Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NataliieW 

12th February 2013:
This is brilliant. My fave in this collab definitely. xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hi!
Yay more Draco. Seriously adore him in the final book. HIs character goes through so much development!

This is amazing. I don't really know how to put what I am thinknig into words but I shall try. You have cover every angle in my head, you have the reader submerged completely in Draco's head and it is brilliant. His version of the battle is a fresh take on things from the book and it contrasts Harry's so much. I really enjoyed it.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

28th March 2011:
WOW! AWESOME!! the whole thing from draco's POV!! superb!!

~AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
Wow, that was intense. Draco seemed to have gone through a lot, i mean i always knew he went through a lot in the initial final battle, but seeing it all wrote out and just there was something i never read before. The ending was the best part in my opinion. It was all good, but the part about the mark was great something that i know i never would have thought up! Great read! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 

24th March 2011:
I loved this! The description was so beautiful and it was a wonderful idea to follow Draco from right before they were summoned until the ending of the war. I also really liked the quotes you had from the book they fit in so well and were great parts to take from the book. It was a great piece that pretty much summed up the whole entire part of the war! I liked how you had it into sections as well. the bit where they go to the room of requirement, they find out Harry is dead, and then the part where Harry and Voldemort are dueling. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
This was amazing seeing the final battle through Draco's POV I LOVED IT!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Amberfire 

21st August 2010:
haa!!! Oh my god! I love this :D It's so good, it goes through almost the whole battle from Draco's point of view and shows how he feels about every part that happens. I was very interesting to hear what he felt at all the parts that happened. I thought your characterisation of Draco was very, very good. I really liked basically everything about this! So good!

One little thing I really liked was Slughorn when he tried to get all of the Slytherins to evacuate, his embarrassment. I had never considered how it would have been like for Slughorn to have to deal with the children of the attackers of the night of the Final Battle. What a great thing to include! Now I'm hoping someone does a piece with Slughorn in it in the 242 or so I have left so I can read more about him :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Drummergirlred 

14th August 2010:
Really great! I love how annoyed Draco is with his friends at the beginning. I especially love the description at the very end of the Dark Mark leaving his arm. I really like the idea of the Dark Mark disappearing, nice touch!
Well written and enjoyable to read.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ronsgirl29 

6th August 2010:
Hello, I am so terribly sorry I've taken this long to review! But I'm here now!

This was beautifully written, you really captured Draco. When we were first introduced to Draco's character in the books I never really gave him a second though. I just figured he was the bully and that was that.

But as I got to see more of him I realized there was SO much more to his character, and I think your piece here did a wonderful job of giving a glimpse at all his different emotions. You showed that there is more than meets the eye with him, but you also threw in some of the jerky draco we all know and love (ex: "Potter, you *non-+12 word*, just do it while he's still talking,")

I have to say my favorite quote was probably this one, "but Draco had a sinking feeling that Potter's bleeding-heart-hero-complex made it the best strategy of all time." It just made me laugh because it is so true.

Thanks for requesting this, it was a joy to read!
10/10

ps. I didn't include that word in the quote because I didn't want to break the 'no above +12 language in review' rule (:

 Report Review

Review #10, by books28 

14th July 2010:
Amazing! I think you have Draco's character down perfectly! There are no grammar or spelling mistakes. I would recommend this to anyone, and I will. Well done!

scorpiusandrose

 Report Review

Review #11, by dracos_babe 

13th July 2010:
Wow this was a really good chapter. I think you captured Draco's personality perfectly. He was cocky, like a Slytherin, but he still retained that fear and cowardice that we all knew was in him throughout this whole ordeal in the books but never actually got a chance to see. You managed to give a new perspective to the story we already know and love and executed it brilliantly in my opinion. Nearing the end of it I actually had the same exact feelings that I had when I was reading DH, that heart pounding anticipation, even though I already knew what was going to happen this time. Seeing all the events through Draco's eyes gave the final battle a different feel, the emotions that Draco felt going through everything were much the same as Harry's, and yet totally and utterly different, and you captured them well. The story definitely reflected Draco's feelings from start to finish, his anguish, anticipation, fear, cowardice, determination, and even the brief moment of relief at the end. Definitely a well written chapter, I enjoyed reading it immensely.

 Report Review

Review #12, by _xDraco 

10th July 2010:
Hello there, this is your requested review from _xDraco.

In your review you asked me to focus on overall flow and characterisation. Firstly, there was a slight grammatical error I spotted. You say 'Momentarily he realized that the summons wasn't for him'. If you use 'summons' in the plural form, you need to use 'weren't'. However, if you use 'summon' (singular) you can use 'wasn't'. That was the only error I spotted, so very well done. You obviously spent a lot of time on this, and it shows!

In terms of the flow of the story and characterisation, both were impeccable, your characterisation particularly. I really felt the dilemma and turmoil that Draco was going through. You captured his emotions perfectly and appeared to fully understand and grasp the conflict and confusion that was occurring all around him. The story flowed perfectly; it was always clear what was happening.

I apologise for the fact that this review is a lot shorter than I often write, but this chapter was so well written that there's not much I can say except for congratulations! I thoroughly enjoyed reading this; I've never read anything like this before, so it was definitely eye-opening for me.

If there is anything you feel I haven't covered, have any questions or don't understand a point I've made, please feel free to PM me. Thank you for requesting! :)

_xDraco.

 Report Review

Review #13, by melian 

8th July 2010:
Well, this was powerful! This is the second Draco fic I've read as part of this collab and I think you have captured him really well. I liked how you had him consdering Dumbledore's offer - how it wasn't an option at the time but how much might have changed if he'd accepted it.

I also really liked him shrinking under the table when his name was brought up as part of the Elder Wand discussion - extremely realistic that he'd just be trying to keep out of the way and wouldn't want to be remembered by anyone at that moment.

All in all, really well done. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by momotwins 

29th June 2010:
Since I knew you were utterly brilliant at writing Scorpius Malfoy, I was not at all surprised (though obviously greatly pleased) to see that you nailed Draco's character and motivations. I think this may be the best I've ever seen him expressed at this point in his life. I felt you had it exactly, dead-to-rights, straight on, especially this line: "Would it be possible to reverse all the damage heíd done to his family name with such a simple act?" Brilliant. I loved the image of him hiding under a table.

I really enjoyed reading this. I think my favorite part is Draco's panic as he hears that he had been the master of the Elder Wand. Just beautifully written. Wonderful job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by theelderwand 

18th June 2010:
Bravo!

You've taken Draco's POV here and made it perfectly cannon-adherent, believable, wrenching and above all entertaining. This is all so dark. There were a few moments there when you had me convinced this was an AU in which Voldemort won.

Excellent bit of writing.

TEW

 Report Review

Review #16, by queen_luna 

18th June 2010:
I like this one-shot a lot! I always love reading stories from Draco's point of view, because after the sixth book I found him to be a really interesting character. I like how you told the story of the battle all from Draco's perspective, with his thoughts and feelings. My favorite part was probably when he wanted Harry to kill Voldemort, and then felt disgusted with himself because he was comforted by the fact that his Hogwarts rival would be able to alleviate his troubles. xD The last two words were great too...it's like Draco is already returning to his old self. Nicely done! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by emmapotter 

17th June 2010:
I really liked this. I really did. It was very Draco, yet so so unlike him. I smiled at the last line, "bloody Potter". That's so typical of Draco.

I love this. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Raielle 

17th June 2010:
Loved it. It was exactly what Draco would've been thinking during the battle. Fantastic job!

 Report Review

Review #19, by blueirony 

17th June 2010:
I never considered what would have happened to the Dark Marks once Voldemort has passed. The idea that they left behind a wound, though, makes sense. I like that it still left behind some pain, it wouldn't suit as well if it simply disappeared, I don't think.

What I love about this is Draco's resignation and how he just wants it over with. He just wants Harry to kill Voldemort. I just love reading about Draco and you did him justice. I also really liked how he was horrified that Harry was not dead. Not because he had any real positive feelings about Harry, but more that he just wanted Voldemort to be defeated. That is so indicative of Draco's character and you wrote him beautifully.

That last line, though. Loved that. It, again, is just really good charactersation.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review