Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

8th August 2011:
Don't you just love Missing Moments? Don't you just love incredibly written Missing Moments? I do. And I loved every single word of yours.

You have offered to your readers a true journey into the mind of a woman who has always been there, albeit many times in the shadows. You breathed so much life and feeling into McGonagall's character with this only piece. I sincerely congratulate you on writing such a marvellous one shot depicting one of the most difficult moments in her life. Your quill guided us to observe and feel for her. I just wish someone could write a story as perfect at characterization as yours picturing the moment she found out that indeed Severus had worked for Dumbledore all along. The two combined would make a whole in my heart forever :)


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hey,
Brilliant characterisation. Minevra would lose her composure against Snape because they have always had that competition going on and I believe it would come to breaking point if they duelled. It is very well done.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
an awesome piece of work!!!

good one!!

cheers!
AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
This was a great addition to this collaboration. I mean we all saw what happened here from Harry and knew his thoughts, and now we have a change to see Minerva's thoughts in this one. The seem so much like how she was in the battle. I can see this being what really happened and went through her mind so easily it perfectly fits in with cannon Great story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 

24th March 2011:
This was a really nice and different take because you didnt focus on the actual war or at least not the spells flying and such. It was really interesting and I enjoyed it. I liked seeing something from Minvera's pov. And I liked the bits that you took from the actual books as well it was all really good. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
well well well who would have guesses McGonagall would lose her "Composure" dueling Snape. Great Chapter YAY you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
What a lovely insight into McGonagall's mind, it's interesting how she reacts to Snape speaking of she herself taught him and rewarded him for his brilliance as a student but also punished him for rule breaking etc. What I find most interesting is the way she speaks of their friendship, it must have been difficult for her having worked alongside someone for many years, coming to trust them for them to suddenly betray you and everyone else as it would seem.

I particularly like how you have captured this confusion and dispair. And overal I found this to be very well written and intriguing! Keep up te excellent work! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Drummergirlred 

18th August 2010:
Minerva us such a strong character and I like reading your rendition of her thought process at the start of the final battle. I like the interaction with Snape with her internal dialog. good job.

 Report Review

Review #9, by maskedmuggle 

15th August 2010:
Wow. This is such a great fic. Usually recounting events isn't very interesting, but the way you wrote this made it interesting. I thought your characterisation of McGonagall was great. I love the idea of 'composure', since McGonagall is always composed. So it was great when she started to get angry and a bit uncontrollable.

A very well written fic that I thoroughly enjoyed reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by alicia and anne 

14th August 2010:
This was really well done and I enjoyed it. Minerva seems scary when she's angry, I can just imagine her fighting Snape. And I liked how she had thought of Severus back before Dumbledore died and that she was one of the first to trust him. What a great one shot.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
Minerva McGonagall was always a very strong and brave woman and you showed us that with her actions and feelings. You showed just how much she loved Hogwarts, just how loyal she was to Dumbledore. Just how betrayed she felt by Snape.
Lots of emotions, even more adrenaline and three well-placed quotes make this come together better than I had anticipated. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Minerva McGonagall's mind. A scary place to be. But interesting as well. I loved the way you characterized her. It was so unique and interesting. The way she was seething with rage on the inside but trying to push it away and control it on the outside. It provided some very good contrast. And the story is aptly named - Composure. This was very fun to read.

 Report Review

Review #13, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
This was a great glimps at a very important moment for Minerva. Her dying trust coming to a climax in this moment was well represented, though short. You worked with what you had and you did it very well.

 Report Review

Review #14, by melian 

25th July 2010:
I really liked this. The idea that it had taken McGonagall all year to finally give in to her rage that Snape had betrayed all their trust and killed Dumbledore, and that it had erupted on this night, is wonderful. I also liked the wand trembling in her hand as she fought her more natural impulse to spare him - "She was no murderer." Exactly how I think of McGonagall and conveying so many thoughts in those four words. Excellent job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by blueirony 

19th June 2010:
I love that McGonagall is just so passionately loyal to Dumbledore and is so angry at Severus. Underneath that tough and proper exterior is someone is all this anger that is just waiting to be unleashed. And you portrayed that so well.

One of my favourite lines in DH was "We duel to kill." It was that point that made the battle real for me, and you built up to that line throughout this piece beautifully. It is like everything that Minerva has endured through the year, all the pain and the distress, is all leading up to that one point. And you showed that so well.

 Report Review

Review #16, by butterbeergal 

19th June 2010:
That was an awesome read. I would imagine that Professor McGonagall would have some pent-up anger in her, what with being prim and proper all the time, and you've captured her thoughts well. This was a very good and believable canon-compliant moment. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #17, by theelderwand 

19th June 2010:
Absolutely fabulous characterization of Minnie McG! Your writing is tight and you've sussed our her emotions and raionalizations excellently.

Great work

TEW

 Report Review

Review #18, by JLHufflepuff 

18th June 2010:
I love the fiery passion that MacGonagall feels about the issue of Snape's loyalty. I can literally feel the horror she bears over having placed her trust in the wrong person. It's moving how much she cared about Dumbledore. This is really good because I can feel her emotions and identify with them, but I know in the back of my mind that she really HAS trusted the right person and just doesn't know it at this moment.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review