Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp 

27th March 2011:
awww. sad and touching and yet sweet in the end. loved this one!

cheers!
~AD

 Report Review

Review #2, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
The ending the part with Teddy is what got to me. It added something different to yours then to all the other Remus/tonks battle scenes i have read. It showed that life moved on, that even thought they were dead, they were indeed together and that is all that matters. I could really feel their love and courage in this passage it was a great read, a really great read!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

23rd March 2011:
Sad but Sweet... Awesome Romance in the midst of a battle this shows TRUE LOVE! Staying by someone's side until the end even when there is no hope left

 Report Review

Review #4, by slytherinchica08 

23rd March 2011:
I really loved the ending of this! It was so touching to have Teddy there at his parents graves and that he knows they are happy. It was an interesting piece on how Remus and Tonks died and how they loved each other very much. I liked how you had Tonks come to terms with her death and stand up to it rather then being fearful about it. I also liked the bits about her training it was nice to see a different part of her life other then her last thoughts during the war. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginny45 

22nd March 2011:
Hello.
This collaab is so sad, I haven't read so many until now and some are just so tear jerking. This one included.

This whole story could have been reduced to the last section about Teddy and Andromeda. That is what reduced me too tears. Teddy's simple ignornance and his Grandma's silent sorrow. I have read it about 5 times now and each and everytime I hve been in tears. It is simply beautiful.

Fave Line:"They're happy," he comforted her, "You told me they're happy." Amazing.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
OPERATION:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #6, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
A nicely nasty take on the deaths of Tonks and Lupin, a story which has to be told. I love the way you have Tonks tell Bella that Lupin is more human than she is. It's something the inhumane Bella will never believe, true though it is.
Perfect ending, too.
N

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jolly 

20th August 2010:
Oh no! Why do so many fics in this collab have to be about Tonks and Remus dying?! It's so depressing! :(

This was a great story. And I mean great. I loved the flash backs. They were totally awesome! Your characterization of Moody was really great and I loved his lessons, they seemed really realistic and so... him.

I thought that some of the dialogue between Tonks and Remus and Tonks and Bella felt a little awkward, but otherwise this was great! Some of your sentences didn't make sense either, but that was because you had written 'didn't' instead of 'did' and so on, so it wasn't anything really bad. :)

Again, I loved it! :)
-Johanna

 Report Review

Review #8, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

20th August 2010:
I absolutely love Remus/Tonks fics and this was no exception, it was one of those rare little gems that you find that gives yet another level of understanding into their already complicated relationship. I loved the sad contrast between the past and the present, the tie in of them being together until the very end was extremely touching and quite moving.

Your writing brought Tonks to life, she is one of those characters that I couldn't help but love in the story and of course there will never be another like her. I believe you've captured her perfectly. The scene at the very end with Teddy was heartbreaking and tied in perfectly with the theme of the collab, however showing Teddy in the future was a nice little touch on the end and really gave the story the impact it had upon me.

A very well written little piece, I only wish it were slightly longer! Keep up the good work!

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #9, by Amberfire 

15th August 2010:
eck. *looks away and blinks rapidly*
Teddy, the dear. Oh poor Andromeda and Teddy. I'm glad Teddy knows they're happy though, that makes it a little better

I liked the flashback in the middle. Very Moody with the random spell attack. I loved the description of Mr Podmore with the horns and nails and wand sparking. Very nice.

I liked the idea of Bellatrix showing some sort of remorse or feeling, it was an interesting idea to explore. Though in real life I don't think she would have, it was an interesting idea to put in your piece.

And the ending with Teddy just made me almost cry. There was something so real about how Teddy's childlike innocence and Andromeda's sorrow resounded in the last little bit. It was interesting seeing the aftermath after a few years and seeing even a little bit of how it effected those left alive.

Well done Adrielne, well done

 Report Review

Review #10, by Drummergirlred 

14th August 2010:
#7. I love how strong Tonks was at her death, very admirable. She knew it was coming and she accepted it on her own terms, the best she could anyways.
I think you could have left the ending off with Teddy, but it does leave more of a apish ending. Nice job

 Report Review

Review #11, by Julia Perry. 

15th July 2010:
WONDERFUL! Like J.K. wrote it herself! I wish it was in the book...

 Report Review

Review #12, by music_is_inside_of_me 

2nd July 2010:
Um, I honestly don't know what to say about this amazing piece. You have left me speechless with tears running down my face...trust me thats something.

Incredible piece, truely beautiful...

musiclover

 Report Review

Review #13, by melian 

1st July 2010:
Wow, Adrielne, that was beautiful. Seriously, I have tears coming out of my eyes right now. The idea of them dying together and being happy together is lovely, and the scene at the end just broke my heart.

I'm not always convinced by flashbacks but they did seem to work in this one and I liked the insight into auror training and Moody was absolutely in character, so well done there.

I also liked the contempt with which Tonks remembered that Bellatrix was her aunt. It must be hard being in a situation like that, no matter how used to it you are.

Great job!

 Report Review

Review #14, by theelderwand 

18th June 2010:
The fight scenes were excellent, the Moody flashbacks I really enjoyed - the "happy place" flourish was an excellent touch to help counter crucio.

But the ending...

I've got somthing in my eye...

 Report Review

Review #15, by almonster 

18th June 2010:
Oh my gosh. This was really good until the end when it was great. That end part with Teddy made me cry, it's so cute and sad and lovely. Good job. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by JLHufflepuff 

17th June 2010:
I like the way you establish Tonk's competence as an Auror. I think some people forget that she wasn't a helpless little girl - she'd been trained among the elite by one of the best. I love the flashbacks, and I think it's cool that you had her have to receive a "sample" of the Cruciatus curse, since most military and police forces have to do similar things in real life.

Also, I think the exchange with Bellatrix was just right!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Drecklin 

17th June 2010:
This is such a heart-wrenching piece. The love that Remus and Tonks have even amidst all the battling is just wonderful and makes their death even more tragic. The way you characterized Bellatrix was just spot on to me. She was creepy in the best way possible and I think this is exactly how she would have done it. Kudos! Wonderful read.

 Report Review

Review #18, by lilausty 

16th June 2010:
very nicely written! I especially liked how you had Teddy comforting Andromeda at the end, reasuring her that they were together and happy.

 Report Review

Review #19, by blueirony 

16th June 2010:
Reading about Tonks and Remus never makes me feel sad, almost the point of teary. And those little, stolen moments in the middle of this, amidst all the desperation and panic were just gems. They really were lovely, but so horribly sad at the same time. I still adored them, though.

I loved that you brought back Moody for this. Even if he was only in flashbacks. I understood his death, but I always felt like his presence was missing from the battle in DH. And you filled that void for me and it was lovely. The advice that Moody gave his young Aurors was also very sound and reasonable, probably one of the best characterised Moody I have read in a long time. You went beyond his mantra of "constant vigilance" and gave us more. And it was well done.

Though this really was very sad to read, I still absolutely adored it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Zaphiie 

16th June 2010:
Ah, I'm crying! This is brilliant and sad. I love Remus - and I feel that he never had a real death scene, - I would happily put this into the books, you did a brilliant job.

And I don't cry easily...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review