Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

8th August 2011:
I loved the fact that this was a Missing Moment from a previous Missing Moment of yours. It was the same fight, only witnessed through the eyes and thoughts of Bellatrix, rather than Fleur. A very clever idea!

I think that the best part was reading Bellatrix. You managed to keep her well in character. You captured her remorseless, pain loving and mad essence almost to perfection. And you did that through her actions, which always speaks best about a characters personality. Her thoughts were killer, her actions vicious and merciless, her devotion to the Dark Lord as high as ever. How can someone not love your Bellatrix? :)


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hi,
Aaaah Bella, evil in a pure form. I have this huge thing with the character of Bella, so much so I am scared to write her myself just in case I break my own rules. However you have no worries I am not going go mental because you have the most amazing characterisation apart form maybe one story I have read of Bella. You have made her completely deranged but she is so it works out.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
Bellatrix's ruthlessness and cruelty is displayed awesomely!!

great one!!

Though I feel sad for tonks :(

~AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
Wow, you captured the twisted morals and downright sick composure of Bellatrix well. I did know that she killed Tonks, but seeing the reason be because she was the first none pureblood black decendant gives far more backround for their hatred! I really enjoyed reading this story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
DANG that woman is Psycho!!! anyway very well written now off to the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #6, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
The companion peice to Fallen, with Tonk's death shown from the eyes of her killer. I'm not reading the Battle fics in any particular order, but i've alreadty read a couple of "Tonks dies" stories. Your two views of the same incident are the best I've read so far and Bellatrix in this story is a truly chilling monster. Completely without compassion.
I line Tonk's last words, and Bella's failure to understand who is the disgrace to the name of wizard.
N

 Report Review

Review #7, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

21st August 2010:
I never liked Bellatrix, not at all really. I could never accept the fact that she could do such horrible things to others and never feel a single pang of guilt for her actions. Yet at the same time her behavior intrigued me, this showed me why exactly it did, he unwavering loyalty to a master she served so faithfully, so faithfully that she would kill even her own family members for him simply as she saw them as a disgrace.

Her violent actions and heartlessness seem to be the main things that disturb me yet at the same time I cannot help but wonder how it is that she came to be this way. I loved Tonk's line, it was something Tonks would say, and in a piece this dark and sad it really gave it a small moment where I had hope for her, hope that she would survive. Yet the inevitable outcome is always the same.

This was a well written piece and despite my dislike for Bellatrix I managed to like it all the same! Keep up the great work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #8, by Drummergirlred 

18th August 2010:
The search for Tonks. I like that Bella was set out to find her niece during the battle, probably because the Dark Lord told her to prune the family tree. Adding that Tonks 'predicted' Bella's death was a nice touch. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
Bellatrix Lestrange finally found herself a story to match her character. Full of cruelty and hate, even the narration itself shows us her attitude towards those, who do not follow Voldemort. The flow is perfect and effortless, the dialogues add to the action and the ending is perfect. Powerful story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
Bellatrix's anger really radiated throughout this piece. I felt it as I read through her eyes. You really captured it well. I especially like the line about Lupin and Teddy joining Tonks. You took the essence of what Bellatrix is and amplified it. Fantastic Job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by melian 

30th July 2010:
I thought this was fantastic. I had never thought of Bellatrix actively seeking Tonks to punish her for sullying her Black blood but it's definitely believable and very much in character for her to be doing that. Overall I thought you nailed Bellatrix and her disdain for those she was fighting against.

As a thought, was this meant to complement your other fic that had Fleur and Tonks fighting back to back? It was a nice touch because I recognised the scene - now I've seen it from two different perspectives, which is really interesting. Nicely done!

 Report Review

Review #12, by DemetersChild 

27th July 2010:
Ahh, Tonks's death was left up in the air, wasn't it? And how fitting for Bella to be the one that killed her. She just loves killing her family, doesn't she?

I loved the line where Tonks said Bellatrix would be dead by the morning. She never knew how right she was. :(

Lovely story!

-Dem-

 Report Review

Review #13, by blueirony 

19th June 2010:
My word, you really got into the twisted mind that is Bellatrix Black, didn't you?

The little things. The way she whispers the killing curse lovingly. The way she smiles in satisfaction at the fate of that poor boy at the start. I don't know how you did it. But you made this really chillling, dark, but a wonderful read at the same time.

This was disturbing. Chilling. Insane. Almost to the point where I was shaking my head at Bellatrix in this. But, above all? Totally and utterly brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #14, by butterbeergal 

19th June 2010:
Oh my goodness, this was very chilling. You've captured Bellatrix perfectly - the disgust, the passion, the madness. I've always pictured her as this crazy beautiful woman, and holy cow, did you pin her down. Superb characterization, dialogues and descriptions. Awesome job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by theelderwand 

19th June 2010:
Dark. You've captured Bella all too well here.

Excellently well described, you've gotten into Bella's head so well, so disturbingly.

Great work! And as always, I love reading your duelling scenes.

TEW

 Report Review

Review #16, by JLHufflepuff 

18th June 2010:
I shiver at the effective way you conveyed Bellatrix's crulety/madness/psychosis. Very well done. She had some very interesting battle incidents, and her characterization throughout all of them is perfect. I think it's very valid that she would view Tonks as weak for not being as evil as she herself is. It was very thought-provoking, seeing Tonks's death through Bella's eyes... The last line is such good characterization, and it kind of reminds me of Jason Isaacs in The Patriot when, having just shot a young child for basically no reason just very casually says, "Stupid boy." (That was a little off-topic, but oh well.)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review