Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Singularity 

29th August 2011:
I love that Fabian and Gideon accidentally stumbled on the truth. The dialogue that resulted was great :) I do love the way you write them. Have you written anything about them? If not, I'd love to see you story about them.

Molly's parents (mother) took the news better than I thought they would. Hardly any shouting at all! I love the family dynamic that exists here, and how that is such a contrast to the Weasleys with some strong parallels. It's really interesting and very well done.

Mrs. Prewett really does have some good points. I loved your portrayal of her, once the yelling had stopped. She was worried about her daughter, disappointed that she hadn't been there for the wedding, but ultimately happy because her daughter is happy.

I laughed a lot at the last bit after Arthur comes back. It just reminds me so much of my own family, they way we're constantly teasing each other :) And leave it to the mom to bring up grandchildren.

~Singularity

"I was concerned. I just wasn't insane." lol

Author's Response: Gid & Fab often stumble upon what Molly's up to entirely by accident haha. They're too clever for their own good. I've actually thought about doing more stories of them during their Order years, but haven't gotten to it. The only other story I've written them in is The Pitch.

It wasn't really much shouting, given the Prewetts' normal M.O., but then, it's not as if the whole Molly/Arthur impending marriage/engagement was a secret. It's the first thing her mother thinks of, after all. Thank you so much, I'm glad you like the Prewetts as I write them :D

She really is right - but Molly tends to bulldoze over what anyone else thinks, so she didn't really realize it until after the wedding. And Mr. Prewett of course decides to be accepting of the wedding because his wife was shouting about it. They just love to disagree ;) And the "insane" line, haha. Glad you liked it!

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by TheWorldISee 

31st March 2011:
Oh how fun. Pretty much how I would have expected the parents to react. It's funny because you can see how Molly and Arthur are going to be similar to their parents and yet totally different in their marriage. Wonderful job as usual!

Author's Response: I loved writing the parents' reactions. Such fun. I think Molly and Arthur grow into their marriage, just as everyone must, and it takes on shades of their parents' marriages. Fortunately both of them have parents with successful relationships. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by RonsGirlFriday 

9th July 2010:
All the interactions are great in this chapter as well, with the twins' taunting and Molly's parents' reactions. And Molly's dramatic "Don't kill him, Daddy, I love him!" XD Also "Mummy's little helper" - classic. Sometimes I don't like Antonia very much, but I did warm up to her here.

Author's Response: Hahaha... yeah, a bit of melodrama from the Prewetts. It was fun to write, though. I actually don't care for Antonia much either, I have to admit, she's very harsh. But she definitely has her reasons for her concern for Molly here. And she does love her daughter. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kristin 

21st June 2010:
Brilliant chapter as usual! I laughed a couple of times. And I love how you break up the dialogue with paragraphs like the one starting with "For some reason, Molly almost expected her house to look different." I never realised Molly's parents had such a dysfunctional marriage, though. Will they outlive their youngest children? I wonder what will happen to them when the twins die. Are you going to write more sequels and tell that story too? :)

Author's Response: You know, I haven't really thought much about what happens to Molly's parents. I suppose I always figured they were still around in the Hogwarts years of canon, so I guess I do think they outlive the twins. Will I write about the twins? I don't know. I've thought about it. I may do, one day. At the moment I have no concrete plans for it. Thank you so much for your kind words, and for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by GinnyCullen 

16th June 2010:
I love this so much and cannot wait for the next one! Great job!

It makes it seem like things are looking up in the dark times that are only going to get darker.

Author's Response: Looking up, yes, there are always bright spots of life going on even in a war. Marriages, babies born, there's still life amongst the chaos. It can't be all dark all the time or people would lose hope and forget what they're fighting for. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by couldyoureallyknow 

16th June 2010:
lmfaooo great little ending there
i expected the yelling match but i didnt expect the whole mother calming down because of firewhisky partt haha i love this story update more soon!!

Author's Response: Yes, Mama Prewett needs her drinky-drink now and then :) I hope to have the next chapter up sooner than this one, which was derailed from schedule by an internet outage at my house. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by theelderwand 

16th June 2010:
Absolutely perfect!

Laughed out loud through most of this. Everything was spot on.

The twins were diabolically hysterical - they were just about my favorite part.

No, actually, this has to be my favorite:

"If your dad kills me, I want to be buried in the Weasley family plot," Arthur said quickly. "And you make sure you're buried next to me someday."

Molly's Mum was predictable (still perfect, tho) but her father had me on edge - I figured he'd be more subdued, but you had a good tension build up there.

So,Molly's Arthur's problem - hehehe.

-Arthur choked on his tea

Now, if Molly knew she would eventually give birth to twins that were exactly like her brothers, would she have gone through with this? LOL!

Great work - superbly entertaining!

TEW

Author's Response: If her mother had been subdued, her father would have killed Arthur. lol. They do like to react oppositely just to annoy each other. I think the twins were my favorite part of writing this chapter. I love throwing Gid & Fab out there. I suspect if Molly had known she'd get this style of identical boys (although from all the sets of MZ boys I've met in various twin organizations, they do seem to turn out this way more often than not. I definitely write Gid & Fab in the mold of my own twins, who at age 5 know how to search YouTube to see buildings explode and ships sink, and headbutt each other for fun), she would have cried. haha. Poor thing.

Thanks so much for the review! I had a lot of fun writing this chapter, so I'm glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #8, by LidaRose 

14th June 2010:
Another chapter well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review