Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

9th August 2011:
Ginny's thoughts...I never thought someone would have the enough courage to depict her thoughts and feelings. Even though she is quite important in the books, I for one have yet to establish a personality for her. She is many things but I'm afraid of handling her in fear of getting it all wrong.

What I enjoyed about this entry is how real her thoughts were. They were simple, as any human would think. Simple yet profound. There are a few spelling mistakes here and there ("the war needs to end with piece"...I think you meant peace) but overall it's a good story!


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 

30th March 2011:
I really liked seeing this in Ginny's pov it was really different and it wasnt focusing on Fred's death which i also liked. I thought this idea was really good to focus on when Harry and them first come back to Hogwarts. It was really interesting. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
aw it was sweet, had a few spelling errors here and there but nevertheless it was fine. i am not a ginny/harry fan so cant say much about this.

good though.

~AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
This sounded just like Ginny. She was such a powerful witch and went through so much in the war. I loved how you wrote her insecurities and how yes it was in the middle of the war, but she still had feelings and sometimes when reading JKR you forget that they are all human! :) this was a really good read.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
Poor Ginny having to worry about her family, her best friend, and her soulmate. I couldn't do what she did during all of the books. pining after someone all those years i would have given up, dealing with 6 brothers, i thought one was enough thank you, and dealing with losing a brother.if i lost mine i'd go crazy

 Report Review

Review #6, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
Nice first person pov from Ginny.
In my view, the irony of this story is that by the time of this exchange Cho means next to nothing to Harry, whereas Luna is one of his most trusted friends and one of Harry's three favourite girls.
N

 Report Review

Review #7, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

20th August 2010:
A very interesting insight into Ginny's mind she was always one of my least favorite characters personally, however it was for other reasons which I won't go into now. But to me, this piece really seemed to capture what she felt for Harry, that outline of how she had felt about him over the years really puts into perspective how long she waited for him to actually see her as someone more than Ron's sister. This was nicely done.

I did however notice a few small spelling mistakes here and there, although the only major one I did notice was in the last line where you've used "piece" rather than "peace". Other than a few small errors here and there I didn't find too much else to worry about.

Keep up the good work!
- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #8, by maskedmuggle 

15th August 2010:
This was an enjoyable read! I love how Ginny "will always love him". That's so sweet. I thought your characterisation was a bit off, I can't imagine Ginny saying, "He is back! He really came back I knew he would..." I thought that the writing was just recounting what we already knew, and describing events that were in the DH book. Perhaps you could have included some more thoughts that would differentiate Ginny as "Ginny". I really liked this line though, it was very Ginny, "Hermione has fancied Ron for about four years now and my stupid brother has yet to realise it."

Well written, interesting, great work! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
This was a nice little blip inside Ginny's mind but I felt that the piece was more of an explaination than an account of how she was feeling and what was going on. I felt a bit detatched when the first 1/3 was just a recount of their 7 years. I think with a little more detail this could be a really great piece!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
The plot idea is really good and it sounds genuine, agreeable with canon and with what we know of the characters. You cut a piece out of the battle - the very beginning - to give us more insight into the character's mind. But I need to give you a word of warning: You made quite a few spelling and grammar errors in this chapter, you might want to get it beta-ed!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Aw. Sweet little Ginny Weasley. I liked her emotions. She was a bit lovesick, but it was kind of adorable. I liked how you brought up the previous years and how she had always felt about him and such. I think it gave the story a nice touch to bring up the past and the fact that Ginny had always and would always love Harry Potter.

 Report Review

Review #12, by melian 

13th August 2010:
Aw!! That was so sweet! You really captured Ginny at that moment I think, where she was so determined that Cho not take Harry to Ravenclaw Tower. Though part of me giggles at how no one ever seemed to think Luna was a threat, hahaha. In any case it's very sixteen-year-old girl to behave that way and it really showed Ginny very well. Great story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by blueirony 

28th June 2010:
This was really sweet.

You really tapped into Ginny's emotions and I loved reading about all she had felt over the years, particularly what she had gone through with Harry and Cho.

I also liked how you had Ginny concerned about, not just Harry, but her entire family. That side of her isn't really shown all that much in the books, I don't think.

This slips really well into canon and I liked reading about what she must have been thinking during the battle.

 Report Review

Review #14, by JLHufflepuff 

24th June 2010:
I love the fact that you show all the motivations behind what is going on in Ginny's mind when she tells Harry that Luna can go with him. Very, very insightful! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by theelderwand 

21st June 2010:
Great shot of Ginny's perspective here. You've managed to get into her head really well. And it all leads up to the "canon" passage where she makes sure Luna is the one to take harry to Ravenclaw. Well done.

Cheers,

Elder

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review