Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

6th August 2011:
A very interesting way you took about writing this story. What I loved best about it is the impression it produced that everything you wrote was viewed from another person's eyes and retold. You didn't get yourself involved in their emotion. It felt detached. It really is fascinating how your style resembles the way Jo wrote so well. It's almost as if Harry was watching this and recounted it later on to someone else. I haven't read many stories with this kind of style on the Archives, but I confess I'm intrigued. If written well it can be very engaging. And it was very engaging!

I'm not sure about this so feel free to ignore my comment if I'm not right, but didn't Lupin and Tonks die somewhere outside the castle? In the school's grounds?

All in all, a very nice piece. I enjoyed it a lot and I'm happy you have taught me something new today :D

House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hi,
In a nutshell this is an amazing story, it could benefit from some good description but it doesn't take away from the emotion when they both die. Which you have done tastefully, the idea of them dying together is so bittersweet.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
it was kind of sudden and abrupt and matter-of-fact like, not too many emotions, but still good work =D

~AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
:( so sad. All i can say though is at least Remus really didnt have time to dwell on Tonks being dead. The story was all in all written very well. Bellatrix, Tonks, Remus and even Dolohov where all written in character very very well. This was a great story full of amazing details.

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 

24th March 2011:
Its always so sad to think about Remus and Tonks dead but i do like the idea that they died together and not apart. I liked how it was in Remus's pov since there aren't that many that are in his pov. I also liked how they look at each other right before she dies and then right after she dies he dies and lands right next to her. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
Together until the end.So sweet so sad and such a good read :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Amberfire 

22nd August 2010:
ooo, poor Remus and Tonks
It was sweet how Remus was so distracted by Tonks, even though it was bad for him. It showed his love for her and i really like the way you portrayed that :)

but damn Bellatrix and Dolohov do not play fair :( It was sweet how Remus and Tonks died together, together even at the last :)
I also liked Tonks' banter "You know me well enough to know that I can't just ignore a good fight," Very Tonks ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by maskedmuggle 

19th August 2010:
Interesting story! I thought your characterisation of both characters was great! And of Bellatrix and Dolohov as well. The only thing I thought you could improve was just the general writing. A few sentences could have been rearranged better, or some details could have been added in. I thought your whole story lacked in emotion. Remus and Tonk's death should've been more sad.

"Dolohov shot the killing curse directly at Remus, and he fell to the ground right beside Tonks." I thought you could've added in something more, or changed that. It felt very... direct. There wasn't any emotion in it. Most Remus/Tonk's death make me go :(, but yours was more like.. :/. Sorry if I'm being harsh, but I'd recommend just trying to add some detail and emotion in!

You did a great job though! I like the fighting and the small dialogue :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Drummergirlred 

14th August 2010:
#15. Another nice Tonks/ Remus piece.
"You know me well enough to know that I can't just ignore a good fight"
This is so true of Tonks. I always have tried to figure out how Remus didn't think though the whole leaving Tonks at home thing. Nice flow, good job

 Report Review

Review #10, by Adrielne 

14th August 2010:
The beginning of this story is very powerful. It remains so, too, until the moment when Remus starts dueling Dolohov. Why do I say that it loses steam? Well, there isn't much actual action. You skip over spells and give us only description. If you added a few curses and hexes in there it would not only be more believable and genuine, but it would also make us feel as if it was the "here and now" that REALLY mattered then. The first part of the ending - when the first killing curse is fired - is when it gets more intense again. Oh, and your characterization of Bellatrix - even if only partial - is outstanding. You say nothing about her, yet I immediately picture Hannah Bonham-Carter leaning against a wall with that cruel smile on her lips...

 Report Review

Review #11, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
It was intense, but kind of abrupt. Which I'm not really sure is a fault or not. I mean, death is kind of abrupt. Anyway. I've read a lot of Tonks/Remus collab stories now and I have to say this one was a good read(: I mean, it was kind of simple. Just a little fight then die sequence, but that kind of thing has a raw realistic feel to it, which I can appreciate.

 Report Review

Review #12, by melian 

8th July 2010:
What a sad story. I almost think it was naive of Remus to believe that Tonks and Teddy were home safely - his wife was an Auror, after all, and he couldn't really have believed that she would stay away from this fight, especially when he himself was part of it. I am happy to put it down to wishful thinking though, which is a perfectly understandable reaction to the situation he found himself in - it didn't matter what happened to him so long as he knew that his wife and child were safe.

I think the concept of them dying together, next to each other, is heartbreaking - even though different Death Eaters cast the fatal spells, they were still part of the same fight, together. It's a lovely but tragic thought.

Well done!

 Report Review

Review #13, by blueirony 

17th June 2010:
That was, just... Wow. The fact that is was so sudden. Both their deaths. They just happened in the in blink of an eye. Boom. Tonks is dead. And then, before Remus has time to react, boom. He is dead, too.

I like that suddenness. It just seems like that is how it happens to war. Good people die for no reason. And it somehow made it more real for me. That was so well done.

I love the idea that they died together and within seconds of each other. That idea that they are both 'together in death' is just beautiful. And I loved how you showed that here.

 Report Review

Review #14, by JLHufflepuff 

17th June 2010:
For some reason I always picture their deaths happening very similarly to this. I always picture them dying together and being distracted because of their love for one another. You really capture that here, how their emotions get the best of them in the end...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review