Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

9th August 2011:
This was just an outstanding entry. It simply blew me away. How many more gems are hidden in this collaboration?

I can't stress enough how well, perfect you kept Narcissa in character. Her determination to keep her family united at the end, her extreme worry for her husband and son, every thing about her to her little thought were mastered incredibly well. It's almost a pity you have so few reviews when you this story would deserve much more.

You description is extremely vivid, instantly transporting the reader to the place of the event. And your style keeps us gripped with Narcissa until the end. You just can't let go and think of something else. Her feelings warm our heart. Her motherly love ushers us to forgive her faults. A long lived portrayal of Narcissa. That's what this story is!!


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hi,
Favorite part: When Arthur saves them, I think that exchange shows what the war did, it solved or at least began to solve the problems and divides that were there before the war.

I like how you did Narcissia, she is fiercely loyal to her family, she saved Harry to save Draco. She would do anything for them, which you have captured perfectly.

Ginny45/RandomRed
Operation: Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
its good to see another one of narcissa's emotions displayed quite well!!

good one!!

~AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
This was great. It showed the strong side of Narcissa that so many people look over. I really like reading Narcissa she is just one of those characters that you dont know much about, but you know just enough to accent her and make her someone to admire! This is a great story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
Never underestimate the power of a mother's love. after all it was love that saved Harry and it was Love that helped Narcissa find Draco and gave her the strength to duel Travers

 Report Review

Review #6, by Drummergirlred 

18th August 2010:
A great Narcissa piece. Great emotion and determination by a mother. I liked the mini battle and that Arthur came in a saved the day (nice touch). Very nice job, I enjoyed the fast pace of this piece.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
Your writing style is one I really like. The plot flows smoothly, taking us from one event to the next at just the right time. The dialogues are well placed and almost all the characters are in character. But Narcissa.
You have her nearly right. Nearly, but, I think that your characterization of Narcissa fights the one in the books. It's something I can't place - too much courage? Too much loyalty? Too much love for her family? - but it bothers me a lot.
Then again, I might just be not the right reader for this story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
I really love the way you portrayed Narcissa in this story. The fight-for-anything-to-save-my-family mother figure, you almost juxtaposed her with Molly Weasley. I wonder if that's why Arthur couldn't act on the Malfoys... because maybe Narcissa's protection reminded him of Molly.

Very good take on it. Wonderful job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by melian 

30th July 2010:
I thought this was really well written. We could feel the pain and confusion Narcissa must have felt, and the desperate maternal love that pushed her to find her son no matter what. It was very well done. I also liked the idea that she had taken a wand from a dead body (that was what she did, right?) because we know that Draco had hers. The part that grabbed me the most though was the concept that she had always been an observer - until she saw her son being threatened. That would rouse any mother into action and I really liked her resolve. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #10, by blueirony 

19th June 2010:
I could actually feel Narcissa's anxiety, worry and desperation in this as she raced through Hogwarts, searching for her son. If that, the ability to really get into the reader's mind isn't good writing, I don't know what is!

You had her emotions perfect in this. That love and worry for her son was just brilliant. And I loved that she wouldn't step out of the way so that Travers could duel Draco. That depth of her love was really nice to see.

But, by far, my favourite part of this was Arthur's appearance in this. A very clever addition to this otherwise amazing piece.

 Report Review

Review #11, by theelderwand 

19th June 2010:
You've captured the pure desperation of the Malfoy family exquisitley here. They have no loyalties by the time of the Battle and it is such a tenous situation - you've portrayed that exceedingly well.

I must say, making Arthur the saviour was an excellent flourish.

Wonderful writing thru and thru - I really enjoyed this.

TEW

 Report Review

Review #12, by butterbeergal 

19th June 2010:
Holy cow.

I had chills reading this. Seriously. The way you wrote this was just... gripping. Amazing. It was like I was there with Narcissa, running, searching, wishing that Draco was still alive. And Lucius. Oh my, Lucius. I've always thought that he was far better than he made himself out to be, and you showed that here. And Arthur Weasley was just spot on. I can actually imagine him saving them. It was such an Arthur thing to do.

Brilliant job, fellow Puff. Really, really good one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #13, by JLHufflepuff 

18th June 2010:
WOW! I love this! You perfectly capture how frantic and desperate Narcissa was to keep her family together, to protect Draco. You had so many realistic, reasonable details in here - Crabbe being mad because his son was dead and Narcissa lied, her worries that Draco IS dead, her throwing herself in front of him to protect him, her borrowed wand (I was wondering where these wands came from, but then I realized there are a lot of dead bodies to choose from).

I think it's amazing that Arthur steps up to the plate and protects Draco and Narcissa when they are defenseless. Even though the two families have been at odds and have vastly different stances, Arthur shows his love for them as fellow humans by putting that aside to help them. Despite what has happened to him, he stands up for what is right, which obviously couldn't have been easy.

I LOVE IT! GO PUFFS!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review