Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

9th August 2011:
10/10

I am utterly out of speech. How can someone get Percy SO well? So in character. So...so...so...oh Merlin I am really out of words.

In all seriousness, I must admit this must be the best Percy story I have ever read in my time here on HPFF. His portrayal was just spotless. Not too much emotion, but still enough to make the reader deeply feel for him. What I loved best is how you let us know the amount of guilt he was feeling. Knowing every thing he had done in the past, and how little time he had to atone for his mistakes, it was very saddening reading his efforts to explain himself to Penelope. The depth of their relationship has been explored so much in such few words.

Also, knowing what is about to come, Fred dying, made it almost unbearable to read the end. I can't find the right words to praise your story enough. Thank you for making me love Percy!


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
hehe nice one here. good job!

~AD

 Report Review

Review #3, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
Aw. This was sweet in one of those OMG its a war kind of ways. I always wondered what had happened to penny in the war and this really shows a lot. It also shows the percy really did still care! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

24th March 2011:
not the reunion i expected with Percy and Penelope although i always wondered what happened to her guess now i know...sort of

 Report Review

Review #5, by melian 

15th August 2010:
Oh, how tragic! Because we know what is about to happen. I really liked the conversation with Penny and how she asked him which side he was on in the battle, and her fury at him was well placed I thought. Poor Percy, though, because he had so much to atone for with so little time to prove himself. AT least he did the right thing by coming back and fighting at all.

But then, the ending, and we know that Fred is about to die. Horrible, horrible to think about, but these things happen in battle don't they? So horrible but necessary. I could really feel for Percy in this one - you did a fantastic job. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
penny... penny. who is penny? is that an OC or is Penny short for Penelope? I'm going with the latter :D

Okay, GREAT story first of all. I was engaged the entire time and I like to hear stories about Percy. He really did deserve that slap, the prat. haha. You captured his character perfectly, and I like that you cut off before Fred died. SO many ppl are going to write about that and it was nice to get an idea of what might have happened before it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
What a nice, fluffy, romantic scene in the middle of battle! It's something I'm strongly against - being all gooey and lovey-dovey when people around are being murdered by Death Eaters, when you're not sure if your brother, sister or best friend aren't dying at this very moment. But you managed to pull it off nicely, not making me want to click the next chapter button. And that is an achievement!

 Report Review

Review #8, by propertyoftheHBP 

23rd July 2010:
What happened to Penny?! Now my mind is spinning and frustrated because I don't know if she survived the battle or not. xD When the story started, I assumed that she wouldn't survive--I always thought that of all the Weasleys to marry their Hogwarts sweethearts, Percy would be the one, so I assumed that Penny died at one point or another. (Then again, with the rift you've brought up between them here, it actually makes sense that they never got back together/stayed together.)

It's an interesting look into Percy's mind, to see him finally admit that he's wrong from his point of view, and to see him continually feel horrible like that. It's so unlike Percy, but it's what he felt. And in the end, I love how he went to Fred. (Fred! :'[) Penny can hold her own, that is, if she survived.

Great story, it was well-written and entertaining to read. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by momotwins 

29th June 2010:
This is so wonderful. I love how you write Percy. His steps toward redemption. Simply delightful. I always love your writing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by blueirony 

28th June 2010:
I always wondered at what point Percy and Penelope stopped their relationship and this brought some really nice insight into that.

I think it was nice for him to get some sort of closure with Penny. For both of them to get closure, really. Percy had so many loose ends that needed to be tied and this was one of them that you handled really well.

The best part about this was that is seems like it could almost be inserted into DH. It just fits in so well with everything and really was just like a missing scene. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #11, by queen_luna 

23rd June 2010:
Loved it! I think you captured Percy's character in the final battle really well, and Penny's too--though we know very little about her. That bit at the end with Fred almost broke my heart though, since we all know what's going to happen to him very soon. *sniff* But anyway, great job with this one-shot! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by theelderwand 

22nd June 2010:
RGF!

This was fantastic!! Go Perce! I loved the lost moments here with Percy and Penny, especially the ones they reference during their "argument." The "Which side are you here with?" was perfect.

And to end it with him going to help Fred...Excellent. I'm really glad you didn't carry it through to Fred's death. Once was quite enough!

Great work.

TEW

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review