Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

9th August 2011:
Narcissaaa! If I read more stories about her like yours, she will truly become one of my favourite characters. Your characterization of her is splendid. We see in your story every thing we know about her: her motherly love, her disgust for Voldemort, her loyalty to her family alone. It's just a pleasure to read stories like yours!

What else I appreciate about this entry is that you focused, even if for a bit, on Rodolphus. He is a very enigmatic character to me and to see more of him in this lovely piece was just wonderful. From how you depicted him, he might have loved Bellatrix, and not just married her for convenience. Absolutely every little detail felt in place with your story. Loved it!


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hello,

There are a few Narcissa stories in this collab. This whole story is amazing but the one thing I am going to comment on is your ending. I am a women obsessed with endings and this is powerful. For someone to turn against the Dark Lord and say it to his face, that takes courage and she did is for Draco. Which is totally believably.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
wow!! brilliant chp!! superb!!

~AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
Narcissa! :) I love her i love her i love her! She such a powerful character that most people just look over. She is indeed a mystery and this goes to show how much in a gray area she is! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
A Mother's love will melt even the coldest of hearts. yay for Cissy doing the right thing and being genuinely concerned for her son

 Report Review

Review #6, by strawberrydarhling 

23rd March 2011:
This was a really great insight into Narcissa's mind. I have never read a fic in Nacissa's point of view before so this was a totally new experience, and I loved it! :)

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
I like the way you portrayed Narcissa. Many have approached her in the collab but I really liked the way that you handled her. Especially the last line. It really put the nail in the coffin for Voldemort and how she feels about him. Great job!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
Another Narcissa fic and I'm not sure what to say - because I praised the last one, but this one is even better! It's just what I would expect from a story about her. The characterization, the descriptions, everything! Wonderful job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by melian 

13th August 2010:
I've seen a few depictions of Narcissa in this collab and each author has approached it a different way. I enjoyed this one - I liked her internal thoughts about Bellatrix's behaviour and how it affected Rodolphus, I liked the fact that Voldemort too was thrown to the ground (because a lot of people, myself included, forgot that little fact) and I liked the description of Hagrid picking up Harry's body. I think that you managed to get inside Narcissa's head in a very believable way and as a result you've got a very good one-shot here. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #10, by blueirony 

28th June 2010:
You had Narcissa terrified of Voldemort in this and I think that is how I always pictured her to be, someone who had just blindly followed her sister and husband into allegiance with him and not really out of her own volition.

I also liked that she could draw comfort from Lucius. He is normally such a cold character, but it's nice to see that there is some love and affection between Narcissa and Lucius. And, of course, that love that she has for her son. You turned the Malfoys from bullies into real people with real feeling and emotions and I commend you for it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review