Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hello,
I think my heart just broke for Remus. I have read so many different ways of Remus seeing Tonks dying this one however turly got to me. Which shows how superb your writing is.

The one thing I would point out is I don't think you can deflect an unforgivable or is it just the Killing Curse..

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
awww. tonks death was so sad :(
well written though.
~ad

 Report Review

Review #3, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
Thats so sad. Its terrible that she died in her husbands arms! However i did love this, i really loved the begining with her family it was something that seemed so real to it all! :) That would be the most important thing on their mind as soon as they got the call!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
Another excellent POV from the eyes of Tonks Now off to read the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #5, by strawberrydarhling 

23rd March 2011:
I really enjoyed this. I loved how you made them all have a little family moment before Tonks and Remus went to fight. :)

I hate it when Tonks dies :( Not really because I love her but because I feel sorry for Teddy, having to grow up without a mum.

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
I think you did a wonderful job at portraying Tonk's thoughts and feelings in this piece. Her voice flowed through it even though it was in 3rd person. You did a fantasctic job, and you should be proud of yourself :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
Tonks is probably one of my favorite characters in the later books. Her loyalty and love for Remus push her to go after him into battle, to try and keep him safe. When reading this, I felt as if I really was in Tonks' head, seeing the battle through her eyes, even though the narration was third-person (which sometimes makes the reader more of a hovering presence than a part of the MC's mind). Very well written!

 Report Review

Review #8, by melian 

3rd August 2010:
This, I thought, was really powerful. Most of these stories are focusing on one scene but you followed Tonks from her home to her death which I think was quite a feat. It was a painful journey because we knew the outcome and I think you conveyed it very well. I got chills when Bellatrix cackled and Kingsley falling like that was also a shock and something that gave me the shivers. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #9, by blueirony 

20th June 2010:
What I love about this is that you really show the Auror side of Tonks battling with her love for her family. That conflict between getting in there and fighting and the worry she has for her husband and her son is portrayed really well.

That last goodbye that she and Remus had with Teddy was a beautiful moment. Sad, because we know the fates of both Remus and Tonks, but still beautiful.

It was terrible the way she died, but I like that she died near Remus, fighting with him until her last breath. I also liked that one of her last thoughts was worry about Remus, that Bellatrix had gotten to him, too. That love between the two was really nice to see.

Well done!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review