her own hands, and this is a great example of that. I love how she spent her time trying to insult Luna because that meant she didn't have to think about the destruction of her precious bathroom ... though I do wonder whether the battle opened up the entrance to the Chamber of Secrets? Not really relevant here but food for thought.

Overall, an excellent one-shot. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by maskedmuggle 

15th August 2010:
Loved this! Haven't read a Myrtle story yet, so this was interesting! I thought your characterisation of both Luna and Myrtle was spot on. Even though you had quite a lot of dialogue, it all flowed really well. I was interested to read about Myrtle's powers... ghosts with powers? Definitely a new idea! I loved the ending as well. A well written story that I enjoyed reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
This was a nice little blurb between battles. Luna's character was well represented and Myrtle's character was very spot on. thier banter was true to their personalities, but i would have liked to know why Luna was in the bathroom in the first place :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Perfect Moaning Myrtle characterization! Absolutely stunning. And Luna's charactrization was pretty good. It's just that ol' Myrtle's really blew me away. So dramatic and insane, heheh. This brought in some humor that I've been craving amongst all the rather heartbreaking stories. You did a marvelous job with this one.

 Report Review

Review #12, by propertyoftheHBP 

23rd July 2010:
I've loved all of your other oneshots, and this is no exception! I think it's absolutely hilarious how you've managed to write something with both Luna and Moaning Myrtle in it--and not only in it together, but interacting together. The dialogue between them was just funny, with the insults flying back and forth.

Myrtle destroyed her bathroom? Oh my. That little ghost needs to learn to control her anger, I think. xD I can only imagine her shrieking at Luna to leave, and I'm sure Luna would be rather entertained by it all.

And that last line, "Oh, Myrtle, you're just as sane as I am."--hahaha! I'm sure Myrtle took that as quite the insult, but coming from Luna it was meant to be a compliment, I'm sure, if a sarcastic one.

If you can't already tell, I loved it! :D 10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by blueirony 

28th June 2010:
This was almost as much Luna's story as it was Mrytle's. And you captured both of them beautifully. You had Myrtle scared about where she might go and terrified for Hogwarts. And you had Luna going on about her strange beliefs, though there is that underlying wisdom beneath everything she says. Really amazing characterisation. Some of the best I have read of the two characters.

The idea of having the two of them together was a really clever one. They complement and contrast each other so well. And that last line, the idea they that they are both as sane as each other. I loved that.

Both characters were just so well done. You should be really proud!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Malvado 

24th June 2010:
This was great! You captured Myrtle and Luna so well, but some of Luna's lines really made this awesome. "There is a battle going on out there, you know." is probably my favorite by far.

I feel bad for Myrtle, though. Her home being destroyed, even if it is a bathroom, must be traumatic. But then again I guess everything is traumatic to her :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

23rd June 2010:
Here it is! I noticed the first try posting this didn't work. I really like the changes to this, after the first draft. The addition of Myrtle's powers were a nice touch, especially as her two major talents are crying and haunting the bathroom. You added to suspense a bit with the description, and got Myrtle down pat. I also liked her interaction with Luna the way you did it; Myrtle taking everything as an insult, and Luna just in her own little world. It was sort of removed from the battle, at the same time it was being destroyed by it. Nice work. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review