Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

8th August 2011:
I find the Final Battle Collaboration more fascinating by every passing story. I can't believe you were so brave as to write a Kreacher story. I imagine he's not easy to depict and I must congratulate you on your successful efforts!

I loved how he was taking care of his Master, trying with all his might to keep him out of harm's way. The relationship between them certainly improved over the past months, especially the time they lived at Grimmauld Place while on the hunt for the Horcruxes, and your story tapped a little deeper on the little elf's thoughts. And that was wonderful to read :)

However I have a few things to point out. If I remember correctly, when Kreacher burst out from the kitchen during the Battle of Hogwarts, he yelled something along the lines of "For Master Regulus!" In the end, it is a matter of choice who he fought for, but I really was under the impression it had been for his previous Master. Also, I can;t imagine him calling Voldemort by his name. Almost every being feared him at that moment and it seems unlikely that Kreacher would be an exception.

Aide from these remarks I only have words of praise for you. great job!


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 

29th March 2011:
I absolutely loved this!! It was so interesting to see this in Kreachers pov and it was all really interesting. I just loved this idea and how it was written. I dont think i would have thought to do this in kreachers pov or any house elf which made this stand out even more to me. I really liked your ending with Harry and Ginny laying together, Ron and Hermione laying together, and Molly just wants to disaprove. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hi,

Is it bad I saw this and straight away thought of that stupid video game.
I loved Kreatcher in the final book, when he entered the hall fighting for Master Regulus I was nearly in tear and here you have nrought even more insight into his character. He is just like Filch, he needs to be loved.

Ginny45/RandomRed x
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #4, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
awww so sweet. loved this one!!

cheers!
AD

 Report Review

Review #5, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
Kreacher! :) He was really a sweet houseelf when it came down to it. I loved that he knew things that a normal person wouldnt know, and how he vowed to protect his master and his masters soul mate! It was a very fluffy ending to a war story that takes talent to write! Great job, congrats!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
Horray Kreacher is on our side yay this collab is amazing! getting to see the POV of not just both sides but minor characters as well and even magical creatures such as house elves like in this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by potthead 

17th September 2010:
that was brilliant! Im glad someone thought to give krecher
his due ...

 Report Review

Review #8, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

21st August 2010:
It was Kreacher! I thought for a moment earlier on that perhaps it might have been, yet at the same time I was not certain until the very end. It was well written in that sense that it left me guessing and wondering until the very end, and it held my interest until that point also. I must admit it flowed nicely also, and there was nothing grammatically incorrect that I noticed.

Despite my issues and problems accepting Kreacher's change I actually enjoyed this, and your use of him as the narrator really stands out and makes this piece as brilliant as it is! I really enjoyed reading it as it was different from many of the other pieces yet at the same time it was insightful and beautifully written making it an absolute pleasure to read! Keep up the great work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #9, by Drummergirlred 

18th August 2010:
I enjoyed this perspective from Kreacher. I like your ending especially, really bringing things together to an end and that Kreacher was going to 'take care' of him now. very nice.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
Kreacher...! And through the whole chapter, I thought it was about Dobby! But then again, I never quite accepted the elf's change for the better, I still think of him as the heartless, pureblood-loving beast that was so horrid to everyone from the Order. I think I should re-read a few books ;)
You got into the house elf's mind with brilliant ease, immediately letting me know that I was viewing the world from a loyal servant's perspective. The whole was well-written and strong, but the last scene was calming, just as it should be.

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
Wow... You had my head reeling from beginning to end. I had no idea who this story was about until the very end and trust me, that was a good thing. For almost 2 seconds, I thought it was from narcissa's pov, but then I had no idea. I loved the way you decided to format the story. It was so effective and Kreacher's nobility really played a part and I loved that.

 Report Review

Review #12, by melian 

30th July 2010:
Wow, Kreacher! What an interesting perspective! I admit it took me a little while to work out whose POV this was from but I also suspect that was your intent so you did well there. You used a very interesting voice - all nameless, but talk of "my bonded" and "my master" which is very much in tune with what we know of house elves. I thought this was very artfully done and came away quite impressed. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #13, by DemetersChild 

27th July 2010:
It took me forever to figure out who this was! So, maybe I'm a little slow. >.< I should've gotten it when you mentioned the locket, but nope.

As it is, Kreacher is such a unique character to write about! I never thought about him being at the battle. I liked the added bit where he saved Ginny but she never noticed because she was too focused on Harry. The descriptions of her desire for him were wonderful.

The only thing I want to point out is in the last sentence of the first paragraph. You used the word "then" a lot. Replacing a few of those, or just getting rid of them, might make it flow better. ^^

Great job!

-Dem-

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kerri 

4th July 2010:
This is my favourite chapter so far! I love Harry and Ginny together and i think this was beautifully written from a different point of view (Kreacher's) but i loved it and thought it was very sweet and well written.

 Report Review

Review #15, by blueirony 

19th June 2010:
Kreacher! Why must you be so cute?

I loved that loyalty towards Harry that you showed in this. So well done.

Your descriptions of Kreacher's thought and his surroundings were beautiful. This is some really lovely writing and I got swept away in the depth of your descriptions.

I loved that last line. The fact that Kreacher will make sure no harm comes. He is so CUTE! And so loyal. I really think you nailed his character in this. So well done!

 Report Review

Review #16, by butterbeergal 

19th June 2010:
I've always had a soft spot for Kreacher, and I daresay I like him even better than Dobby. This just made me love him even more. I loved how devoted and protective he was of Harry. I'm so happy someone wrote him in this light. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #17, by theelderwand 

19th June 2010:
Amazing. Simply amazing.

First, as a story from Kreacher's POV it's brilliant, but the way you've interwoven Ginny is superb. I think we all agree, we needed more of her in DH and the way you've included her here: "soul mate," is just excellent.

I especially like the ending:

"...it was his soul mate. She climbed on the bed next to him, careful not to disturb him, and lay stroking his hair. Others entered the room and climbed into the other beds, her brother and mother both tried to persuade her to move to a different room, she simply waved them away, her father finally told them to leave her. As he said it, my Master's arm reached up protectively round her shoulders, though he slept on. She smiled as they left the room and her brother climbed onto a bed with the bushy haired witch, his mother frowning and about to protest again when her husband simply dragged her from the room. I waited, still hidden, until the sound of people sleeping filled the air. Quietly, I crept out. She was still awake, but did not notice me."

This is the way DH should have ended. I can think of no higher praise.

TEW

 Report Review

Review #18, by JLHufflepuff 

18th June 2010:
This chapter is so amazingly beautiful! I love the way you leave Kreacher's identity unmentioned until the end. The reader has to work to understand who he is at first, and then at the end he speaks in his characteristic fashion - beautiful! I love all the thoughts he has as he's watching over Harry and helping out with the battle. I especially thought it was poignant that he was going to protect Ginny at all costs. And it's also great that he is now free from the Black family!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review