Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

9th August 2011:
This collaboration holds such gems! I'm so happy got to read your story too. For a while I didn't know who was ushering the young students out of the Common Room but when I did realize it was The Fat Lady I must have shrieked in delight. I love reading about the Battle of Hogwarts through the eyes of minor characters.

I wonder who the little girl is. She must have been someone from Ginny's class since she would be in her 6th year. I am slo incredibly curious as to who her parents are. It was touching reading her determination to go to battle to right the wrongs of her parents. A very intriguing entry you wrote!


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 

29th March 2011:
I really enjoyed the way you kept it openended so that we really dont know what happened to this girl. But i really liked the idea of doing this piece before the war actually happened it was nice to see how they evacuated and that some fell behind during it which i'm sure happened. It was also nice to see this from the perspective of one of the paintings more specifically the fat lady. It was a great idea and i loved it. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
wow. this was.hopeful :)

~ad

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
This was great. A story that can accent just how i willing everyone was to this battle. It was a great story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
Such Bravery the students possess i know i could never be that brave. I would be the first to leave and go run and hide somewhere

 Report Review

Review #6, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

20th August 2010:
Wow! Such an emotional and beautifully written piece, you captured the two main characters emotions so perfectly yet we only know who one of them is for certain, the other appears to be a Gryffidor the daughter of Deth Eaters, and she chooses to fight for Hogwarts - her home. You've captured her distress and choice so perfectly, almost like she was having trouble coming to terms with this before she actually made her decision. And although I could not tell who she was I felt a great amount of pity for her, pity that she may not survive this ordeal.

This was a very emotional piece although despite it's short length you've managed to capture two vey distinct characters and gave them their own voices in the story. Well done!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #7, by Northumbrian 

20th August 2010:
You know, I read the third of your stories, then the second, then the fourth and finally I'm reading this one. I should have read them in order!
This is an excellent beginning to four linked stories about this mysterious nameless girl. You should (if you haven't already) consider resubmitting them, They nake a great sequence and they are lost in the 261 chapters here.
Well done

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
Its very interesting that you chose to go at this from the pov of the Fat Lady. I never thought about how the paintings would play a roll. Pretty much the only thing they can do yell and hope to distract the death eaters. I liked this story very much. Everyone at hogwarts played a part and you showed that even the paintings were important. good job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
The Fat Lady is more than a painting in this story, more than a form of comic relief or interior decor of the castle. She's more than a door. She's a caring, motherly figure to all the Gryffindors and it is wonderful to see her as one. The scene itself is very powerful. It shows us how students - being just children - were pulled into battle. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Those questions at the end were really intriguing. Definitely brought up some potentially depressing and tragic possible answers. I liked the way the girl was vulnerable but determined and strong enough to stay and fight for what she believed in. That's a truly admirable quality for a person, especially in times of war. Well written and good job.

 Report Review

Review #11, by melian 

3rd August 2010:
Wow! The Fat Lady. Great choice, and someone I wouldn't have thought of but it was an inspired story. I find myself wanting to know who that girl was and what her story was that made her so determined to fight - beyond what you told us of it, of course. It would have been a madhouse in the common room but I really liked how you approached this and the Fat Lady's take on it all. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ronsgirl29 

9th July 2010:
This was a lovely piece of writing! It's an interesting perspective, seeing how the child of a death eater would feel during the final battle, and I think you showed it well. Nice job (:

 Report Review

Review #13, by Northumbrian 

21st June 2010:
Nice. I wonder if Sir Cadogan knows what happened to her? :-D

N

 Report Review

Review #14, by theelderwand 

21st June 2010:
Amber, your killing me here.

Who is she? what house is she in? Who are her parents? Does she live?

The fact you've got me asking is proof that you've written a really compelling one shot here. Great work!

Now - when's the sequel get posted? Please?

Cheers

TEW (aka Elder)

 Report Review

Review #15, by blueirony 

20th June 2010:
It took me a while to pick up from whose POV this was and what a clever interpretation it was! I loved that the Fat Lady cared so much about the Gryffindors.

I also love that you have this unnamed girl that, to me, represents all the younger children who wanted to stay back and fight for Hogwarts. It is horrible to think that so many young children must have lost their lives, but that determination that the girl shows, the love and loyalty she has for Hogwarts, that drive she has - you captured it beautifully. And that speech by the girl really was very powerful.

You don't show us whether she survives or not. But I don't think it is the fate of the girl that is the message in this, it is more what she stands for and what she represents. And it was fantastically done!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review