Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

8th August 2011:
Mel, I think only your stories can stir so much emotion in me. I have yet to encounter stories that I enjoy more than yours. They have something so enchanting, so deep, visual, it's almost unbelievable!

I can only take my fat off to you for writing Molly Weasley. And not only that but writing this particular moment. When she finds out that Fred died and duels Bellatrix. It's not easy to tap into her mind at that time and I commend you for how well you succeeded. The reader could literally feel their battle, Molly's determination to win. I think that is what saved her. Her determination to not give up and Bellatrix underestimating her skills as a fighter.

Your description of her feelings, and other moments like the way they fought were very accurate. Especially when you mentioned Molly felt the floor hot under her feet. That brought something extra to the whole scene and captured the tension perfectly. I found myself waiting with bated breath even though I knew the outcome. Imagine that haha

Loved it!! My first 10/10 ever given goes to you :)


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hello,
The best scene in the whole of the Harry Potter series is the fight between Molly and Bella. I was wondering when I would eventually find a story about it. I love it because it is so obvious she knows her son is dead but she fights and she fights to her full capacity. You have captured that essence perfectly.

Yay, to that infamous line! Anyway, I think you really got across what Molly was feeling at that time even what the whole room was thinking.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
aww!! great one!! I am a huge molly fan and was so happy to read a chp from her POV :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
This was great, molly is a great character to read and think about. I really liked seeing her emotions through the battle and all she had to deal with, you handled this very well and it was a great read.

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 

24th March 2011:
It was nice seeing a chapter in Molly's pov it was different from normal and a really interesting idea. I liked how you had it as the part where she is dueling Bella as that is a really interesting and funny part of the book. I also loved how you kept the line "Not my daughter you bitch" its one of the funniest parts and I enjoyed it very much. This was a really good piece and I loved seeing it from Molly's pov. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
WOO HOO GO MOLLY HORRAY FOR MOMS EVERYWHERE!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
Mel
So, finally, I get around to reading your Weasley stories, with a matter of hours to go.
What a treat this was, Hell hath no fury like a mother... You didn't need to finish this it could stop right there, Fred and George already knew that. Bella, loveless childless Bellatrix never could and that is why she would always underestimate Molly.
It's interesting that reading this makes me see even more parallels between the Molly/Bella fight and the Harry/Voldemort fight. In both cases the villain was really defeated by their failure to understand parental love. Of course, that's the parallel you intended to draw, isn't it?
N

 Report Review

Review #8, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

20th August 2010:
Molly FTW! Her strength and determination particularly when it comes to her children is remarkable. I particularly loved the line: "Hell hath no fury like a women scorned? Nay, a MOTHER scorned." that just, to me seemed to be something Molly would think/say and it shows how perfectly in character you have managed to get her. Her emotions too, showed me this and it made the piece overall a pleasure to read, the quotes too might I add were well selected.

Keep up the great work and I look forwar to more of your fics in this collab!

-Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #9, by Drummergirlred 

18th August 2010:
My favorite part in DH is when Molly offs Bellatrix so I loved your rendition. I like how you portrayed Molly leading up to the moment that had everyone screaming, "Not my daughter, you bitch!" well done. very nice.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
Wow, this is a very well-written chapter. You got Molly Weasley's character spot on and I could really feel what she felt: the need to grieve the loss of her son fighting with the urge to fight for the other family members. As always, she makes the right choice.
The duel with Bellatrix was even better than in the books. I felt absolutely pulled into the story after the very first paragraph. Wonderful job and a rare 10/10 from me!

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
I LOVED this story. The fight in Molly Weasley is something I love to read about and you captured it perfectly! Her thoughts, feelings, and actions were all present here and with a fic about Molly, you wouldn't be able to do it justice without bringing them forward. Great Job!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by CessZ 

24th June 2010:
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!
I've ALWAYS been a fan of you writing, but this time I feel you've out done yourself!!!
The emotions of Molly are SO well written I could almost imagine my self in her position (minus th 7 kids though :P)
too good!!

~CessZ

 Report Review

Review #13, by GinnyCullen 

20th June 2010:
Wow that was great Melly-mum I like that you used the actual text. And good job Ericajen your amazing as well! I loved the line about Ginny being forbidden to join it still makes me giggle at how much she did not follow rules.

I also like how Arthur and Molly notice Harry's body missing I am not sure anyone else did. Voldemort should have I mean I would have kept his body so close!

 Report Review

Review #14, by butterbeergal 

19th June 2010:
I thought it was only fitting that you chosie to wrote Molly, not only because you have been dubbed 'Melly Weasley', but because you are, first and foremost, a mother. I don't think a non-mother would have been able to write this with as much intensity and protectiveness as you just did.

Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned? Nay, like a MOTHER scorned. That was much more formidable.

I think that line pretty much summed-up the whole feel of your one-shot. Great job (as usual), Mel.

 Report Review

Review #15, by blueirony 

19th June 2010:
When reading DH, with that famous line by Molly, we all felt her anger, her motherly love and her fury towards Bellatrix. We all knew it existed. But, to have it put in words like this? It just makes me love her all the more.

You had her character spot-on. That maternal love for all her children, including Harry, was just brilliant. I also love that last line - that hope and faith she has in Harry just warms me inside out.

Brilliant work!

 Report Review

Review #16, by theelderwand 

19th June 2010:
O Captain, My Captain.

I am so glad you were the first to take on Molly. Superb! You've captured her brilliantly.

My favorite part?

"Fortunately from her years of dealing with Fred and George she was well versed in dodging spells, and none of them hit her, though there were a few close calls. Finally she managed to hit him on the chest with a Stunning spell that knocked him over, and she bent over and hit his head on the floor a few times for good measure."

-once more, master harry, for luck? -

Hehehehe.

From one parent to another - great work!

Elder

 Report Review

Review #17, by JLHufflepuff 

18th June 2010:
Your characterization in this is amazing. I love the way you bring out all of Molly's maternal feelings for the people in her life. I liked the way you began the story with Molly viewing Harry's lifeless body and ending with her seeing him protect her from harm. My favorite line was the idea that "Hell hath no fury like a mother scorned." The frenzied fight that came out of Molly was none other than that instinct to eliminate any possible threat from one's child. It's in this instant that we see all the passionate, desperate, mother-love that is within this seemingly tame woman.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ericajen 

18th June 2010:
Ah, Mel. I adore this one-shot. You write Molly Weasley perfectly. That's why we call you our own Molly Weasley, haha. Honestly, when I was going through and beta-ing, it was hard to find things that were wrong with this because it was so well done. I love the way you portray Molly's determination and anger when she goes after Bellatrix.

You did wonderful, Mel!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review