Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 

4th August 2011:
Ohh - I never expected to read a story this good from Draco's POV! I enjoyed it thoroughly :D

I liked how Draco was kept in character throughout the piece. I really felt his horror at being asked to kill someone, thus making him a murderer. His words, actions seemed very natural, real and close to how Jo depicted him.

You even managed the feat of making Voldemort seem real. And that's not easy, I can assure you. Apart from some words I never imagined the Dark Lord could say (brat) and Draco successfully hiding his thoughts from him (but maybe this was because Lucius had trained him from an early age?) he was very well written.

Also, aside from some misspellings that are not that important but would improve the quality of the story if they were fixed (murderer instead of murder, Apparating instead of Appearing) I can honestly say that it was a very good insight into Draco's thoughts and feelings.


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshp 

27th March 2011:
This was one awesome chp!! I loved this, it might have had something to do with the fact I'm in love with Draco, but even otherwise, its super awesome!!

Great work!!

Cheers!
AD

 Report Review

Review #3, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
Draco. This shows his cowardice, yet ambition very well. It was a great way to handle Draco in the war and explain a way of getting him and Crabbe and Goyle into the room of requirment. This leads you right into the canon part of the books and i really like how it did that! Great story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginny45 

26th March 2011:
Hey.
Aaah Draco, my fanfic love. :)

I really like your take on him, he doesn't kill anyone! I am so happy about that because he doesn't have the guts to do it. You even show that by how worried he is about the killing.

You have done Voldemort really well as well. The best part of this story is your amazing charaterisation.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
OPERATION:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 

24th March 2011:
I really liked seeing the war from Draco's pov. It was really interesting and different to see the different interactions with Voldemort as he is giving out assignments and they all get ready to leave. I liked that Draco really wasnt all that brave that he is actually a bit of a coward and that he does have fears as well. It makes his character a little more human and in depth. The idea of him leaving his necklace behind and that he had plans to go get it after the war was a really neat idea as well. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #6, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
YAY Finally a Draco Story and this explains the role in the book with the skirmish in the room of requirement

 Report Review

Review #7, by Galawen 

22nd August 2010:
I have to admit I'm a little confused as to the significance of the necklace? Unless it was just meant to be be motivation for him to return alive?
Anyway apart from that I liked this outlook on Draco. It showed the journey he had come; being able to admit to himself that he was not capable of murdering anyone, especially someone he had spend years growing up with, even if they weren't friendly. He still respected her, despite her blood-status and being able to admit that himself proved he was no longer a true believer of Voldemort's aims.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
Intersting twist on Draco's story. It certainly fits, because while Draco is incapable of taking someones life he is quite capable of standing by and watching someone else do it.

I had always assumed that Draco, Crabbe and Goyle stayed at school "'ung back" as Crabble (or Goyle) said. But this peice shows how scared Draco is of Voldemoert, and does it well.

N

 Report Review

Review #9, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

20th August 2010:
Very interesting, different and very intriguing. Glimpses into Draco's mind always have that affect on me, however this one in particular has as he always seemed cowardly to me, I never thought of him as a character with much strength or will to do other than that which he is told. Yet at the same time, we see the contrast between this strength and what he is being told to do in this little piece.

I particularly liked how he mentions that he has come to admire Hermione, of course canon Draco would never admit this but it could have run through his mind if he were asked to commit her murder. Yet, that thought never even crossed my mind that he could have been given a task such as this and it was rather interesting the way he decided to handle such an order and his defiance towards it, despite managing to seem loyal enough.

I believe the thing that simply made this fic was the last line, it really tied the entire piece together and gave it a whole new meaning and made his intentions perfectly clear, and for a single line to have such power was amazing. One thing to watch out for, I noticed in this line: ďYou, Draco, will take care of that mud-blood who is always saving the Potter bratís neck. Without her the boy will be an easy target." Mudblood was hyphenated. However that is the only small issue I noticed and overall it was very minor! Never the less, I loved this little piece and keep up the good work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #10, by Amberfire 

17th August 2010:
aw Draco, I'm so glad he didn't die in your piece. I don't want to see him die in any of the snippets we have on this, but out of 256 I'm not so sure if I'll be able to avoid it! I don't even like his character that much, but I don't think I could bare to see him die... how odd.

Moving along. Brilliant piece! I liked your portrayal of Draco; even though he was so worried, he knew what he had to do and was determined to do it his way. I liked that.

Favourite line: 'I needed Crabbe and Goyle, with the two of them as my back up I could fail at nearly anything.' It cracked me up! Brilliant one-liner :D

I really liked Draco's promises to himself at the very end about coming out alive, retrieving the necklace, and not having become a murderer by the end of the battle. I could really imagine Draco saying those things, so well done.
:D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Drummergirlred 

14th August 2010:
11. I found this pretty realistic. I do think Draco would have to have some kind of respect of Hermione, how could he not? I like how Draco remains nervous though the whole scene.
"It was only years of training by my father that kept me from falling to my knees and begging for a different assignment."

 Report Review

Review #12, by Julia Perry. 

15th July 2010:
I think I liked this story best. It was absoultly wonderful, J.K. couldn't have writen it better.

 Report Review

Review #13, by melian 

8th July 2010:
This, I thought, was really good. I'm one of those people who has trouble sympathising with Draco as I firmly believe that he got himself into whatever mess he found himself in, but this captures him as a scared kid who's in way over his head really well and I like that. While I'm still not sympathetic to him, I probably "get" him a bit better due to this.

I needed Crabbe and Goyle, with the two of them as my back up I could fail at nearly anything.
Can I say that this line made me laugh out loud? Kept beautifully within the tone of the piece but added just that bit of humour - superb. I also liked the idea of how Malfoy, Crabbe and Goyle just happened to be in the vicinity of the Room of Requirement at that time - I'd never thought about how they'd got to the seventh floor through the chaos of the battle and this is a really good version of how they managed it intact.

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #14, by music_is_inside_of_me 

2nd July 2010:
Good Job!! I have allways struggled when writing Draco or other Death Eater pieces but this one was written impeccably. It is very hard to write these types of stories but I feel like you did it incredibly. Good job :)

musiclover

 Report Review

Review #15, by theelderwand 

18th June 2010:
in a word: brilliant!

I've been reading the collab thru and its really started to feel almost like "news from the front." But this is the first view of the battle from the DE POV and its excellent.

Voldemort is INSANELY hard to write and I think you pulled him off masterfully. I like your twist on Draco, looking for redemption - the reluctant DE.

This really is great stuff.

Eldy

P.S. Go Gryffindor!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JLHufflepuff 

17th June 2010:
I think it's realistic to have Draco given yet another mission he can't complete. I like the way you show his fear and ambivalence at Voldemort now .. I really can't picture it being any other way.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Drecklin 

17th June 2010:
The thing I loved the most about this was the fact that the change in Draco is there, but he still retains that part of him that makes him the Draco Malfoy. He respects Hermione, but he still hates her. He wants to follow Voldy, but he doesn't want to be a murderer. There are so many things here that are very canon with the future Draco, and will be possible once Voldemort is defeated. Thats definitely my favorite part :P The 'foreshadowing' so to speak. And the overall creepiness of Voldemort. Spot on :)

Excellent!

 Report Review

Review #18, by blueirony 

17th June 2010:
The first few paragraphs of this really chilled me. You captured Voldemort so well, so, so, so well. That creepiness, that darkness, that eeriness - it was all there and beautifully done.

I loved how you had that conflicting part of Draco in this. That part of him that wants to follow Voldemort, and the other part that is promising to never become a murderer. You could see it in his trembling hands and actions. Those little things conveyed more about his character than any dialogue could and they really made this piece that much more special.

Well done. You captured Draco's emotions beautifully.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lilausty 

16th June 2010:
I really enjoyed this story as I felt you captured Draco's personality perfectly. I was particularly glad that you kept his distaste of Hermione in the story, that he truly didn't like her even if he could respect her. I also thought you captured his fear for murder very well!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review