Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

10th August 2011:
WOW! Is this...is this Hogwarts we are seeing here?

I never thought someone could have this genius idea to give life and conscious thought to the school. And yet, how natural it seems. How normal. How sad. Reading 'her' thought reminded me of a Pygmalion and Galatea. How he breath life into the statue with his life. Hogwarts reminded me of Galatea. You can feel her frozen emotions, not nearing the intensity of humans and yet they are still there.

I never imagined such an impossible task as writing the Final Battle of Hogwarts written from the POV of the school itself could be so masterfully handled. It's amazing what imagination and skill can do. Big big congratulations!


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 

30th March 2011:
Wow this was so interesting and a completely different take on the war. It was really beautiful and flowed so well together. I absolutely enjoyed this piece. It was something so completely new and was just a really awesome idea. I dont think there are enough words to say how wonderful this piece really was. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
wow. from Hogwarts' POV. amusing!!

great one!!

~ad

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
This was interesing. It was something i never in a million years would have even thought that! O.o it was a great read though! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

24th March 2011:
WOW! now this was interesting from the Castle's POV (at least i think its the castle telling the story)

 Report Review

Review #6, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

21st August 2010:
Wow! What a fascinating idea! The use of Hogwarts itself as a voice in which to see the battle through is intriguing and at the same time is pure genius! Well done you two for such a fabulous idea! I doubt anyone else could have put it better themselves. I never really imagined Hogwarts as a living type object/place but there is just so much magic within the walls that it's difficult not to imagine that it must have gained some form of power over time. This really was an excellent story!

Keep up the great work guys!
- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #7, by melian 

15th August 2010:
Yes, I can see the influence of "Eclipse of Time" on this story - the idea of giving Hogwarts itself a voice is indeed a seductive one and I think you've captured that voice very well here. The concept of a mother knowing the souls of her children was really well done and the castle's anger at Tom, who she loved and nurtured, turning against the products of the school and forcing them against each other is indeed reminiscent of a parent hating their children fighting. Really, this is a fantastic one-shot. Well done to both of you! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by maskedmuggle 

15th August 2010:
This was such an enjoyable fic to read! I loved the idea of Hogwarts having a personality. It is written really well. Everything flows, and all the thoughts are so interesting. I love how she considers the students, her children. That was a really nice touch. Very well written, enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Farmgirl and Eldy. I knew I could expect an excellent story from the two of you and I was not disappointed!

What an interesting perspective. I mean, really. So unique and different. It was a very good read. And of course, you're right, mothers are the angriest of all defenders(:

The two of you are truly creative and you've really showcased that here. Fantastic job.

 Report Review

Review #10, by lauraf68 

3rd August 2010:
BRAVO.BRAVO!!!

Well thought out and masterfully executed. I tip my cyber hat to you both and stand in awe.

 Report Review

Review #11, by bertiewooster 

6th July 2010:
I loved this chapter! The idea of Hogwarts protecting her students is an amazing one. The writing was inspiring!

~bertiewooster~

 Report Review

Review #12, by blueirony 

28th June 2010:
I feel almost stupid saying this, but I really think your characterisation of Hogwarts was beautiful... even though Hogwarts isn't really a character. I don't know what it was, but that voice that came through was just... Wow. It had this kind of... this pride and this ferocity in it that I haven't read in a really long time. It was almost just stating things as they were, almost like truths and it was almost like a diving being was speaking, you know? This quiet wisdom-filled voice. That's what I got from this.

Amazing. Really something.

 Report Review

Review #13, by RonsGirlFriday 

26th June 2010:
This is really amazing, guys! I'm blown away by the idea - I would have never thought of using the castle itself as a character. But it makes absolute sense, and fits right into canon, with all the suits of armor and furniture coming to life to fight. Very JKR-esque, down to the fact that it's McGonagall's orders that bring the school to life. :-)

It gave me chills, and I really enjoyed it. Great contribution to this collab!

xoxo
Melanie

 Report Review

Review #14, by CessZ 

24th June 2010:
ABSOLUTELY EXHILARATING!!!
I loved the quote from the Bhagvad Gita *though I have never read it earlier!)
The story was simply AMAZING!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by GinnyCullen 

23rd June 2010:
wow. that was ...

wow I am speechless I think this was amazing. I cannot believe you two had so much emotion in this.

fantastic! standing ovation. you both deserve it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Northumbrian 

23rd June 2010:
Wow.
Really, amazing! I love the idea of the school itself taking sides.
"I was made to shelter and protect, born to guard and stand watch."
What a brilliant idea.

N

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review