Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
wow! written awesomely!! exactly in d way luna's thoughts would work...!!

good one!!


~AD

 Report Review

Review #2, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
This sounded a lot like luna actually. She is a hard character to get right sometimes, especially in a setting that is really not luna like but you did fantastic! :) I like the i lived in one part about the castle it really added a dreaminess era to it all!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
Yay for Luna and her mom's experemental spells :) this shows Luna wasn't as crazy as she seemed in the books

 Report Review

Review #4, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
I really like the peculiar, rather lecturing tone you use for Luna, though, as i've probably said before, I hate the use of "The Trio" you at least had the sense to itroduce it as a term used by Luna's father, which is (almost) believable.
N

 Report Review

Review #5, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

21st August 2010:
"Have you ever been in a castle? I lived in one." What a fabulous line to begin and end a Luna fic, it really highlights her way of thought, that dreamy almost 'away with the pixies' type expression we see upon her face gives me the impression that she's always got something other than what really should be upon her mind. Of course, it is clear that this is the case, in the middle of a battle and correcting Professor Binns on his mess up of Emeric the Evil for Ulric the Oddball. It of course would only be Luna thinking of such things at that point in time!

However, I do love the way you've portrayed her way of thought, the way she can think of everything but at the same mostly irrelevant information, it really seemed to fit Luna as a character! Also the way she speaks of the door knocker on the Ravenclaw Tower, that was brilliant. I particularly liked the idea that it would use Muggle riddles to confuse even the smartest of students.

This was a well written piece, and you've really captured what makes Luna, well Luna! Keep up the brilliant work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #6, by raveneye 

19th August 2010:
I love the last line! It's brilliant.

And I also love how she keeps talking about random goblins and crazy jellyfish wearing wizards. Oh, by the way, there's no L in Uric the oddball... (well, not in the Uric part at least).

Did I say I loved the first line? well the second paragraph is good too :-D.

I always thought they found out that Harry was dead BEFORE Molly duelled Bella?

But apart from a couple of technical points... Well done! It's a great fic, and if the rating box did anything, you would see that I'd giveny you 10/10. :-)

Raveneye

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
I loved how this story began. I could actually hear Luna in my head talking as I read on. The only thing I felt could have been a bit more fleshed out was the last 1/4 of the story. I felt it was a little bit rushed. But other than that, VERY well done :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by melian 

3rd August 2010:
Adrielne! This was wonderful. You really did get inside Luna's head for this one - I loved her little tangents about Emeric the Evil or how goblins felt when they went in to fight against wizards or the shattering of an Erumpet horn outside. Or how there just wasn't enough time in the Minstry that night for a proper tour before the singer of a famous band was killed. Hilarious. I've not read many Lunas that seem to capture her like you did and I think you did a magnificent job showing us her perspective of the final battle. There were a couple of factual errors in it (Alecto Carrow was the woman, for example) but you know what? They didn't detract from this at all. I though tit was wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Adrielne 

21st June 2010:
THANK YOU, all of you guys, for such wonderful reviews :-) Because the chapter is written by me, I thought it would only be proper if I replied with a review of my own.

When I re-read this (only now), I noticed a few flaws and things I could brush up. Overall, I'm quite happy with this piece and I'd strongly advise you to read my other one-shot, a Tonks and Remus one. It's got more drama. :-)

Did I mention: thank you? xD

Adrielne, the grateful writer!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Northumbrian 

21st June 2010:
With some first person stories it's a case of guess the narrator. If the narrator is Luna, it should be obvious from the outset who is talking. With this one, it's obvious, well done.

N

 Report Review

Review #11, by theelderwand 

21st June 2010:
Adrielne,

You have chanelled Luna BRILLIANTLY. You make it so effortless. I've never had the courage to try and write her because she's just so...random. Hat's off to you for this. Excellently well done - JKR worthy.

Sinc

TEW (aka Eldy)

 Report Review

Review #12, by blueirony 

20th June 2010:
Luna is such a hard character to get right, but you nailed her. That simplicity of her and the matter-of-fact tone that you employed suited her so, so, so well. She is so candid about everything around her that I almost was laughing at some points in this, despite the horrors that she was talking about.

I loved viewing the battle through Luna's eyes. It was something different and, because it lacked the intensity and drive that a lot of other stories from other characters' POV have, it was really interesting and very enjoyable to read.

Be proud of yourself for getting a character right, a character that I think is one of the most difficult to write well in the entire HP universe!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review