Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

9th August 2011:
Oh my dear I love your portrayal of Professor Trelawney. She is as funny to read about as she was in the books. You kept her perfectly close to canon and that just brings her to life as the main character in your piece.

I must have laughed a good deal while reading your story. How poor Professor Vector tried with all her might to persuade Sybill to leave the castle and the Divination Professor kept telling her that she relies on her "Inner Eye'. Simply hilarious! I don't know if you normally write humour and I'm not sure this was intended as a humour entry but your depiction of Trelawney is so close to reality that it comes off that way. Loved every word of it!


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 

29th March 2011:
I found this to be an interesting piece on Sybill and how she helped out in the war. And i can honestly say i really dont remember her in the war at all (which is why i'm re-reading the book) but i enjoyed seeing this piece from a different pov and how a professor the many think crazy can actually help out during the war. I enjoyed seeing the little banter between her and Septima at the beginning it just added a little more to this. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
haha this was cool!!! nice one there!!

~AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
hehe she really is a weird women! :) Seeing her in the war setting is mighty entertaining i will admit! I really liked this story it made me smile in one of those weird humor type parts of a war!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
who would have guessed the Inner Eye would come in handy after all :) yay for Sybill

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jazzeh Turnip 

22nd August 2010:
The start of this was hilarious. "THE INNER EYE!!!" Haha! Sybil's eccentric character has always made me laugh though. I love Sybil-centric fics too. They're so obscure and this just completely shows that off to it's best. You managed to get all those oddities about her spot on.

She may be a crazy ol' bat, but she's a crazy ol' bat with feelings. I love how she protected Lavender and sacrificed her crystial balls for the sake of the students.

I think somewhere when I read DH all those years ago, I missed the part where she does this. But that just makes me love her even more if this was in canon.

9/10
Lorren.

 Report Review

Review #7, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

20th August 2010:
I have just got to admire Trelawney's stubbornness. I never imagined her as a character actually physically able to duel another perhaps because she always seemed too away in her own world half of the time, much like Luna. However the difference is that Luna despite everything is actually able to duel. Many forget Trelawney's effort in those moments of battle and in a way it's rather sad because her efforts do deserve the recognition you give them.

It's interesting that she thinks so highly of her pupils however I know Lavender to be very keen on Divination so it would make some sense that Trelawney would feel some need to protect her. I really liked the way this piece flowed which made it a very nice read.

Keep up the great work!
- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #8, by maskedmuggle 

15th August 2010:
I absolutely LOVED this! It was such an enjoyable read! I love your characterisation of Trelawney and Vector, spot on for both! In Septima Vector's case, being such a minor character, you gave her a great personality, and brought her more to life! Trelawney's constant referencing to the Inner Eye made it quite humourous, and I loved this line, "Lavender Brown. Her star pupil." It may or may not have been your intention, but this fic was actually pretty humourous.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this. It was brilliantly written, and so very interesting!

 Report Review

Review #9, by alicia and anne 

14th August 2010:
Go Treelawney! I loved how she protected Lavender because she was her favourite student, and it was nice to see that even the teachers were getting annoyed with Treelawney and thought that she wasn't a good divination teacher, I especially liked how she went the wrong way to her classroom. Hehe this was really good!

 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
I really liked this story :) You definately brought out Trelawny's character in high demand. She was funny and lighthearted in the midst of a raging battle. You did a wonderful job of portraying this. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
Great story. Sybill is really in character, but what I don't understand is how did professor Vector follow her through the battle and why? I see how they would have met at the start and end, but why skip the whole in-between? Other than that, good chapter, no flow problems, few to zero grammar/spelling mistakes.

 Report Review

Review #12, by melian 

3rd August 2010:
Erica! What a lovely story! I really enjoyed this, how she went the wrong way to her classroom and how Prof Vector was trying to make sure that she just didn't hurt anyone unnecessarily - because that would be the main problem with Trelawney, wouldn't it? The probability that she'd do more damage to the good side than the bad.

The constant reliance on the Inner Eye and her fury at her star pupil (which was a take I hadn't thought of - well done!) being attacked was excellent and very much in character for her, I think. Good job with this one. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by JLHufflepuff 

24th June 2010:
I love this! It's a great characterization of Trelawney!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Northumbrian 

21st June 2010:
This made me smile, well done, and well done Sybill.

N

 Report Review

Review #15, by theelderwand 

21st June 2010:
EJ, this is just perfect! LOL all the way thru.

I never would've thought to focus on Sybil and to have her leap into the battle when Lavender gets into her tangle with Fenrir? that was truly inspired.

Great stuff!

Eldy (aka TEW)

 Report Review

Review #16, by blueirony 

20th June 2010:
Ah, Trelawney, we all knew you had it in you!

You portrayed the mix of craziness and reality that she seems to emanate beautifully. Her character was strong and she was really in character.

I love that she kept on going on about the Inner Eye. This was a pretty amusing story which is strange, consider how dire the circumstances are. I also really liked how you tied it into Lavender, I think that made it more relatable to the reader since we know how much Lavender loves Divination.

I also love that she has loyalty to her students. That theme, that unity is running through all these pieces so far and it's lovely to see. Well done!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review