Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celtic_Dreamer7 

8th August 2011:
Wow. This was so tragic to relive this through Percy's eyes. I started reading and couldn't stop until the end. This was very well written. You have a way with writing that conveyed Percy's feelings so well. I plan to go back and re-read this. I love the actually dialogue you included. It made this seem much more realistic. Great job!

~Celtic~
Celtic_Dreamer7
Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #2, by Debra20 

6th August 2011:
I don't think I will ever want to read another story depicting this scene and Percy's point of view on Fred's death other than this. To be honest, it has everything an excellent story needs: incredible action scenes with ample, vivid description, astonishing tear-jerking moments, a great deal of emotion and a personal style that ties everything together perfectly.

I have no criticism to make. Seriously! Not even a word misspelled. And not to mention that you got Fleur's accent spot on. Percy was also very believable, his reactions natural and saddening to the reader. I take my hat off to you!

House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hey,

I miss Fred! Anyway, I really like this because most stories on his death are from the point of view from George. Which is great because they were twins but it is sometimes forgotten he was part of a close knit family, even those who didn't always see eye to eye. So great character choice!

This is another one of those chapters I nearly cried reading, poor poor Fred. You wrote in the perfect way to bring out the emotions!

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #4, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
wonderful!! Percy's feelings and emotions were displayed quite well!! the way he blamed himself... it was all too good! i feel so sad though :(

~AD

 Report Review

Review #5, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
I had started a story just like this one! Then i quit it because i realized i can not handle writing stories that take place in the final battle. So i give you massive kudos for being able to handle it! :) I can see the emotional change in percy well here! It was handled really great and im glad that i read this! :) great job on the fic.

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherinchica08 

24th March 2011:
This was a good piece and i enjoyed seeing something from Percy. I liked the parts you used from the actual books and really enjoyed the banter you had between the twins and him and how he was accepted by his family (as is cannon). I felt so bad for him that after finally coming back to his family he had to say goodbye to Fred. It was a great piece. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #7, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
YAY for Percy rejoining the family BOO for the death of Fred..but alas i know it had to happen.would be nice though if all the Weasleys (and tonks, lupin, Collin ) lived but guess that's not how JK wanted it

 Report Review

Review #8, by strawberrydarhling 

22nd March 2011:
Wow, this is so touching.

Reading about Fred's death firsthand is quite a new experience for me as I am used to reading about after his death and how George is coping, and I have never read anything through Percy's eyes.

I really loved this :)

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Drummergirlred 

14th August 2010:
#17...Percy is my secret favorite character, so I loved this just for that reason. I liked how he was asking/ begging Fred to tell a joke, tell him was a prat, etc. when he was hoping Fred wasn't dead. The raw emotion Percy exhibited at the end was great.
Nice job.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
At first I was hesitant when I noticed that you were writing about Percy. The character is so bullied by most fan fiction writers! But you managed to make his apology very sincere and his later actions completely believable.
Fred's death scene was very moving. The emotions, the grief, the feeling of losing someone you just got back... Wonderfully written!

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherangoddess 

14th August 2010:
Wow. What a powerful story. I really like hearing people's takes on Percy. I know alot of people like that he was reformed, and honestly I never had an opinion.

It was a very emotional piece. Fred's Death was absolutely a blow to everyone, including us readers. To Percy, it meant the end of the world.

Very well done

 Report Review

Review #12, by melian 

15th July 2010:
Great story! Percy, I feel, is often misunderstood, kind of shunted to one side because he did reject his family, but this reunion was one of the most touching scenes in DH in my opinion. I'm so glad that you chose to write it! Of course, it's also tragic, with the result of that particular battle being the death of Fred, but you also captured that really well I thought. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #13, by blueirony 

19th June 2010:
It has been ages since I have read a decent Percy story and you captured his character beautifully. You made him into a real character, one that we can all relate to. Lots of times, he is a bit too pompous, to the point of his character being a little ridiculous, but you didn't have that. I just felt like he was a true Weasley in this and that was lovely to read.

People don't stop to think about how Fred's death would have affected Percy, they only are really concerned with George. The way you had Percy react, the things he said, the things he thought - all of it is very believable. That guilt he felt over Fred's death is something I could really see happening, horrible as it was.

Brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #14, by JLHufflepuff 

18th June 2010:
I love when the family gets back together and Percy realizes that he is accepted back, forgiven. The gestures between each of the family members are really well-done and realistic. I could see Percy feeling guilty about Fred's death. He's the type to accuse others of things and very rule following, which usually means those type of people turn their critic inward as often as outward.

 Report Review

Review #15, by maskedmuggle 

17th June 2010:
Brilliant scene from Percy's point of view!
It was written well!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review