Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

9th August 2011:
What a different approach to Luna's character. I for one never imagined her hiding behind a tree, fearful that she may be too cowardly to fight. We have seen too much of Luna in Order of the Phoenix, Half Blood Prince and Deathly Hallows to believe that, but also you gave a very good reason for her to be acting like this. She had seen her friends die in battle. Even Ron. That is enough to shake even the strongest resolution.

The part I loved best was when she asked her mother for help. I can easily imagine that in her most difficult times, she would turn to her mother for renewed powers. That was a very nice touch to the story.


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 

30th March 2011:
This was a really different take on the war which i liked because then i didnt already know the ending. I liked seeing this from Luna's pov although it seemed a little ooc for her but it was still interesting. I liked her thoughts when she was wondering if bravery was why she was in ravenclaw and not gryffindor since she felt she had no bravery. Interesting take. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
its a good chap but then Luna seemed a bit too OOC... but maybe its just me. and ron dead? why did he have to die? :(

but then well-written all in all.

~AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
This was a good story. maybe a little off characterization for luna, but it was still a good story! :) i really did like it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

24th March 2011:
Luna really came into her own during the final battle both in the books and here in this collab

 Report Review

Review #6, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
Interesting idea, but, whatever Luna's inner voice really sounds like (and I have my own ideas) I'm afraid that you really didn't capture it here.
This Luna is too matter of fact and does not have what I think of as Luna's "wandering, wondering" mind.
N

 Report Review

Review #7, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

21st August 2010:
An interesting take on Luna I must admit, although I must say she jut didn't seem to be her usual self, or not entirely as we know her to be. Despite being in the middle of batter I imagined her to have the same dream like expressions and slight insanity about her, however it is interesting that she believes herself to be a coward also as we all know this is not the case with Luna. She proves herself to be rather strong on numerous occasions. However despite these differences between canon Luna and your Luna I liked this piece, the writing was well thought and planned and flowed nicely. I also found it interesting that Ron has died in this piece, and I have read very few were the deaths have differed from the book. So well done on writing something unique!

Keep up the good work!
- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ronsgirl29 

16th August 2010:
Aw, I love Luna! I was really surprised to see that this was her point of view, but I liked it a lot. It was especially touching that she asked her mother for courage to fight in the battle.

Great job (:
-ronsgirl29

 Report Review

Review #9, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
I like the turmoil in Luna's mind that you portrayed here. It was very well done :)

The bit about her mother really helped seal the deal for me. Luna always admired her mum and when you mentioned it, that really made the story and Luna pop. well done!

 Report Review

Review #10, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
Wow. Powerful writing! I love the perspective - its great. All the thoughts and ideas running through this person's mind is interesting. I wish I knew who it was... and how could you make Ron die? It did enhance your story in a way though! And who does the "warm comforting brown eyes" belong to? Alas, you leave me with many questions! But great story nonetheless! Well written and enjoyable!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
No grammar or spelling messups and a good hand for writing, yet only a 7/10... I'm sorry, but I don't like your characterization of Luna. You make her too here-and-now, too NOT crazy, for me to believe that it is really her character. My first guess was that you were describing an active, decisive person, but not the bravest one - maybe Lavender Brown. Finding out that you were talking about Luna came as a huge surprise to me!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
I liked this different perspective on Luna. I always kind of think of her as a 24/7 space cadet (fondly, though) but it was interesting to see a bit of a different approach to her character. It's almost like it should be OOC, except that we don't really know what goes on in Luna's head. Yes, she's a bit out there and weird, but she's not completely insane or anything. So I really liked this. It gave me a fresh perspective. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #13, by melian 

13th August 2010:
Ooh, AU! There hasn't been much of that in this collaboration from what I've seen, and killing off Ron like that is really harsh. However, if it got Luna involved in the battle, then maybe it was justified (gee, I feel so callous writing that!!). It made it an interesting take on the Bella/Luna/Hermione/Ginny battle - I've seen that one more than once so far but not with a reluctant Luna, and it gives it a different feel that I rather appreciate. A whole new way of looking at it, if that makes any sense. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #14, by blueirony 

28th June 2010:
Interesting twist in this, with killing Ron. I certainly did not expect that, but you captured it well. It was so sudden and that is how a lot of things that happen in war are - unexpected, without any warning.

Luna is very real in this. That fear that she has, that second-guessing herself is very real. And I really felt for her in this. You captured her character really well and made her sound just like a regular person who thinks and feels just like the rest of us, rather than the slightly crazy person she is so often made out to be in stories.

 Report Review

Review #15, by theelderwand 

21st June 2010:
This was really good. Nice twist on having Ron die and Ginny draw her courage from that, just as Luna draws her courage from Ginny/her mother.

Well done - but you had to kill off Ron? Yikes!

Great work

TEW (aka Eldy)

 Report Review

Review #16, by GinnyCullen 

21st June 2010:
I Love this story and it is amazing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review