Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

8th August 2011:
This was quite a pleasurable story to read. I think I enjoyed it most because you wrote about Seamus. We don't get the chance to know more of his thoughts or actions in the novels, nor in fanfiction and I am delighted every time I stumble upon a story centring a minor character.

I really enjoyed your story because you brought more depth to Seamus. We knew he was sorry for doubting Harry in Order of the Phoenix, but we never really knew how deep his guilt went. My favourite past must be: "I felt like I had to be everywhere at once, just to make up for my past." This sole phrase really brings him to life. Throughout the one shot we can see how desperate he is to make mends, to come to terms with everyone. I found it very touching that he thought Harry hadn't forgiven him yet and how relieved he was when he realised that in fact Harry did. Glad I had the chance to read your story :)


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hi!

Ahhh Seamus, I love him so much. Him and his irish ways! What I realy love about this is you brought in previous things. The bits about Harry and him really made it seem believable rather than oh yeah they just had a war.

Ok so I recently ship Seamus and Dean and when Dean came out and he was maknig comments in his head I linked that with my shipping and it made me smile. :)

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
Seamus' POV right? Its written in a brilliant way, indifferent yet swirling with emotions!

great one!

cheers!
AD

P.S. This is the 21st chp!! yay!! I still have to do 29 more though, according to my target!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
Seeing Seamus regretting what he had done in year 5 was a really realistic view on it all. He just seemed like someone who would dwell on the past and make that be the reason for his future if that made any sense what so every. I really enjoyed reading this.

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 

24th March 2011:
This was a really interesting idea and how Seamus felt bad for turning against Harry in 5th year and that he finally understood that he was dumb back then. I like how he saw Harry's hand retreat back into the cloak and that he will never forget that Harry forgave him even though he was rude to him before. I also like how you ended this. It was interesting. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
Another interesting point of view i never would have dreamed of writing a story from the POV of some of the characters mentioned in this Collab

 Report Review

Review #7, by strawberrydarhling 

22nd March 2011:
I loved how you wrote about somebody nobody ever really writes about as it makes it different. I also love how you wrote the title as IOU cause it sounds like I Owe You and that's the last line of this :)

You have done a great job with this, one of the best I have seen written so far in this collab :)

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Drummergirlred 

18th August 2010:
Nice little story, I like how your title relates to the story, brings everything nicely together. I like to read about the 'smaller' characters so this was a nice change of pace.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
At first I was surprised to see a story about Seamus. I know, he was in Harry's year, but even Dean and Neville get more "page length" than he does. But it's an obvious choice once I put two and two together.
You kept his character in character, you made him behave like he really would, you showed the fear of attack, the breaking when Harry's body was shown and the chaos of the battle that followed.
A strong chapter. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Aw. Seamus's story. I really liked it. Reading about the minor characters in the battle always puts a big smile on my face. I love how they support and appreciate those who didn't get as much attention in the books, and this story is no exception. I'm glad you brought in Seamus's guilt for not believing Harry in OotP, I thought that was a nice touch.

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
This was an interesting story. I found it a bit hard to follow. It might have been just me so please don't take offense. I feel like there could have more detail into what was going on around Seamus along with his thoughts. But then again, if you had meant to make it feel like he was oblivious to his surroundings, then you've done a great job at it :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by melian 

25th July 2010:
This was a lovely story, I thought. You captured Seamus really well, from his self-deprecting look at his own abilities to his reluctance to search for Harry due to the belief that it wouldn't be welcomed. His relief that Dean was alive and well was very nicely done, too. I liked how you managed to cover almost the whole battle in so few words - we knew exactly what was happening and how Seamus felt about it and I thought that was great. Excellent job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by blueirony 

19th June 2010:
As pathetic as it may sound, one of my favourite parrts of DH was the fact that Dean and Seamus got reunited. I always felt like Seamus would have taken the fall during DH just as much as Neville, but his role probably went largely ignored.

You took a character who we know exists, but mainly exists in the background, and brought them to life. I absolutely adore when writers do that. And you did it wonderfully.

I love that Harry saved his life. It just part of that wonderful unity and loyalty that they all share and resonates so clearly through all the pieces in this challenge, and this piece certainly does a good job of conveying that.

 Report Review

Review #14, by JLHufflepuff 

18th June 2010:
I like that you picked a character that had a more minor role in the battle and brought out what his thoughts/feelings were. I like how Seamus gets to come to terms with his period of being against Harry.

 Report Review

Review #15, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

17th June 2010:
That was a good idea; I just reread the chapter for about the third time and wondered if anyone would notice an invisible person in the crowd pouring into the castle. This, if anything, showed Harry's character more than Seamus; Harry would save anyone on his side, whether he liked them or not. Harry had a good heart, one that always forgave, and I've always admired that in him. Besides, at the time your chapter is set Harry is about to try and kill Voldemort once and for all, so he's a bit preoccupied. Nice work here. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review