Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

9th August 2011:
I really liked your idea of showing us the same scenes but from different points of view.

When I first read Luna's, I didn't know who to expect at the end when she feels someone press their hand on her shoulder. Now every thing makes sense. It had to be Ginny. They had been friends since long ago and Ginny would be one of the persons that could give her courage in her faltering moment.

It was touching to read Ginny cry over Ron's dead body. I must admit that took me aback, but I imagine it had to be done for the plot to move on. What surprised me was your decision to make Hermione battle Bellatrix. Hermione was a talented witch but Bellatrix must have been the most poweful Death Eater out there apart from Voldemort. It feels slightly unrealistic that Hermione could duel her by herself for a long period of time. If not even Tonks could stand up to her. Other than that, I really enjoyed your two stories :)


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
this seems like the same scene as the previous chp but only from ginny's POV. right?

well good one anyway!!

~AD

 Report Review

Review #3, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
:) oooh this is good! :) Ginny seems so strong! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

24th March 2011:
Poor Ron getting Killed off.wait a second poor hermione now i understand why Dramione is so popular

 Report Review

Review #5, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
The same tale from a different perspective, that of Ginny. I'll admit that I hate the fact that you killed Ron. this takes it well outside the canon compliant stuff I'm comfortable with.
However, Ginnys thought processes there well written and her cold anger over Ron's death is very believable, though I'm not certain that she'd have left Hermione (the girl who often shares her room at The Burrow) to face Bellatrix alone.
N

 Report Review

Review #6, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

21st August 2010:
Great idea linking the two pieces together! I was left wondering who the person behind Luna must have been, yet it makes sense that it was Ginny, I can imagine her looking out for her friends and family as it would only be in her nature to do so. The scene where she finds Ron's body was touching and very heartbreaking, her emotions were just so real and touching that I really felt for her. I particularly like how she states that she cannot loose them both and really showed how she truly felt for Harry. Overall the two pieces worked well together each filling the others gaps, and in the end I was left with no questions!

Well done a great fic!
- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #7, by melian 

15th August 2010:
Excellent fic! I really felt for Ginny when she saw Ron - you captured her pain and her resolve really well, making it quite an intense situation. I also liked her approaching Luna towards the end, which was to lead to the Hermione/Luna/Ginny/Bellatrix battle later I assume ... we know from the last one that Luna was starting to doubt herself and a hardened, resolute Ginny was probably the one thing she really needed to see. Tragic but very well done. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
I like how you linked this story with your previous one. It made it make a bit of sense...I was a bit confused though on the ending ... "she knew why i was here, she knew what i was doing"... she might, but i dont lol... it might just be me but I was a bit confused as to what ginny meant.

Good take on the battle though. I was very engaged

 Report Review

Review #9, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
You should really stick to writing Ginny stories. I like the way you describe her, it seems effortless and canon enough for me not to mind slight differences.
Also, you chose the right fragment of battle to describe and - even though I think Gin would be one to stay and fight instead of going out to look for Luna - it was believable enough.

 Report Review

Review #10, by blueirony 

28th June 2010:
This flows on beautifully from Part 1. That different perspective on the same event was really cleverly done.

I love how you use Ron's death as the basis for Ginny's death. I also loved how you showed the contrast between Ginny and Luna. For Luna, it just terrifies her more and, for Ginny, it just makes her more determined. That difference in the two girls was really good characterisation, as was the friendship between the two.

These two parts were certainly AU but I could easily see them as being part of DH. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyCullen 

21st June 2010:
I love this it was so well written. The emotions are flowing and I love it as you know.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review