Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celtic_Dreamer7 

8th August 2011:
I'm crying now. Thanks alot. This was such an emotional piece. I was crying from the beginning with the details of all the maurader's deaths. Poor little Teddy. I wish one of them would have survived. At least to tell Teddy about the other one. How tragic. Its really hard to write a sensible review with tears clouding your vision. Great job. I must wipe my eyes now.

~Celtic~
Celtic_Dreamer7
Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #2, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
I had an idea to write a story like this once. And if i wrote it, it would NEVER be anywhere near as well as this one! :) It was so Tonks i cant even explain in words. She was so in love with Lupin i just couldnt think of her without him after the end of book 6. And then when JKR killed them both off i was so sad. Anyways back to your story here! I particullarily loved that it was Percy of all people to be the one trying to make her get up because he didnt get to know her like everyone else, he didnt get to be there with them all, he didnt get to know everything, but he was indeed still caring and when she thought about freds death and how it was the same as remus it was so heart clenching just a great story overall! So sad, but so great!

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp 

24th March 2011:
Aww this was such a touching chp!!

Poor tonks! :(

 Report Review

Review #4, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

22nd March 2011:
Very Well Written and an interesting take on the deaths of both Remus and Tonks. I'm loving this collab and getting to see things from different points of view

 Report Review

Review #5, by slytherinchica08 

22nd March 2011:
This was really short but still really good! I enjoyed looking into her thoughts when she found Remus dead and how she didnt want to get up and leave him alone. Then she decided to get up and fight for Teddy but then ends up dead. I liked her thoughts on how she wanted to see all these things about Teddy and that she was afraid that he would be mad at her if she died. It was a really good piece about Tonks and her thoughts before she died. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginny45 

22nd March 2011:
Hello.

I think you last line is truly accurate, the thing she would think of in her last seconds would be Teddy. It is heartbreaknig to read though, thinking of that little guy all by himself.

Your ending though is really good, those short sentences convey everything in such a soft and delicate way. I have to admit though, the bit that got me the most was when you were talking about the Marauders. It brought them together only for us to remember they were destoryed along with so much else by Voldemort. Truly Brilliant although probably not what you were going for.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
OPERATION: Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #7, by strawberrydarhling 

22nd March 2011:
I have never read a Remus / Tonks fic before as I am more of a Remus / OC shipper but I really, really loved this and was surprised at how much it affected me, especially the last line.

You have done an amazing job at this and you have convinced me to start reading some more R ? T.

Megan
xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by _hedwig_ 

10th October 2010:
This was the first Remus/Tonks ship I've ever read. I don't think I'm going to read any anymore. I love this, and I don't want the other ones to spoil how good this one is. I love how she thinks about Teddy, and about how she felt after her husband died. Its beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #9, by parashar_harry 

7th September 2010:
i hate bellatrix.but i feel tonks deserves more she wouldnot die so easily as i think she was so brave

 Report Review

Review #10, by scooterbug8515 

22nd August 2010:
Wow, so sweet sad and good. The ending was abrupt but potent, so it was perfectly done. Fantastic work all the way around.

 Report Review

Review #11, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

22nd August 2010:
What a beautiful little insight into Tonk's mind, I must say in those last few moments you've really managed to place everything she felt she was going to miss out on in such a short space of time. It really made me think about just how much of little Teddy's life she was going to miss and all those moments she would never have with him.

What I also liked were her thoughts on her husbands behavior, however the fact that she felt that he thought he had been left alone were very interesting and I myself had never thought of it in that way before. The writting was really good also, I noticed no visible grammatical errors so well done on that! The story also flowed nicely and kept me captivated right until the very last heartbreaking line.

Keep upthe good work!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Galawen 

20th August 2010:
Oh God a Remus and Tonks tale. I avoid these because I know I'm going to get upset and thats exactly what happened here. You could almost see the slow-motion thoughts of Tonks as she watched Remus fall and what especially got me was the mention of the Remus being left behind by his friends. I've always felt so very sorry for Remus for that very fact. There was no-one left to share happy memories of past exploits with; he had friends and love now yes but not one of the core group of people who knew him were left. :(
Tonk's determination to get back to Teddy and see him grow up despite her heartbreak just makes her death even more painful. She was going to fight for him, but she never got the chance :(
Your writing was beautifully simple and perfectly captured the confused, disjointed thoughts of a woman who just lost her love. Very well done :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jolly 

18th August 2010:
Chills are running down my spine and tears are gathering in my eyes. Remus' And Tonk's deaths make me want to curl up in my bed with a shallow romantic comedy and forget about stuff like this. :'(

I liked how you made it Percy who helped Tonks up. Not exactly sure why, just that he wasn't the person I was expecting. Also like that the reason Tonks found the motivation to get up was because she remembered Teddy.

The part about Teddy was what made me feel really sad because it's Harry all over again. How Tonks wanted to send him letters at Hogwarts, wanted to go to his wedding and so on was so very sad seeing as she died.

I also thought that comparing Remus with Sirius was really brilliant as I hadn't seen the connection and similarities before, though they are definately there.

The last three lines were really haunting and to the point. I liked that you didn't really describe her dying (because that's what she's doing, right?), but just put 'Forgive me, Teddy.' Those three lines were just enough to get me to understand what happened, but also left a lot of room for emotion and some fresh tears on my part.

The only real critisism I have for you is that you referred to Tonks as Nymphadora. Of course, you can do it either way as the story's in third person, I just would have wanted it to be Tonks.

Thanks for a great read!
-Johanna

 Report Review

Review #14, by AndrinaBlack 

16th August 2010:
This was really emotional and sad. Remus and Tonks are two of my favourite characters and I still can't believe that Rowling went and killed of both of them.

This is a very well written story. Tonks is quite a difficult character to write in my opinion, as she was a strong fighter, but also had that other side which made her literally lose colour when Remus said no to her. But you wrote her very well. There's all about her; her commitment and love to Remus and Teddy and the devastation of losing one and leaving the other, and at the same time there is some strength in her that makes her go on. This really shows Tonks as the passionate person she is.

I'm glad you included Percy in this. He had such a similar experience, not wanting to leave Fred's body so it seems fitting to let him be the one who tries to pull Tonks back to fight.

And the end is so sad (as is the whole story too). You really did a good job with this!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Amberfire 

15th August 2010:
ouch. Poor Tonks. I was actually biting my lip through this because I knew Tonks would probably die, and I really didn't want that to happen. Isn't it bad enough you killed off Remus, now you have to make it Tonks too? *sniffles*

I liked the appearance of Percy and how he was the 'voice of reason' I liked that, I thought it suited Percy well, and I liked him being in here.

Mm this really makes me feel for poor Teddy and how it would have had to be like, growing up without Remus and Tonks there for him. Well done on a nice fic

 Report Review

Review #16, by maskedmuggle 

14th August 2010:
This was so, so sad. But it was so well written as well.

I loved this line, "a man with the strength of a wolf reduced to a petal shedding from a rose." It's such a good comparison. And I thought it was so sad about how Remus thought he was left behind by all his friends, I've never really thought about that, but its true. And its sad. The ending of Tonks was fast, but it flowed with the story. Really well written, enjoyed reading it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by alicia and anne 

14th August 2010:
I have goosebumps, this was so good and the way that I imagined them to die in the battle. The way she was thinking about all the things that she wanted to do with Teddy made it even more heartbreaking at the end. Especially when she was asking him to forgive her. I really enjoyed this.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ericajen 

14th August 2010:
Powerful. That's the first word that sprang to my mind after finishing reading this. Simply powerful. Those last three lines are enough to break anyone's heart and definitely mine. 'Forgive me, Teddy'. Wow. This was simple and realistic and lovely. You nailed it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ravenclawwriter 

14th August 2010:
Such a sad story. I've never really thought about the deaths of Tonks and Remus before but this story made me. The way you mentioned Remus feeling left behind was so true and so were all your comments about him. Bellatrix Lestrange was a good choice to kill her too, since we all know that it was one of her missions.
Good Job

 Report Review

Review #20, by Drummergirlred 

14th August 2010:
#3.I see this scene happening in an extremely short amount of time. I find some poetic that you have Tonks dying thinking of of how her son would view her in the future for his father's death and his mother's involvement or lack of.
"Forgive me, Teddy."

 Report Review

Review #21, by HannahHeart 

11th July 2010:
Wow. I've always been a fan of Remus and Nymphadora, and I think that was just completely perfect. Wow...

 Report Review

Review #22, by melian 

24th June 2010:
An excellent one-shot, if I may say so. You've captured the anguished thoughts of a young mother confronted with the death of her husband and how that will impact on her child - a horrible scenario in anyone's book. I particularly liked the confusion of the scene, because Tonks would really have had trouble focusing on any single thought, save Remus' death, at that point in time. I also liked the fact that her spells were weak - and why wouldn't they be? She couldn't concentrate on them. Horrible that someone (and her aunt, no less) was heartless enough to take advantage of her weakened state, but unfortunately it's one of the realities of war.

Excellent job. :)
cheers, Mel

 Report Review

Review #23, by Elena 

24th June 2010:
Wow! This is the scene I wish could have been in DH. I wasn't sad about their deaths, however, after reading this, I am very sad.

Thank you for a brilliant read :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Drecklin 

17th June 2010:
I've already told you how truly sad this piece is. You really feel the love Tonks had for Remus and Teddy, and even a bit of her resentment for his recklessness(another part that makes this seem truly canon). The list of things she wanted to do with him just adds to the true tragedy of her death. Wonderful work with this!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ZephyrDragon 

15th June 2010:
Ooh, a chill just ran down my back!

Its so sad at the end! And the way you've written the fic emphasises the 'jerky, disconnected, uneven'-ness of her thoughts.

I really enjoyed reading this perpective.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>