Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

4th August 2011:
Aberforth. We don't seem to read too much about him, don't we? I'm very glad you thought about him for your entry! And how well you wrote him! I was really anxious to read how you thought about his change of heart regarding his brother, Harry and the War.

I was very glad that you still kept his feelings regarding Albus ambiguous. After all those years of bitter resent, of blaming him for his sister's death, it would have been a bit unrealistic to have him completely forgive Dumbledore. Maybe later on he did forgive him, but at that moment when he set his mind to fight alongside Potter and the rest, I doubt he did.


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginny45 

29th March 2011:
Hey!

I love how you picked Aberforth. Picking such a small character but who is so important at the same time makes this story stand out in my mind.

This piece is just really short and sweet and gives a different side to the character of Aberforth.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

27th March 2011:
Great chp!! I mean i liked reading it from Aberforth's POV.

good one!!

cheers!
AD

 Report Review

Review #4, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
Aberforth always was a mystery to me. I couldnt imagine just how he could "hate" is brother he was indeed all he had left. It ws just something to hard for me to grasp. I love how you handled the fact that Aberforth DID care about him still. He loved arianna and in a way because of all that was happening now because of dumbledore he two loved his brother -shrugs- im rambling now! lol all in all it was a very great read!

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 

24th March 2011:
Wow i absolutely loved this! I completely forgot about Aberforth and his part in the war so it was really interesting to read a piece completely about his part and how he had helped. I absolutely loved all the detail you put into this and it all flowed really well. I also liked the end how he ended up proud of Dumbledore where before he had been hateful towards him and realized that he needed to accept it and move on. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
Who would have guessed that Dumbledore (Albus) was working for the same thing Voldermort wanted but he was doing it the right way :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Amberfire 

21st August 2010:
Yey Abeforth, he's such a wonderful character and I wish we had heard more about him in the books.
I think you have done a brilliant characterisation of him in the first half, and I loved his sarcastic scorn for the death eaters when they tried to summon the clock.

The second half was rather interesting and I liked Abeforth's realisation about accepting. The last line really wrapped up the short and sweet piece ending it on a sort of nostalgic note, I liked that. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Drummergirlred 

14th August 2010:
#13..Very interesting take on Aberforth. I like that you allowed him to come to terms about Albus. I also enjoyed to beginning descriptions of the town with the Dementors floating around. Nice job

 Report Review

Review #9, by melian 

8th July 2010:
I really liked this. Aberforth is a character that we don't give a lot of thought to but I thought the way you showed his thought processes was really well done, how he went from resentment about his brother to pride. It was nice (I love happy endings, hahaha) but it was also really realistic and believeable. It's true that you don't need to understand something fully in order to appreciate its worth.

I also liked how Abe was aware that the Cloak was one of the Deathly Hallows. While I'm not sure that Albus would have shared that information, it's also a believable turn of events, especially since Abe ended up looking after Dobby and had the shard of Sirius' mirror. Again, something I hadn't thought about but I like your take on it.

Overall a very good story. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyCullen 

24th June 2010:
Wow I love how you made him proud to be Albus' brother. How you made Abe not say Death Eater as if he were truly afraid of them. Great Job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by JLHufflepuff 

17th June 2010:
I love the insight you give Aberforth in regards to his brother. I wondered what he must have been feeling after Harry told him Dumbledore had never been free of what had happened. Now his brother realizes the truth - that Albus's mistake led to him becoming a better person, not the scheming, elitist person he'd always imagined. This is a very interesting take on this part of Aberforth's night.

 Report Review

Review #12, by blueirony 

17th June 2010:
This really made Abe's involvement in DH that much more real. I always felt that JKR had missed some points when it concerned his character and, as a result, his character was ever so slightly pushed to the background.

This piece rectified that. For the first time, I got an insight into what Aberforth thought, what he was feeling. And I loved how you portrayed him.

He had that old-man crankiness in him (which I adored), yet, you could still tell that he was a good man, who believed in the side of light. Beautiful characterisation.

I also loved how Aberforth thought that Harry provided that last link between him and Dumbledore and how Harry made him understand the true person Dumbledore was. That's just such a nice thought and one I never thought of until I read this. Loved it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review