Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

10th August 2011:
I found this a great take on the moment Neville freed himself from the body bind spell. I always wondered how he had done it. I can't recall anyone else ever achieving it.

I think the most emotional part of this little tale is the one where Neville sees his parents again. I love it how in Jo's world (and your story also!) the dead or lost loved ones always come to the air of their children/close ones in their most time of need. Harry when he needed to die. Now Neville when he almost gets burned.

I was surprised that you gave him a love interest. Despite being obvious, I for one never really imagined him being in love with someone before. Now I'm really curious to find out more about the girl that sacrificed her life to save his.

All in all, a very enjoyable entry!


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 

30th March 2011:
Wow i found this to be a really interesting take on Neville's thoughts during the war. I liked the idea that he loved someone and that she was killed during the war and that he took vengence against the death eaters that killed her. I also liked the interaction between him and his parents while the sorting hat was upon his head. It was a cute piece and i enjoyed it. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
nice one there! i liked this chp!!

hope neville finds his true happiness =D

~AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
poor nevielle went through so much because of voldemort. He really did its so sad seeing this. I loved the part with the hat it was really good and proved that he was more then everyone else saw in him! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

24th March 2011:
I'm seriously in love with the chapters about Neville! Every one i've read he's come into his own and showed his true colors!

 Report Review

Review #6, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

21st August 2010:
How sad I feel for Neville losing so much in the war, yet at the same time to have another ripped away from him right before his very eyes is so tragic I could barely even imagine his pain! I particularly loved how he was brought back from his painful memories by Luna's statement! It really managed to put the whole story into perspective and added a lighter note in among all the darkness.

His brief conversation with his parents too was very heartwrenching, as he would never have had them speak to him in such a way for the longest time. Well done on a really great story! Keep up the great work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #7, by maskedmuggle 

19th August 2010:
This is quite sad, but the last line was funny! I really loved Neville's characterisation here. You did a really good job, and his perspective was really interesting. This Kristy character really suited your story, but I thought it was weird to introduce an OC character now. I get it if it's AU, but perhaps it would have been more interesting if instead of Kristy you had say... some character we knew? If you were going for AU, I think Hannah Abbott would have been interesting!

I really like the thoughts Neville had. They're very Neville. And the last line is very Luna! The ending was great :) Loved the story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by melian 

15th August 2010:
This was lovely. Neville's story in his final year of Hogwarts really intrigues me and you've dropped some lovely hints as to what it might have consisted of here. For example, we don't know who Kristy is/was but we know her role and that's whta's important, right? I really liked the appearance of Frank and Alice as well - they really gave Neville the strength he needed to go on and do what he needed to do. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
I liked this story. Normally I'm not big on bringing in an OC as a love interest but you did it well. You also managed to bring out Neville's thoughs without makeing them look like thoughts. great job

 Report Review

Review #10, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Oh, Neville. Sweet, sweet Neville. This was very enjoyable to read. I like Neville's flashbacks (very interesting, by the way) and the way he thought about them. This was really different and unique. I can definitely appreciate the originality. I think you've managed to do very well here. Good work(:

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kruthi 

4th July 2010:
It was good to read it from Neville's point of view! Especially the emotional angle.. It was well written! ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by blueirony 

28th June 2010:
This was really sweet, yet really sad at the same time.

I liked how you wanted Neville to avenge Kristy. I never thought that he would be with another girl before Hannah, but that was a really nice take on it.

That you had Frank and Alice whispering in his ear was really touching. If Harry could have his parents by his side in his toughest moments, why couldn't Neville? That was a really nice touch.

You really showed why Neville was a Gryffindor in this and his characterisation was superb. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #13, by fatema savai 

27th June 2010:
its rilly gud.nevilles feelings n his importance r shown vry well.gud.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shibani 

25th June 2010:
Wow, that was some nice reading there dear!
You'll do even better :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by theelderwand 

23rd June 2010:
CessZ, I've been waiting for this to finally post and it was definitely worth the wait.

You've got an excellent grasp of Neville's Character ("Why am I in Gryffindor?"). The flourish of his lost girlfriend was done well, emotional too.

Really liked how his parents appeared before he gave Nagini what-for. But, my favorite has to be his emptiness after dispatching LeStrange - excellent.

Great work here!

TEW

 Report Review

Review #16, by Northumbrian 

23rd June 2010:
Interesting, I loved the voices of Frank and Alice, well done. (and I killed Rodolphus in my fic, too.)

N

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review